We're Committed

    LSU is committed to ending sexual violence, and creating and maintaining a community of respect. Learn about survivor options for support, reporting, and training and education opportunities for the LSU community by the We're Committed site. 

    We're Committed Site

    Poster

    Quick Links

    Patient Portal 

    WEVO Channel

    Emergencies

    Appointments

    Location & Hours

    Forms & Survey

    Immunizations

    Sexual Assault Resources

     

    Lighthouse Advocates

    Lighthouse Advocates are specially trained University personnel who can provide confidential guidance and support to LSU students who have directly experienced interpersonal violence (sexual assault, domestic violence, relationship violence, and stalking) or who want to help a friend in need.

    Regardless of how long ago the traumatic event or violent incident occurred, you are encouraged to talk to a Lighthouse Advocate about your situation.

    The period after a traumatic event can be confusing. Lighthouse Advocates ensure that no survivor or student-at-risk has to navigate the medical, legal, mental health, or University system alone.

    Lighthouse Advocates will provide survivors and students-at-risk with options for recovery, including assistance with:

    • Filing a police report
    • Filing a University judicial report
    • Obtaining medical care
    • Obtaining emotional support
    • Arranging safe housing
    • Securing academic accommodations
    • Referrals to appropriate services and resources

    Department Contacts

    Jacob Brumfield
    jbrum@lsu.edu

    LaTrista Funches
    latrista@lsu.edu

    Ariana Vargas
    avarg13@lsu.edu

    Department of Agricultural Economics and Agribusiness

    Trina Biswas
    tbiswa1@lsu.edu

    School of Nutrition and Food Science

    Erin McKinley

    emckinley@agcenter.lsu.edu

    School of Plant, Environmental, and Soil Science

    Kun Jun Han
    khan@agcenter.lsu.edu

    School of Renewable Natural Resources

    Hallie Dozier
    hdozier@lsu.edu

    Michael Kaller
    mkalle1@lsu.edu

    Student Services

    Brandon Guillory
    bguil24@lsu.edu

    Amanda Martin
    amartin2@lsu.edu

    Jennie Sparks
    jsparks2@lsu.edu

    Department of Public Administration

    Sarah Manguno
    smanguno@lsu.edu

    Student Services

    Melanie Buchmann
    mbuchm2@lsu.edu

    Ashley Junek
    cxjunek@lsu.edu

    Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

    Cassandra Glaspie
    cglaspie1@lsu.edu

    Department of Environmental Sciences

    Linda Bui
    lindabui@lsu.edu

    Student Services

    Tiffany Treloar
    ttreloar@lsu.edu

    Department of Construction Management

    Jessica Miller
    jmiller4@lsu.edu

    Student Services

    Lisa Fontenot
    lisafont@lsu.edu

    Ashley Gray
    ashleygray@lsu.edu

    Kyle Lavergne
    klavergne@lsu.edu

    Bianca Lee
    blee37@lsu.edu

    Stacia Moses
    smoses3@lsu.edu

    Barbara Reonas
    breonas@lsu.edu

    School of Kinesiology

    Ari Fisher
    afishe@lsu.edu

    Janene Grodesky
    Janenegrodesky@lsu.edu

    Student Services

    Ryan Harb
    rharb1@lsu.edu

    Alyssa Kimmell
    akimme1@lsu.edu

    Lisa Newman
    lnewman@lsu.edu

    Haley Shows
    hshows@lsu.edu

    Rachel Wheeler
    rwheeler1@lsu.edu

    Department of English

    Angeletta Gourdine
    agourdi@lsu.edu

    Rachel Howatt
    rhowat1@lsu.edu

    Benjamin Kahan
