

## POLICY STATEMENT 24 ADMINISTRATIVE COUNCIL

**POLICY DIGEST** 

Monitoring Unit: Initially Issued: May 1, 1979 Last Revised:

## I. SECTION 1-3.1

Section 1-3.1 of the University Regulations specify that those administrators who are members of the Administrative Council are thereby members of the Faculty Council. The regulations, Section 1-3.1, further stipulate that the Chancellor shall designate the principal administrative officers of a campus who are to constitute the administrative council. In addition to the Chancellor and the Vice Chancellors with academic rank, the following administrative officers shall have membership on the Administrative Council:

Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs & Comptroller

Dean of Students

Director, Academic Services

Director, Accounting Services

Director, Athletics

Director, Information Services

Director, LSU Library

Director, LSU Union

Director, Office of International Students

Director, Personnel Services

Director, Physical Plant

Director, Purchasing

Director, Student Aid and Scholarships

Director, University Press

Director, Student Health Service

Treasurer

## II. SECTION 1-2.2

Section 1-2.2 of University Regulations states that members of the Administrative Council, not holding academic rank, shall be non-voting members of the Faculty Council.

The Administrative Council has not been an active body on the Baton Rouge campus in nearly twenty years and there are no plans to reactivate it; the purpose of this PS is to list administrators eligible for membership in the FacultyCouncil.