Research Staff

​​

Daniel Santamaria Aguilar
(225) 578-3081
santamaria1@lsu.edu
Foster Hall

Research Specialist (Brumfield)

Fernando Alda
(225) 578-3079 
fernandoalda@lsu.edu
119 Foster Hall

Postdoctoral Researcher (Chakrabaty)

Syed Badshah
sbadshah@lsu.edu

 Postdoctoral Researcher (Vinyard)

Mindy Brooks
(225) 578-0342
mmccal5@lsu.edu
A143 Life Sciences Annex

CURE Teaching Associate

Roberta Canton
rcanton@lsu.edu

Research Associate (Faircloth)

Yuzhuo  Chu
(225) 578-9116
yzchu@lsu.edu
Life Sciences Annex A221

 Postdoctoral Researcher

Kelly Churion
(225) 578-1589
kellychurion@lsu.edu
A751 Life Sciences Annex
 Postdoctoral Researcher (LiCata)
 
Laurie K. Frankel
(225) 578‐5196
lfranke@lsu.edu
A621/A623/A625 Life Sciences Annex
Research Associate (Bricker)

Michael Garvey
(225) 578-8047
mgarvey@lsu.edu  
232 Life Sciences Building
 Postdoctoral Reasarcher

Tonya Guana
(225) 578‐2799
tguana1@lsu.edu  
528 Life Sciences Building

Teaching Assocaite


Nathan Gilbert
(225) 578‐7385
ngilbert@lsu.edu 
523 Choppin Hall

Postdoctoral Associate (Newcomer)

Rajiv Govindaraj
(225) 578-8920
govinda@lsu.edu
401 Choppin
 Postdoctoral Researcher (Brylinski)

Scott Herke
(225) 578‐7106
sherke@lsu.edu
A628 Life Sciences Annex
Research Associate (Genomics)

Tao Jin
(225) 578‐5973
taojin1@lsu.edu
367 Life Sciences Building

Postdoctoral Researcher (Lu)

Kevin Johnson
(225) 578‐4284
kmjohnson@lsu.edu
A325 Life Sciences Annex

Postdoctoral Researcher (Kelly)

Ravindra Kale
(225) 578-5196
kale1@lsu.edu 
A621 Life Sciences Annex

Postdoctoral Researcher (Bricker)

Jennifer Kluse
(225) 578‐8564
jkluse@lsu.edu
A303 Life Sciences Annex
Research Associate (Herbarium)

Thao Le
thaole@lsu.edu

 Postdoctoral Researcher (Chung)

Carl Oliveros
(225) 578-7579
oliveros@lsu.edu
285/287 Life Sciences Building
Postdoctoral Researcher

Vivek Patel
(225) 578‐2601
patelvivek@lsu.edu
202 Life Sciences Building

Postdoctoral Researcher (Cormier)

Anh Phan
(225) 578-2601
phan4@lsu.edu
202 Life Sciences Building

Research Associate (Cormier)

Rita Riggio
(225) 578-1022
mriggi1@lsu.edu
A321 Life Sciences Annex

Research Associate

David Siefker
(225) 578-2601
dsiefker@lsu.edu
202 Life Sciences Building

Postdoctoral Researcher (Cormier)

Yan Teng
(225) 578-5973
yanteng@lsu.edu 
682 Life Sciences Building
Postdoctoral Researcher

Luan Vu
(225) 578-2601
lvu2@lsu.edu
202 Life Sciences Building

Postdoctoral Researcher (Cormier)

Jerilyn Walker
(225) 578‐7103
jawalker@lsu.edu
A647/A649/A653/A655/A657 LSA
Research Associate (Batzer)

Ying Xiao
(225) 578‐0488
xiao9@lsu.edu
129 Chem & Mat Building
Research Associate (SMC)

Elizabeth Zeringue
(225) 578-8553
zeringue1@lsu.edu
310 Life Sciences
 Postdoctoral Researcher (Kato)