Faculty and Community Partners Directory

Name Title Institution Department Email
Arend Van Gemmert Executive Director Louisiana State University Kinesiology gemmert@lsu.edu
Lilly Allen Associate Executive Director Louisiana State University Social Work pallen2@lsu.edu
Katie Cherry Director for Research & Community Outreach Louisiana State University Psychology pskatie@lsu.edu
Jan Hondzinski Faculty Advisor Upsilon Delta Louisiana State University Kinesiology jhondz1@lsu.edu
Matthew Calamia Member-at-large Louisiana State University Psychology mcalamia@lsu.edu
Cyndi DiCarlo Member-at-large Louisiana State University Education cdicar2@lsu.edu
Neila Donovan Member-at-large Louisiana State University Humanities & Social Sciences ndonovan@lsu.edu
Emily Elliott Member-at-large Louisiana State University Psychology eelliott@lsu.edu
Stanley Smith Graduate Assistant Louisiana State University Kinesiology ssmi265@lsu.edu

 

Name Insitution Department Email
Mark Batzer Louisiana State University Biological Sciences mbatzer@lsu.edu
Kayla H. Baudoin Louisiana State University Veterinary Medicine kholla1@lsu.edu
Jennifer Baumgartner Louisiana State University Education jbaum@lsu.edu
Troy C Blanchard Louisiana State University Sociology troy@lsu.edu
Renee M. Casbergue Louisiana State University Education rcasberg@lsu.edu
Amy Copeland Louisiana State University Psychology copelan@lsu.edu
Marc Dalecki Louisiana State University Kinesiology mdalecki@lsu.edu
Lake Douglas Louisiana State University Art & Design wdougl1@lsu.edu
Margaret-Mary Sulentic Dowell Louisiana State University Education sdowell@lsu.edu
Shannon L Farho Louisiana State University Humanities & Social Sciences sfarho1@lsu.edu
Kenneth Fasching-Varner Louisiana State University Education varner@lsu.edu
Paul Frick Louisiana State University Psychology pfrick@lsu.edu
Gary Gintner Louisiana State University Education gintner@lsu.edu
Cecile Guin Louisiana State University Social Work cguin@lsu.edu
Petra Munro Hendry Louisiana State University Education phendry@lsu.edu
Jason Hicks Louisiana State University Psychology jhicks@lsu.edu
Elwood F Holton Louisiana State University (Emeritus) Leadership & Human Resource Development eholton2@lsu.edu
Brian Irving Louisiana State University Kinesiology brianairving@lsu.edu
Neil Johannsen Louisiana State University Kinesiology njohan1@lsu.edu
Geraldine H Johnson Louisiana State University Human Resource Education & Workforce Development ghjohn@lsu.edu
Wendy Jumonville Louisiana State University Humanities & Social Sciences wjumonv@lsu.edu
Yoshinori Kamo Louisiana State University Sociology kamo@lsu.edu
Eugene Kennedy Louisiana State University Education ekennedy@lsu.edu
Maria Kosma Louisiana State University Kinesiology mkosma@lsu.edu
Melda Kunduk Louisiana State University Humanities & Social Sciences mkunduk@lsu.edu
Nikita Kuznetsov Louisiana State University Kinesiology nikita@lsu.edu
Catherine Lemieux Louisiana State University Social Work clemieu@lsu.edu
Janet McDonald Louisiana State University Psychology psmcdo@lsu.edu
Kenneth Miles Louisiana State University Cox Communications Academic Center for Student-Athletes komiles@lsu.edu
Katherine Stamps Mitchell Louisiana State University Sociology kstamps@lsu.edu
Pam Monroe Louisiana State University Social Work pmonroe@lsu.edu
Janna Oetting Louisiana State University Humanities & Social Sciences cdjanna@lsu.edu
Loretta Pecchioni Louisiana State University Communication Studies pecch1@lsu.edu
Judith Rhodes Louisiana State University Human Sciences & Education jrhode9@lsu.edu
Tracey Rizzuto Louisiana State University Leadership & Human Resource Development trizzut@lsu.edu
Tom Sofranko Louisiana State University Art & Design tsofran@lsu.edu
Guillaume Spielmann Louisiana State University Kinesiology gspielmann@lsu.edu
George M. Strain Louisiana State University Veterinary Medicine strain@lsu.edu
Elizabeth K Webster Louisiana State University Kinesiology kipwebster@lsu.edu
Scott Wilks Louisiana State University Social Work swilks@lsu.edu

 

