LSU Employees Recognized at Spring Commencement

BATON ROUGE – Twenty-nine LSU employees were recognized at the university’s 298th commencement exercises on Friday, May 10.

Of the 29 employees who graduated, seven earned a bachelor’s degree, two earned a certificate, 14 earned a master’s degree and six earned a doctoral degree.

Those employees who were awarded degrees include the following (listed with their department where available):

Bachelor’s Degrees:
Olivia Renee Geels
Kyler Michael Johnston   
Bailey Kannen Jones
Mayzie A Miller, School of Veterinary Medicine                                                                  
Charlotte Renea Moore, Chemistry                                                 
Ethan Jameson Olah                                                           
Lisa Mae Phelps, LSU Continuing Education

Dedrick Lamar Ford, Cox Communications Academic Center for Student-Athletes                      
Erin Elizabeth Voisin, Office of Sponsored Programs                             

Master’s Degrees:
Rikki Rivet Babin, LSU Libraries                                           
Blake Michael Bourgeois, Finance and Administration
Camille Talbot Brady, LSU AgCenter                                           
Gregory Trimius Brooks, LSU Auxiliary Services                                           
Rudynah Entera Capone, Louisiana Transportation Research Center                 
Amin Munther Hamideh, LSU Radiation Safety Office                     
Jessica Anne Harrison, University Lab School                                    
Emmy M. Hicks, Office of Diversity                                      
Jessie Hoover, LSU AgCenter                                          
Leslie Catherine Hurst, Service and Operations                                   
Lauren Marie Liuzza, Plant, Environmental and Soil Science                    
Adam Michael O’Malley, LSU AgCenter
Omar Jamil Safir, Political Science                                         
Erin Elizabeth Voisin, Office of Sponsored Programs                             

Doctoral Degrees:
Andrea De Stefano, Renewable Natural Resources                              
Joseph Blake Harris, SNCSRT Stephenson Disaster Management Institute       
Lindsey Elizabeth Hartman, LSU Libraries                                          
Giancarlo Alessandro Restreppo, Geology & Geophysics                                   
Raquel McFarland Robvais, Communication Studies                                     
Charles Algeo Wilson IV, Center for Advanced Microstructures and Devices 


The names of all of the students who received degrees can be accessed at LSU’s commencement website, The list is for spring 2019 graduates who have authorized release of their names.




Contact Alison Satake
LSU Media Relations