LSU Employees Recognized at 2014 Fall Commencement

12/19/2014 11:44 AM

BATON ROUGE – Twenty-three LSU employees were recognized at the university’s 285th commencement exercises on Friday, Dec. 19, where 1,578 students graduated.

There is no main ceremony for December commencement, so each college held separate ceremonies to recognize their own individual students. Of the 23 employees who graduated, five earned a bachelor’s degree, 10 earned a master’s degree and eight earned a doctoral degree.

Those employees who were awarded degrees include the following:

Bachelor’s Degrees:
Joseph Todd Doerfler, Biological Sciences
Tianna Lyall Powers, Dean’s Office
Jared T. Scallan, Telecommunications
Jamie Bass Tairov, Chancellor’s Office
Treneice Jonique Wooders-Baker, Honors College

Master’s Degrees:
Ryan Alexander Barnette, Office of Human Resource Management
John Caleb Fish, School of Plant, Environmental & Soil Sciences
James Luther Gilley, Political Science
Angela Suzanne Laird, Northeast Research Station
Randall Lee Landry, Dean Lee Research Station
Phoenix Sterling MacAiodh, Center for Computation and Technology
Lee Ann Murphey, National Center for Biomedical Research and Training
Jason Walter Stagg, Burden Research Center
Georgi Stoyanov, Telecommunications
Donna Sue Taylor Morgan, Central Regional Office – Administration

Doctoral Degrees:
Amy Hill Bourgeois, Office of Accounting Services
Gerrad Matthew Delatte, Construction Management
Laura Ann Forney Bobart, Nutrient Sensing & Adipocyte Signaling
Cory John Hutchinson, Information System & Decision Sciences
Martin Scott Miles, Environmental Sciences
Aimee Hall Moles, School of Social Work
Scott Alexander Skip Parr, Engineering – Civil & Environmental Engineering
Sarah Beth Vosburg, Political Science

The names of all of the students who received degrees can be accessed at LSU’s commencement website, The list is for Fall 2014 graduates who have authorized release of their names.


Tara  Kistler 
LSU Media Relations

Posted on Friday, December 19, 2014