Staff Senate Benefits, Policies and Development Committee | LSU Staff Senate

Staff Benefits, Policies and Development Committee

The Staff Benefits, Policies and Development Committee will maintain an on-going study to determine the needs of the classified and professional/unclassified staff at the University;  reviews and makes recommendations regarding policies and practices pertaining to conditions of employment such as staff reallocations, employee grievances, leave, compensation, insurance, retirement, career development and other benefits affecting the welfare of the LSU classified and professional/unclassified staff and their dependents; and considers all matters brought to its attention by the Staff Senators or the University administration.

2021-2022 Committee Membership

Jenee Slocum (Chair)

Capri Alvarez

Laurie Braden

Mo Carney

Jill Clemmons

Ellen Cummings

Josh Duplechain

Ryan Harb

Emmy Hicks

Tammy Millican

Mark Nehlig

Gerald Sansoni

Henri Smith

Amy Trahan

Dr. Tyrslai Williams-Carter

Adele Cosse **

Chandra Daniel **

Chris Toombs **