Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

Charges:

  • To interact with the University Office of Diversity staff in evaluating initiatives to improve diversity, equity, and inclusion of University faculty, staff, and students and the University community.
  • To propose and coordinate activities to increase diversity, equity, and inclusion of faculty members.

 

Membership:

The voting members shall be six to nine faculty members, one appointed undergraduate or graduate student, and ex officio the Vice Provost for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (or designee). Members may not be higher administrative officers.

 

Member College Email Term Ends
Kristen Healy Agriculture  khealy@lsu.edu   
Catherine Jacquet Humanities and Social Sciences cjacquet@lsu.edu   
Sigrid Kelsey LSU Libraries skelsey@lsu.edu   
Elecia Lathon Human Sciences and Education ebrown4@lsu.edu   
Kanchan Maiti Coast and the Environment kmaiti@lsu.edu   
Helen Regis Humanities and Social Sciences hregis1@lsu.edu   
Jas Sullivan Humanities and Social Sciences jamsulli@lsu.edu  2022
Shannon Walsh (Chair) Music and Dramatic Arts swalsh@lsu.edu   
Suzette Caleo Business scaleo@lsu.edu  2024
Ryoichi Teruyama Science rteruyama@lsu.edu  2024
Kimberley Williams Engineering kimwilliams@lsu.edu  2024
Darlene Goring Law dgoring@lsu.edu  2025
  Undergraduate Student Representative   Ex-officio
  Graduate Student Representative   Ex-officio
Luz Randolph Associate Vice Provost for Diversity lrandolph@lsu.edu  Ex-officio