Admissions, Standards and Honors Committee

Charges: 

  • To formulate, recommend to the Senate, and monitor policies and standards concerning admission requirements of LSU.
  • To conduct continuous studies and to make recommendations designed to maintain and improve the standards of scholarship among students, and
  • To study and develop more effective means of recognizing student achievement in scholarship and leadership.

Membership:

Voting membership will include one representative from each college or school (Agriculture, Art and Design, Business, Coast and Environment, Engineering, Human Sciences and Education, Humanities and Social Science, Mass Communication, Music and Dramatic Arts, Science, Law School, School of Veterinary Medicine)

Ex-officio (non-voting) membership will include the Executive Vice President and Provost (or designee), Director of Admissions (or designee), and the University Registrar. The committee may invite the Director of Academic Center for Student Athletes, Honors College Dean, University College Director, or other administrative personnel for advice or additional information on specific business items.

 

For more information including meeting schedule and minutes, please visit the Admissions, Standards and Honors Committee page on the Office of the University Registrar website.


Member College Email Term Ends
Greg Griffin Engineering griffin@lsu.edu   2022
Robert Newman Business eonewm@lsu.edu   2022
Cathleen Williams (Chair) Agriculture cwilliams@agcenter.lsu.edu   2022
Gary King Science gking@lsu.edu  2023
Mustajab Mirza Veterinary Medicine kabooter@lsu.edu  2023
Kristopher Palagi Art and Design kpalagi@lsu.edu  2023
Suzanne Stauffer Human Sciences and Education stauffer@lsu.edu  2023
John Church LSU Law jchurch@lsu.edu  2024
Maribel Dietz Humanities and Social Sciences maribel@lsu.edu   2024
Kimberly Sparr Music and Dramatic Arts ksparr1@lsu.edu  2024
Kanchan Maiti Coast and Environment kmaiti@lsu.edu     2024
Robert Mann Mass Communications bobmann@lsu.edu  2024
Emmett Brown Director of Admissions (or designee) cbrow63@lsu.edu   Ex-officio
Clay Benton University Registrar cbenton@lsu.edu  Ex-officio
Jackie Bach Executive Vice President and Provost (or designee) jbach@lsu.edu  Ex-officio
Walt Holliday  Director of Academic Center for Student Athletes 5wholliday@lsu.edu Ex-officio
Michael Blandino  Honors College Dean mblandi@lsu.edu Ex-officio