LSU Press Committee



  • To serve primarily as an advisory group to the LSU Press and to the administration of Louisiana State University in matters relating to the LSU Press; and
  • To inform the Faculty Senate of all major LSU Press activities.



Eight faculty members; Director of the LSU Press, ex officio.

Contact: Alisa Plant, Director of LSU Press: 


For more information including meeting schedule and minutes, please contact Alisa Plant or visit the LSU Press Homepage.

For information on how to submit publications, please visit the LSU Press Submissions webpage.


Member College Email Term Ends
Michael Pasquier Humanities and Social Sciences  2022
Robert Peck Music and Dramatic Arts  2022
Laura Ikuma Engineering  2023
Ingeborg Langohr Veterinary Medicine  2023
Alecia Long History  2023
Brannon Costello Humanities and Social Sciences   2024
Lance Porter Mass Communications   2024
Rafael Orozco Humanities and Social Sciences  2024
Alisa Plant Director of the LSU Press   Ex officio