Administrative Staff Hours and Contact Information

Business Main Office - LSB 202

Team Member Title Contact Methods Job Description
Lori Bond Senior HR Specialist                                                                                        

 lbond3@lsu.edu  
O:225.578-2640
C: 225-366-9560   
Zoom: 514 881 2959  

 

Elizabeth Hlucky Assistant to the Chair, Business Manager &
Backup Building Coordinator
ehlucky@lsu.edu 
O: 225-578-8843
C:225-301-4539
Zoom: 980 822 8563
-Oversees department budgets and purchases
-Approves all Workday transactions
-Manages Business Office staff.
Darlene Sevier Administrative Assistant

dsevier@lsu.edu 
O: 225-578-2601

 

 

Accounting Office -  LSB 206

Team Member Title Contact Methods Job Description
Trisha Ball Building Coordinator taball@lsu.edu
O: 225-578-8486 
Work Order Request

-Building Coordinator- 14 floors between LSA & LSB, 4 depts (biological sciences, plant pathology, entomology, DLAM), 3 entities (A&M, agcenter, vet school) located here
-Space Coordinator (LSA, LSB, CH)
-Inventory Coordinator- entire department; located in multiple building across campus, approximately $21 million
-Fleet Coordinator- 5 state vehicles
-Facility Services (20+ depts)- work orders, shutdowns, hiring committee, claims, emergencies, etc.
-PDC- Renovations (most time consuming- can be a very long process)
-EHS- safety, building inspections, emergencies, fume hoods, etc.
-Property Management- asset custodian, surplus, monthly state vehicle audits, inventory, claims
-Risk Management- state vehicle user approvals, claims, emergencies
-LSU PD/Fire- emergencies
-Dept Equipment- purchases, maintenance agreements
-Liquid Nitrogen- purchases, accounting
-Supervise- shipping office, shipping office coordinator, student workers

Kirschlan Blanchard Federal Grants Coordinator kblanchard@lsu.edu 
C: 225-366-9559
O: 225-578-8483
Zoom:449 892 9011

-Prepares and submits requests to purchase all equipment and services for all accounts I work with
-Responsible for maintaining and balancing ledgers for the Indirect accounts, federal grants, and Super Fund grants.
-Process invoices for payment and complete required paperwork for the form of payment

Alex Dudley Coordinator - Private, State, FNDN, Agency & Boyd Accounts adudley@lsu.edu 
O: 225-578-8216
Zoom: 392 424 0291

Grant coordinator who handles
-State and Private grants
-Foundation accounts
-Agency accounts,
-Biology Intensive Orientation for Students (BIOS)
-Boyd accounts

Shondriel Myles Coordinator - Accounting smyles@lsu.edu 
O: 225-578-2006

-Prepares, analyze and reconciles departmental and Institutional ledgers monthly
-Coordinate all departmental purchasing on state and startup accounts
- Pays invoices for departmental expenses
-Provide direct oversight, and supervision of Effort Certifications

Patrick Reynolds Coordinator - Travel & LaCarte Card

preynolds@lsu.edu 
C: 225-443-2001
O: 225-578-8487
Zoom: 556 988 2094

-Coordinate all travel arrangements for guests of Biological Science
-Help with travel issues for faculty
-Process reimbursements for employees for personal funds spent of Biological Science business
-Reconcile LaCarte card purchases made by faculty
-Reconcile FEDEX shipments with appropriate accounts

Calvin Veal Coordinator - Grant Proposals

cveal@lsu.edu 
C: 225-443-0208
O: 225-578-1925
Zoom: 891 496 7521

Proud LSU Administrator; managing over 100 current LSU awards, to include
-Federal
-State
-Private sponsors.

 

Undergraduate Office - LSB 101 

Team Member Title Contact Methods Job Description
Ann Polito Coordinator                                                                                                                

apolito@lsu.edu
O: 225-578-5231

 

Britanny Skuse Coordinator bskuse1@lsu.edu 
O: 225-578-7281
 

 

Graduate Office - LSB 107

Team Member Title Contact Methods Job Description
Sandra Kirby Administrative Coordinator                                                                                  srkirby@lsu.edu
O: 225-578-1556
 
Chimene Williams Administrative Program Specialist cboyd2@lsu.edu 
O: 225-578-1765
C: 225-366-9887
 

 

Package Office - LSB 103

Team Member Title Contact Methods Job Description
Position Open Administrative Coordinator - package control                                  
O: 225-578-1132
-Manages incoming and outgoing shipments/packages
Alternating student workers Student Worker O: 225-578-1132  
 

IT Office - LSB 502

Team Member Title Contact Methods Job Description
Eric Maxwell Data Analyst 3                                                                      emaxwell@lsu.edu  
O: 225-578-9112
- Infrastructure
-Operations
-IT Purchasing                          
Nicolette Ross Communications Coordinator   nmross@lsu.edu
O: 225-578-7287
Communications for the Dept
-website/faculty sites
-outreach
-social media
Teryn Thornton Data Analyst 1                                                                                  bioscihelp@lsu.edu
O: 225-578-3907       
-IT support

 

Introductory Biology Office - LSB 104

Team Member Title Contact Methods Job Description
Christopher Gregg Associate Chair                                                                                                    cgregg2@lsu.edu   
Danielle Taylor Coordinator - Life Sciences Bldg

daniellet@lsu.edu 
O: 225-578-8239

-Handles the Program’s Budget, Accounts, & expenditures (LaCarte card purchases, rebate orders, grant funds, reimbursements, supply orders).
-Organizes and submits the Course Offerings and class schedules for each semester, reserves spaces for Final Group Exams, and adopts the semester’s textbooks. 
-Assists with student course enrollment, overrides, and add/drop requests. Advises students on scheduling and answering any course questions.

Crystal Bowman Coordinator - Jesse Coates

cbowm17@lsu.edu 
O: 225-578-6487

-Alt. Building Coordinator for Jesse Coates. Submits key requests for that building and coordinates work order requests with the designated Building’s Coordinator.
-Assists with the Graduate Teaching Assistant assignments/placement for each semester.
-Lab Student Worker Supervisor.