Alphabetical List

Faculty

Name Rank E-mail
Nolde Alexius   Instructor nolde@hotmail.com
Sharon W. Andrews Instructor slwandr@lsu.edu
Christina Armistead Instructor carmistead@lsu.edu
Chris Barrett Assistant Professor cbarrett@lsu.edu
Jacob Berman Associate Professor jberman@lsu.edu
Michael Bibler Associate Professor mbibler@lsu.edu
David F. Bowles Instructor dbowles@lsu.edu
Jason D. Buch Assistant Professor jbuch@lsu.edu
Jimmy Butts Director of the University Writing Program jbutts@lsu.edu 
Albert Camp Instructor acamp2@lsu.edu 
James Catano Professor catano@lsu.edu
Charlotte Chaney Instructor cchane2@lsu.edu
Lauren Coats Associate Professor lac@lsu.edu
Kevin Cope Professor encope@lsu.edu
Brannon Costello Director of Undergraduate Studies bcostell@lsu.edu
Rebecca Crump   Professor rcrump2@lsu.edu
Theresa Daniels Instructor tdaniels@lsu.edu
Jennifer S. Davis Assistant Professor jenniferdavis@lsu.edu
Daren Dean Instructor darendean@lsu.edu
Frank de Caro Emeritus Professor fdecaro@tigers.lsu.edu
William W. Demastes Alumni Professor wdemast@lsu.edu
Laurie Drummond Instructor ldrummond@lsu.edu
Elin Epperson  Instructor eeppers@lsu.edu
Femi Euba Kinney Professor theuba@lsu.edu
Carl Freedman Russell B. Long Professor cfreed2780@gmail.com
Phillip Geheber Instructor pgeheber@lsu.edu
Jesse Gellrich Professor jgellri@lsu.edu
Lara Glenum Associate Professor lglenum@lsu.edu
Richard Godden Assistant Professor rgodden1@lsu.edu 
Zack Godshall Assistant Professor zacklg@yahoo.com
Angeletta Gourdine Associate Professor agourdi@lsu.edu
Saundra Granger Instructor sgrang@lsu.edu
Brodrick Hampton Instructor bhampton@lsu.edu
Barbara A. Heifferon Professor bheiffe@lsu.edu
Katherine Henninger Associate Professor kth@lsu.edu
Josef Horáček Instructor jhoracek@lsu.edu
Fahima Ife     Assistant Professor ife@lsu.edu 
Teresa Iverson Instructor tiverson@lsu.edu
Greg Johnson Instructor gjohn52@lsu.edu 
Benjamin Kahan Associate Professor bkahan@lsu.edu
J. Gerald Kennedy Boyd Professor (Emeritus) jgkenn@lsu.edu
Emily King Assistant Professor emilyk@lsu.edu 
Mari Kornhauser Professor kaynine82@hotmail.com
Joseph Kronick Professor jkronic@lsu.edu
Isiah Lavender III Associate Professor isiahl@lsu.edu
Rosemary Luttrell Instructor rluttrell1@lsu.edu 
Phillip Maciak Assistant Professor pmaciak@lsu.edu
Ann H. Martin Instructor ahmartin@lsu.edu
Michelle Massé Professor mmasse@lsu.edu
Dorothy McCaughey   Instructor dmccaug@lsu.edu
Robert D. McKinnon Instructor rmckin2@lsu.edu
Elsie Michie Professor enmich@lsu.edu
Rick Moreland Professor enmore@lsu.edu
Laura Mullen McElveen Professor lmullen@lsu.edu
Ali Mullin Instructor amullin@lsu.edu
Lisa Nohner Instructor lisan@lsu.edu
Solimar Otero Associate Professor solimar@lsu.edu
June Pulliam Instructor jpullia@lsu.edu
Pallavi Rastogi Dir. Grad Studies prastogi@lsu.edu
Malcolm Richardson Taylor Professor enmric@lsu.edu
Jean M. Rohloff Instructor jrohlof@lsu.edu
Christina Rothenbeck Instructor crothenbeck@lsu.edu
Christopher Rovee Associate Professor crovee@lsu.edu
Eric N. Schmitt Instructor eschmi5@lsu.edu
Irina Shport Assistant Professor ishport@lsu.edu
Jeff Smith Instructor j1953@lsu.edu
William Strecker Instructor wstrecker@lsu.edu
Martha Strohschein Instructor mstroh2@lsu.edu
Randolph Thomas Instructor rdthoma@lsu.edu
Emily Toth Emerita Professor etoth@lsu.edu
Andy Trevathan Instructor andyt@lsu.edu
Geoffrey Trumbo Instructor gtrumbo@lsu.edu
Michele Turner Instructor mturne8@lsu.edu
Chris Tusa Instructor cmtusa@lsu.edu
Carolyn Ware Associate Professor cware1@lsu.edu
Clay Weill Instructor clayw@lsu.edu
Susan Weinstein Associate Professor sweinst@lsu.edu
Sharon Aronofsky Weltman Alumni Professor enwelt@lsu.edu
Joshua Wheeler Assistant Professor jwheeler@lsu.edu
Dylan White Instructor dylanw@lsu.edu
Marquia Whitehead Instructor mwhitehead2@lsu.edu 
Lana Wiggins Instructor lwiggins@lsu.edu
James Wilcox MacCurdy Professor jwilcox1@lsu.edu
Katie Will Instructor kwill@lsu.edu 
Anna Wilson Post-Doctoral Fellow awils71@lsu.edu
Jean Witherow Instructor jwither@lsu.edu
Tracy LeBlanc Instructor tfont11@lsu.edu
Sunny Yang Assistant Professor sunnyyang@lsu.edu
Michelle  Zerba

