LSU Press Committee

 

Charges

  • To serve primarily as an advisory group to the LSU Press and to the administration of Louisiana State University in matters relating to the LSU Press; and
  • To inform the Faculty Senate of all major LSU Press activities.

 

Membership

Eight faculty members; Director of the LSU Press, ex officio.

Contact: Alisa Plant, Director of LSU Press: alisaplant1@lsu.edu 

 

For more information including meeting schedule and minutes, please contact Alisa Plant or visit the LSU Press Homepage.

For information on how to submit publications, please visit the LSU Press Submissions webpage.

 

Member College Email Term Ends
Michael Pasquier Humanities and Social Sciences mpasquier@lsu.edu  2022
Robert Peck Music and Dramatic Arts rpeck@lsu.edu  2022
Laura Ikuma Engineering likuma@lsu.edu  2023
Ingeborg Langohr Veterinary Medicine ilangohr@lsu.edu  2023
Alecia Long History aplong@lsu.edu  2023
Brannon Costello Humanities and Social Sciences bcostell@lsu.edu   2024
Lance Porter Mass Communications lporter@lsu.edu   2024
Rafael Orozco Humanities and Social Sciences rorozc1@lsu.edu  2024
Alisa Plant Director of the LSU Press alisaplant1@lsu.edu   Ex officio