Faculty | LSU Chemistry

Faculty

Professors

Name Rank Phone Email Office Concentration
Professor
225-578-4416
637 Choppin Hall
Inorganic
Matthew Chambers Matthew Chambers
Assistant Professor
225-578-7900 chambers@lsu.edu 642 Choppin Hall
Inorganic
Professor
225-578-4094
711 Choppin Hall
Physical
Michael Cherry Michael Cherry
Chair of Chemistry
225-578-3361
cherry@lsu.edu
232 Choppin Hall
Professor
225-578-2980
307 Choppin Hall
Analytical
Associate Professor
225-578-2060
708 Choppin Hall
Organic
Professor
225-578-6381
431 CAMB
Macromolecular
Assistant Professor
225-578-6917 noemie@lsu.edu 301 CAMB
Inorganic/Analytical
Professor
225-578-8942
311 Choppin Hall
Analytical
Associate Professor
225-578-3010
613 Choppin Hall
Analytical
Associate Professor
225-578-7965
207 Choppin Hall
Physical
Associate Professor
225-578-3478
127 Choppin Hall
Physical
Associate Professor
225-578-5086
337 CAMB
Organic
Assistant Professor
225-578-0907
736 Choppin Hall
Physical
Associate Professor
225-578-1780
327 Choppin Hall
Physical
Assistant Professor
225-578-6950 237 CAMB
Organic
Associate Professor
225-578-2063
742 Choppin Hall
Physical
Associate Professor
225-578-7975
437 Choppin Hall
Analytical
Distinguished Professor
225-578-0933
308 Choppin Hall
Inorganic
Distinguished Professor
225-578-4415
605 Choppin Hall
Inorganic
Alumni Professor
225-578-3239
231 CAMB
Analytical
Distinguished Professor
225-578-3417
331 Choppin Hall
Analytical
Graduate Student Director / Professor
225-578-7202
211 Choppin Hall
Macromolecular
Justin Ragains Justin Ragains
Associate Professor
225-578-3238
347 CAMB
Organic
Mario Rivera Mario Rivera William A. Pryor Chair 225-578-1527 mrivera@lsu.edu 229A Choppin Hall
Analytical
Associate Professor
225-578-5729
331 CAMB
Macromolecular
LSU Foundation Professor
225-578-7442
247 CAMB
Organic
Professor
225-578-2868
447 CAMB
Macromolecular
Distinguished Professor
225-578-4751
349 CAMB
Organic
Distinguished Professor
225-578-7405
249 CAMB
Organic
Tuo Wang Tuo Wang
Assistant Professor
225-578-3922 329 Choppin Hall Physical
Boyd Professor
225-578-2829
436 Choppin Hall
Analytical
Weiwei Xie Weiwei Xie
Assistant Professor
225-578-1074 weiweix@lsu.edu

611 Choppin Hall

Inorganic
Professor
225-578-4893
437 CAMB
Macromolecular

Joint Professors

Name Rank Phone Email Office

Roger Laine Roger Laine

Joint Faculty
225-578-5691
515 Choppin Hall

Vince Licata Vince Licata

Joint Faculty 225-578-5233 licata@lsu.edu 741A Life Sciences

Marcia Newcomer Marcia Newcomer

Joint Faculty 225-578-7383 newcomer@lsu.edu 505 Choppin Hall

Instructors

Name Rank Phone Email Office
Allen_Linda Linda Allen Undergraduate Director / Senior Instructor 225-578-2940 lallen3@lsu.edu 105 Choppin Hall
Elzbieta Cook Elzbieta Cook Senior Instructor 225-578-3574 folga@lsu.edu 131 Choppin Hall
Senior Instructor 225-578-9093 adavil2@lsu.edu 319 Williams Hall
John Hogan John Hogan Senior Instructor 225-578-1525 jhogan1@lsu.edu 123 Choppin Hall
Kandace Hurst Kandace Hurst Instructor 225-578-9407 khurst@lsu.edu 116 Choppin Hall
Funda Kizilkaya Funda Kizilkaya Senior Instructor 225-578-3649 fkizil1@lsu.edu 301 Williams Hall
Fedra Leonik Fedra Leonik Instructor 225-578-0992 fleonik@lsu.edu 229 Choppin Hall
Nauman_Tamara Tamara Nauman Senior Instructor 225-578-5978 tnauman@lsu.edu 317 Williams Hall
Kresimir Rupnik Kresimir Rupnik Senior Instructor 225-578-2945 chrupn@lsu.edu 201A Choppin Hall
Senior Instructor
225-578-3564
101 Choppin Hall