Name Insitution Department Email
Susan Brigman Our Lady of the Lake College Liberal Arts susan.brigman@ololcollege.edu
Owen Carmichael Pennington Biomedical Research Center Imaging owen.carmichael@pbrc.edu
Erin C. Dupuis Loyola University New Orleans Psychology edupuis@loyno.edu
Alo Dutta Southern University Psychology alo_dutta@subr.edu
John Fortenberry Louisiana State University at Shreveport Health Administration john.fortenberry@lsus.edu
Jackie Guendouzi Southeastern University Communication Sciences and Disorders jguendouzi@southeastern.edu
S. Michal Jazwinski Tulane University Medicine and Biochemistry sjazwins@tulane.edu
Jeffrey Keller Pennington Biomedical Research Center Aging and Neurodegeneration Jeffrey.keller@pbrc.edu
Holly Kihm Southeastern University Communication Sciences and Disorders holly.kihm@southeastern.edu
Leigh Loe Foundation for Woman’s Donor Relations and Communications Leigh.loe@womans.org
Ashley Meaux Southeastern University Communication Sciences and Disorders Ashley.Meaux@southeastern.edu
Stacy Overstreet Tulane University Psychology soverst@tulane.edu
Todd Pourciau Baton Rouge Community College   pourciaut@mybrcc.edu
Eric Ravussin Pennington Biomedical Research Center Metabolic Chambers/Human Translational Physiology eric.ravussin@pbrc.edu
Meghan Collins Savage Southeastern University Communication Sciences and Disorders Meghan.Savage@southeastern.edu
Bridget Sonnier-Hillis Baton Rouge Community College Social Sciences and History sonnierb@mybrcc.edu
Wanda Spurlock Southern University Nursing wanda_spurlock@subr.edu
Amanda Staiano Pennington Biomedical Research Center Pediatric Obesity and Health Behavior amanda.staiano@pbrc.edu
Trudy Williams Southern University Nursing rudy_williams_00@subr.edu
Angus Woodward Our Lady of the Lake College Arts and Sciences Angus.Woodward@ololcollege.edu

Name Title Institution Rank / Position Department Email
Christopher Aiken Ph.D. Alma College Assistant Professor Integrative Physiology and Health Sciences aikenca@alma.edu
Iina Antikainen Ph.D. Live Free,
Laugh Hard Fitness 
Owner/Private Consultant Fitness, Health, and Lifestyle Changes iina@livefreelaughhardfitness.com
Susan Brigman Ph.D. Our Lady of the Lake College Assistant Professor Psychology susan.brigman@ololcollege.edu
Kayla Baudoin LMSW LSU School of Veterinary Medicine Academic Counselor Office of Student & Academic Affairs kholla1@tigers.lsu.edu
Jenny Denver Ph.D., MSW Tennessee Valley Authority  Senior Consultant Leadership & Organizational Development jydenver@tva.gov
Madlyn Frisard Ph.D. Virginia Tech Assistant Professor Human Nutrition, Foods
and Exercise
frisardm@vt.edu
April W. Garrity Ph.D., CCC-SLP Armstrong State University Associate Professor;
Clinic Coordinator
Communication Sciences and Disorders april.garrity@armstrong.edu
Karri S. Hawley Ph.D. Liberty University Assistant Professor Psychology kshawley@liberty.edu
Zahra Kadivar P.T., Ph.D., NCS Harris Health System Manager Rehabilitation Services and Childlife zahra.kadivar@harrishealth.org
Holly Kihm Ph.D. Southeastern University Associate Professor Human Development and Family Studies holly.kihm@gmail.com
Micah Klumpp Ph.D., CCC-A Our Lady of the Lake  Vestibular Research Audiologist Hearing & Balance Center micah.klumpp@ololrmc.com
Keri Kytola M.S. Oklahoma State University Instructor / Graduate Student Psychology keri.kytola@okstate.edu
Jared LeDoux Ph.D., Board Certified Coach (BCC) Baton Rouge General Health System Manager Compensation &
Development
jaredaledoux@gmail.com
Rania Mekary M.Sc., Ph.D. MCPHS University;
Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Assistant Professor Social and
Administrative Sciences
rania.mekary@mcphs.edu
Nikki O. Howell M.A., CCC-SLP Methodist Rehabilitation Center Speech-Language
Pathologist
nikkiourso@gmail.com
Zhujun Pan Ph.D. Mississippi State University Assistant Professor Kinesiology zp147@msstate.edu
Ryan D. Russell Ph.D. Menzies Institute
for Medical Research
Junior Research Fellow Diabetes Research r.russell@utas.edu.au
Emily Smitherman M.D. Cincinnati Children’s
Hospital and Medical Center
Clinical Fellow  Pediatric Rheumatology emily.smitherman@cchmc.org
Amanda van Lamsweerde Ph.D. North Dakota State University Post-doctoral Student Johnson Cognitive Neuroscience Lab amanda.vanlamsweerde@ndsu.edu
Chantelle B. Varnado Ph.D., CCC-SLP Launch Therapeutic Preschool and Therapy Center  Executive Director Launch Therapy Center Website chantelle@launchpeds.com
Erin Jackson Walker Ph.D. Verizon     erinjacksonwalker@gmail.com
Fernanda Winchester RN, MS Christus Santa Rosa Health System |
Northern Virginia Community College
RN |
Adjunct Professor
Cardiopulmonary Rehabilitation |
Physical Education
fwinchester@nvcc.edu

Organization Name Contact Person Email Phone Number
Alzheimer’s Services of the Capital Area Barbara Auten, Executive Director bauten@alzbr.org 225-334-7494
Grief Recovery Center of Baton Rouge Kathy Vilas, JD, LCSW, Executive Director kvilas@grcbr.org 225-924-6621

Office of Aging and Adult Services,
LA Department of Health and Hospitals

Tara Leblanc, Interim Assistant Secretary tara.leblanc@la.gov 225-219-0223
The Hospice of Baton Rouge Kathryn Grisgby, CEO kgrigsby@hospicebr.org 225-767-4673
St. James Place Katherine Martin, Director of Community Relations kmartin@stjamesplace.org 225-215-4615