Outstanding Student Awards 

Each year in conjunction with the Dean Arthur R. Choppin Honors Convocation, the College of Science selects outstanding students in each class (sophomore, junior and senior) who have demonstrated scholarship, leadership and service, versatility and breadth of experience. 

Congratulations to the 2019 College of Science Outstanding Student award recipients!

Outstanding Sophomore - Oleksandr Molchanov, Physics & Astronomy
Outstanding Junior - Hayden Tageant, Chemistry
Outstanding Senior - Andrew Osborne, Geology & Geophysics

Outstanding Student Award Criteria

  • Declared in a College of Science major
  • Attended LSU for at least 1 academic year with sophomore, junior, or senior classification
  • Admission into senior college (students within UCFY & UCAC are not eligible for these awards)
  • Maintained at least 3.5 or higher LSU and cumulative grade point averages

Freshman and graduate students are not eligible for these awards.

Questions regarding the award process or application please contact the College of Science at 225-578-4200 or via email at science@lsu.edu

The application period for the the 2019 Outstanding Student Awards is now closed.