Admissions, Standards and Honors Committee


  • To formulate, recommend to the Senate, and monitor policies and standards concerning admission requirements of LSU.
  • To conduct continuous studies and to make recommendations designed to maintain and improve the standards of scholarship among students, and
  • To study and develop more effective means of recognizing student achievement in scholarship and leadership.


Voting membership will include one representative from each college or school (Agriculture, Art and Design, Business, Coast and Environment, Engineering, Human Sciences and Education, Humanities and Social Science, Mass Communication, Music and Dramatic Arts, Science, Law School, School of Veterinary Medicine)

Ex-officio (non-voting) membership will include the Executive Vice President and Provost (or designee), Director of Admissions (or designee), and the University Registrar. The committee may invite the Director of Academic Center for Student Athletes, Honors College Dean, University College Director, or other administrative personnel for advice or additional information on specific business items.


For more information including meeting schedule and minutes, please visit the Admissions, Standards and Honors Committee page on the Office of the University Registrar website.

Member College Email Term Ends
Greg Griffin Engineering   2022
Robert Newman Business   2022
Cathleen Williams (Chair) Agriculture   2022
Gary King Science  2023
Mustajab Mirza Veterinary Medicine  2023
Kristopher Palagi Art and Design  2023
Suzanne Stauffer Human Sciences and Education  2023
John Church LSU Law  2024
Maribel Dietz Humanities and Social Sciences   2024
Kimberly Sparr Music and Dramatic Arts  2024
Kanchan Maiti Coast and Environment     2024
Robert Mann Mass Communications  2024
Emmett Brown Director of Admissions (or designee)   Ex-officio
Clay Benton University Registrar  Ex-officio
Jackie Bach Executive Vice President and Provost (or designee)  Ex-officio
Walt Holliday  Director of Academic Center for Student Athletes Ex-officio
Michael Blandino  Honors College Dean Ex-officio