    bkahan@lsu.edu

    Student Services

    Angel Barnes
    angelbarnes@lsu.edu

    Tanya Crochet
    tanyadupuy1@lsu.edu

    Ayesha Kadri
    akadri2@lsu.edu

    Women's & Gender Studies

    Madoka Kishi
    mkishi2@lsu.edu

    Department of Mathematics

    Jolie Cornay
    jcorna3@lsu.edu

    Landon Troxclair
    ltroxc2@lsu.edu

    Department of Physics & Astronomy

    Paige Whittington
    pwhittington@lsu.edu

    Student Services

    Robby Bowen
    rbowen@lsu.edu

    Matt Duris

    mduris2@lsu.edu

    Allison Hargrave
    ahargrave1@lsu.edu

    Megan Klingler
    mklingler@lsu.edu

    Victoria Landry

    vlandr5@lsu.edu

    Kathryn Loveless
    ktrich1@lsu.edu

    Erin Peck
    edoherty1@lsu.edu

    Erin Snyder
    erins@lsu.edu

    Benjamin Cornwell
    bjcornw@lsu.edu

    Taylor Franklin
    tfranklin1@lsu.edu

    Jaelyn Hickman
    jhickman2@lsu.edu

    Dawn Sousa-Hearn
    dsousahearn@lsu.edu

    Vijaya Balachandran 
    vigi@lsu.edu

    Teresia Greer
    rgreer7@lsu.edu

    Angela Guillory
    angelagu@lsu.edu

    International Cultural Center

    Maureen Hewitt
    hewittm@lsu.edu

    Student Services

    Courtni Guidry
    cguid17@lsu.edu

    Rachael Mearman
    rmearman1@lsu.edu

    Undergraduate Studies

    Josh Grimm
    jgrimm@lsu.edu

    Central Office of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

    Emmy Hicks
    ehicks@lsu.edu

    Office of Multicultural Affairs

    Michelle Carter
    michellec@lsu.edu

    Wes Heath
    weheath@lsu.edu

    Women's Center

    Summer Steib
    summers@lsu.edu

    Sydney Larriviere
    slarri2@lsu.edu

    Jamie Rogalski
    jrogalski1@lsu.edu

    Jordyn Warren
    jwarr28@lsu.edu

    Jillian Dearmond
    jdearm8@lsu.edu

    Megan Elliott-Smith
    megan5@lsu.edu

    Joyce Fields
    jwakef@lsu.edu

    Courtney Frost
    cfrost6@lsu.edu

    Josh Knutsen
    jknuts2@lsu.edu

    Lyonel Nicholas 

    lnicho10@lsu.edu

    Kelly Rownd

    rownd1@lsu.edu

    Patricia Bazile
    pbazil1@lsu.edu

    Susan Bareis
    sbareis@lsu.edu

    Rebecca Breaux
    rbreaux1@lsu.edu

    Hannah Bourg

    hbourg@lsu.edu

    Emily Caire
    efields@lsu.edu

    Evans Dyason

    edyaso1@lsu.edu

    Rebecca Fontenot
    rfontenot2@lsu.edu

    Laura Jones
    laurajones@lsu.edu

    Glenda Kimball
    gkimba1@lsu.edu

    Pamela McCrory
    pmccrory@lsu.edu

    Lauren Rubin
    Laurens@lsu.edu

    Natalie Walton
    nthib12@lsu.edu

    Center for Advising & Counseling

    Jessica Aslin
    jmorr66@lsu.edu

    Rachel Bach
    rbach2@lsu.edu

    Shelby Browning
    sbrowning1@lsu.edu

    Jenna High
    |jhigh2@lsu.edu

    MacKenzie Nelson
    mmccarty@lsu.edu

    Anthony Oster
    aoster@lsu.edu 

    Bridget Robicheaux
    brobic@lsu.edu

    Center for Freshman Year

    Erin Anthony
    eanthony@lsu.edu

    Jami Cox
    jami1@lsu.edu

    Dana Lewis
    dlewi56@lsu.edu

    Kris Piland
    kpilan1@lsu.edu

    Bethanie Tinker
    btinke1@lsu.edu

    Student Support Services

    Taylor Breshears
    taylorj1@lsu.edu

    Chauntreniece Davis
    cdav229@lsu.edu

    Deborah Hollier
    dhollie@lsu.edu

    Nathan Maranto
    nmaran3@lsu.edu

    Rachael Robideaux
    rrobideaux@lsu.edu

    RiKeisha Spikes
    rspike2@lsu.edu

    University College Administration

    Andrea Jones
    ajones9@lsu.edu

    Amy Gardner
    amyg@lsu.edu

    Bre'una Keeton

    bkeeton@lsu.edu

    Melissa Mapson
    mmapson1@lsu.edu