LSU Greek Community to Host Ninth Annual Greek Excellence Gala

03/06/2013 03:40 PM

BATON ROUGE – The LSU Greek Community will host its ninth annual Greek Excellence Gala on Thursday, March 14, at 7 p.m. at the LSU Lod Cook Alumni Center. The Gala will celebrate this year’s Greek honorees as nominated by their member groups. These individuals are being recognized for their outstanding accomplishments in their communities, their professions and their fraternity/sorority.

Honorees include Lauren Perry, Phi Mu Sorority; James “Jim” A. Ragland, Theta Xi Fraternity; Richard “Rick” W. Frost, Sigma Chi Fraternity; William “Billy” Treadway III, Delta Kappa Epsilon Fraternity; Tiffany N. Carter, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc.; Margot Tauzier May, Zeta Tau Alpha Sorority; April Palombo Setliff, Kappa Kappa Gamma Sorority; His Excellency Mario Jaramillo, Pi Kappa Alpha Fraternity; Dr. Johnnie Hunt Bond, Pi Beta Phi Sorority; Kathryn Trick Mount, Kappa Alpha Theta Sorority; Jo Cline Emmert, Chi Omega Sorority; Jay Montalbano, Kappa Alpha Order Fraternity; Cathy Stephens, Kappa Delta Sorority; Dr. Michael Hiller, Sigma Nu Fraternity; Dr. Shirl E. Gilbert II, Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity Inc.; Marla H. Warner, Delta Zeta Sorority; Ann Forte Trappey, Delta Gamma Sorority; Kathy Davis, Delta Delta Delta Sorority; Denny Bond, Sigma Phi Epsilon Fraternity; Glenn Bryant, Alpha Gamma Rho Fraternity; Jeff Springmeyer, Kappa Sigma Fraternity; Steve Maher, Lambda Chi Alpha Fraternity; John Ward, Phi Delta Theta Fraternity; John Delgado, Pi Kappa Alpha Fraternity; and Mel Percy, Acacia Fraternity.

The Greek Gala is part of the Greek Excellence program designed to celebrate the accomplishments of LSU Greek alumni, as well as serve as a fundraising event for the LSU Greek community.

For more information, contact Ashton White, coordinator of Greek Life, at or 225-578-2171.

Ernie  Ballard 
LSU Media Relations

Posted on Wednesday, March 6, 2013