Streamlining Procedures, Rules and Regulations Task Force Group to Meet Wednesday; Live Streaming Available

03/05/2013 11:50 AM

BATON ROUGE – The first meeting of the Streamlining Procedures, Rules and Regulations Task Force Group of the Transition Advisory Team will take place Wednesday, March 6, at LSU’s Energy, Coast and Environment Building. This Task Force Group is part of the LSU2015 process for the reorganization of LSU. The meeting will be streamed live via the Internet at  

The meeting will begin at 10 a.m. in room 1019 of the ECE Building. It is scheduled to conclude at approximately noon.

Task Forces have been formed to focus on specific areas of priority in the realignment process.  During these meetings, testimony is provided by national and local subject matter experts. Reports and findings are discussed and input from the public is heard.  Information from the Task Force meetings will become part of a final report to be submitted to the Transition Advisory Team and ultimately to the LSU Board of Supervisors.

The Streamlining Procedures, Rules and Regulations Task Force will investigate paper flow, process, authority, and accountability including the by-laws of the Board of Supervisors, presidential memorandums and campus policy statements.

Ann Coulon, LSU AgCenter Associate Vice Chancellor for Administration, and Gena Doucet, Pennington Biomedical Research Center Human Resource Management Director, will conduct a review of personnel policies. Marie Frank, LSU Executive Director of Procurement, will address the task force on state vs. campus authority and regulations pertaining to procurement issues. Todd Barre’, LSU AgCenter Director of Budget and Institutional Research, will lead a discussion about permanent memoranda.

Members of the Streamlining Procedures, Rules and Regulations Task Force are Todd Barre', LSU AgCenter, Director of Budget and Institutional Research; Ann Coulon, LSU AgCenter, Associate Vice Chancellor for Administration; John Dailey, LSUHSC-S, Vice Chancellor for Administration; Mike Ferrell, LSUS, Vice Chancellor, Business Affairs; Brad Jewell, Pennington BRC, Vice President and Chief Financial Officer; John Nesser, LSU Law Center, Accretive Assets, Alum of LSU Law Center; Brian Nichols, LSU, Chief Information Officer, and Donna Torres, LSU, Associate Vice Chancellor, Accounting Services, Staff Senate Executive Committee.

Agendas for this and all LSU2015 sub-committee and task force group meetings can be found at

More information on LSU’s re-organization process can be found at  

Herb  Vincent 
University Relations
Billy  Gomila 
LSU Media Relations

Posted on Tuesday, March 5, 2013