Internationalization Committee

 

Charges

  • To select tuition exemption scholarships for international students;
  • To screen prospective LSU student Fulbright applicants;
  • To act in an advisory capacity to administrative units of LSU in areas which affect international students and LSU students studying abroad; and
  • To develop and promote international exchange programs (study, research, services) between LSU and universities, colleges, and institutes in other countries.

 

Membership

Nine faculty members ; one representative from the Office of Admissions (or designee), ex officio; Director of International Student Office (or designee), ex officio; Director of International Programs, LSU Agricultural Center (or designee), ex officio; Division of Continuing Education, ex officio; one undergraduate international student or an undergraduate student participating in the international program; one graduate international student or graduate student participating in the international program.

 

 

Member College Email Term Ends
Pamela Blanchard Human Sciences and Education pamb@lsu.edu  2023
Oliver Crocco Human Sciences and Education olivercrocco@lsu.edu  2023
Dan Holstein (Co-Chair) Coast and Environment dholstein1@lsu.edu  2023
Jonathan Hubchen Agriculture JHubchen@agcenter.lsu.edu  2023
Patricia Persaud Science ppersaud@lsu.edu  2023
Helen Regis (Chair) Humanities and Social Sciences hregis1@lsu.edu  2023
Subramaniam Sathivel Agriculture SSathivel@agcenter.lsu.edu  2023
K.T. Valsaraj Engineering valsaraj@lsu.edu  2023
Jianan Wu Business jiananwu@lsu.edu  2023
Andres Vasquez Undergraduate International Student avasqu9@lsu.edu  Ex-officio
Soheil Kafiliveyjuyeh Graduate International Student skafil1@lsu.edu  Ex-officio
  Director of International Student Office   Ex-officio
Samba Dieng Director of International Programs   Ex-officio
  Division of Continuing Education   Ex-officio
  LSU Agricultural Center   Ex-officio
  Office of Admissions   Ex-officio