IRB Board Members

Members of the Institutional Review Board

Name Department Phone
Alex S. Cohen, PhD* Department of Psychology 578-4095
Jennifer Baumgartner, PhD
Alternate for Paul Mooney
Department of Education 578-0312
Catherine Champagne, PhD Pennington Biomedical Research Center 763-2553
Amy Copeland, PhD
Alternate for Alex Cohen
Department of Psychology 578-4117

Alex Garn
Alternate for Neil Johannsen

Department of Kinesiology 578-5954
Paula Geiselman, PhD Psychology Department, Pennington Biomedical Research Center 763-2695
Frank Greenway, MD Pennington Biomedical Research Center 763-2576
Andrew Hundley
Alternate for Keith Nordyke
 Louisiana Parole Project  
Brian Irving
Alternate for Neil Johannsen
Department of Kinesiology 578-7179
Neil Johannsen Department of Kinesiology 578-5314
Michael Keenan, PhD School of Nutrition & Food Sciences 578-1708
Robert J. Kenney, MD*** Medical Director, Quality & Patient Safety, Baton Rouge General
Tulane University School of Medicine
Alternate for Frank Greenway
Paul Mooney, PhD** School of Education 578-2360
Keith Nordyke*** Prisoner Representative
Nordyke & Greenfield, LLC

* - Chairperson
** - Associate Chairperson
*** - Community Members

Additional Links

Additional links and information for members of the Institutional Review Board.

Meeting Dates

IRB Policies & Procedures