Adjunct Professors

Name Rank Phone Email Office
Kerry Dooley Kerry Dooley Adjunct Professor 225-578-3063 dooley@lsu.edu 262 Chemical Engineering Building
Dweck_Jo Jo Dweck Adjunct Professor jodweck@yahoo.com.br Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro
Daniel Hayes Dan Hayes Adjunct Associate Professor 814-865-0780 djh295@psu.edu Biomedical Engineering, Penn State
Rongying Jin Rongying Jin Adjunct Professor 225-578-0028 rjin@phys.lsu.edu 229-B Nicholson Hall
Ioan Negulescu Ioan Negulescu Adjunct Professor 225-578-1684 inegule@lsu.edu 232 Human Ecology
Evgueni Nesterov Evgueni Nesterov Adjunct Professor 225-578-3236 een@lsu.edu Northern Illinois University
Larry Simeral Larry Simeral Adjunct Professor lsimeral@lsu.edu Albemarle Corporation
Gloria Thomas Gloria Thomas Adjunct Assistant Professor 225-578-5228 gloriathomas@lsu.edu 213 Hatcher Hall
Daniel Varnado Daniel Varnado Adjunct Assistant Professor

cdvarnado@lsu.edu

Albemarle Corporation
David Vinyard David Vinyard Adjunct Assistant Professor 225-578-1737 dvinyard@lsu.edu A308 Life Sciences Annex
Grover Waldrop Grover Waldrop Adjunct Professor 225-578-5209 gwaldro@lsu.edu 509 Choppin Hall
Wu_Qinglin Qinglin Wu Adjunct Professor 225-578-8369 wuqing@lsu.edu

107 RNR Building

Emeritus Professors

Name Rank Phone Email Office

Frank Cartledge Frank Cartledge

Emeritus Professor 225-279-8091 fcartledge@lsu.edu 602 Choppin Hall

William Daly William Daly

Emeritus Professor 225-578-3237 chdaly@lsu.edu 712 Choppin Hall

Clyde Day Clyde Day

Emeritus Professor

Fischer_Nikolaus Nikolaus Fischer

Emeritus Professor

Brian Hales Brian Hales

Emeritus Professor 225-578-4694 bhales@lsu.edu 327 Choppin Hall

Randall Hall Randall Hall

Emeritus Professor rhall@lsu.edu

Neil Kestner Neil Kestner

Emeritus Professor 225-578-1528 kestner@lsu.edu 408 Choppin Hall

Sean McGlynn Sean McGlynn

Emeritus Boyd Professor 225-578-3392 chspm@lsu.edu 646 Choppin Hall

Saundra McGuire Saundra McGuire

Emerita Professor 225-578-6749 smcgui1@lsu.edu 433 Choppin Hall

George Newkome George Newkome

Emeritus Professor 330-972-6458 newkome@uakron.edu

Erwin Poliakoff Erwin Poliakoff

Emeritus Professor 225-578-2933 epoliak@lsu.edu 303 Choppin Hall

Paul Russo Paul Russo

Emeritus Professor chruss@lsu.edu

Steve Soper Steve Soper

Emeritus Professor

chsope@lsu.edu

James Traynham James Traynham

Emeritus Professor

Steve Watkins Steve Watkins

Emeritus Professor 225-578-3359 swatkins@lsu.edu 631 Choppin Hall

Wharton_James James Wharton

Chancellor Emeritus wharton@lsu.edu

Research Professor

Name Rank Phone Email Office
Rafael Cueto Rafael Cueto Research Assistant Professor 225-578-2059 rcueto@lsu.edu 239 Choppin Hall
Lavrent Khachatryan Lavrent Khachatryan Research Assistant Professor 225-578-4417 lkhach1@lsu.edu 400 Choppin Hall
Zakiya Wilson-Kennedy Zakiya S. Wilson-Kennedy Research Associate Professor 225-578-4906 zwilson@lsu.edu 124 Hatcher Hall
Huili Yao Huili Yao Research Associate Professor 225-578-6418 hyao@lsu.edu 242 Choppin Hall

Faculty

Traditional Divisions

Research Themes

Contact Us

232 Choppin Hall
Phone: 225-578-3361
Fax: 225-578-3458

Find Us oN

Facebook

Twitter

LINKEDIN

INSTAGRAM