Maggie B. Martin Professor of Rhetoric and Classical Studies

mzerba@michellezerba.com

English Graduate Students

Name Rank E-mail
Nicholas Alexandre PhD Student nalex14@lsu.edu 
Nawaf Almutairi PhD Student nalmut3@lsu.edu 
Rei Asaba PhD Student rasaba1@lsu.edu 
Krista Barrett PhD Student kbarr24@lsu.edu 
Benjamin  Bergholtz PhD Student bbergh2@lsu.edu
Samuel Bickford MA Student sbickf2@lsu.edu
Matt Blasi PhD Student mblasi2@lsu.edu 
Alexandra Chiasson PhD Student achias7@lsu.edu 
Jason Christian MFA Student jchri24@lsu.edu 
Christie Cognevich PhD Student cjeans7@lsu.edu
Jeremy Cornelius PhD Student jcorn15@lsu.edu
Natalie D'Auvergne-LaMotte PhD Student ndauve1@lsu.edu 
Alicia Dennis MFA Student adenn15@lsu.edu
Caleb Doan PhD Student cdoan3@lsu.edu
Laura Duncan PhD Student ldunc11@lsu.edu 
Nathan Erro PhD Student nerro1@lsu.edu
Rae'mia Escott PhD Student rescot3@lsu.edu 
L. Gayle Fallon PhD Student lfallo1@lsu.edu
Amandine Faucheux PhD Student afauc11@lsu.edu
Megan  Feifer PhD Student mfeife1@lsu.edu
Elizabeth Gardner PhD Student egard11@lsu.edu 
Elizabeth Gilliand PhD Student egilli4@lsu.edu
Justin Greene MFA Student jgre168@lsu.edu
Cassie Grillon MFA Student cgrill5@lsu.edu
Hanna Groniger PhD Student hgroni1@lsu.edu
Candice Hale PhD Student chale5@lsu.edu 
Brandi Hanna MFA Student bhanna4@lsu.edu
Garrett Hazelwood MFA Student ghazel1@lsu.edu
Lindsay Head PhD Student lhead2@lsu.edu  
Ava Hofmann MFA Student ahofma1@lsu.edu  
Rachel Howatt PhD Student rhowat1@lsu.edu 
Charla Hughes PhD Student chugh38@lsu.edu 
Darren Hutchinson PhD Student rhutch5@lsu.edu
Christine Jeansonne PhD Student cjeans5@lsu.edu
William Jones PhD Student wjone31@lsu.edu 
Lindsay Katzir PhD Student ldeari1@lsu.edu 
Eric Kennedy PhD Student ekenn17@lsu.edu
Shannon Kenny MFA Student skenny4@lsu.edu
Elizabeth Kolenda MFA Student ekolen1@lsu.edu
Olanike Lawore PhD Student olawor1@lsu.edu
Caroline Legan MA Student clegan1@lsu.edu 
Grace Shuyi Liew MFA Student gliew1@lsu.edu 
Kieran Lyons PhD Student klyon11@lsu.edu
Jack Mallard PhD Student jmalla2@lsu.edu 
Isaac S. McDuffie PhD Student imcduf1@lsu.edu
Anna McGill PhD Student amcgil5@lsu.edu 
Ryan McGuckin PhD Student rmcguc1@lsu.edu
Jiwon Min PhD Student jmin1@lsu.edu 
Subbah Mir PhD Student smir1@lsu.edu 
Steven Monk PhD Student smonk3@lsu.edu
Joshua Myers PhD Student jmyer43@lsu.edu
Monterica Neil MFA Student mneil2@lsu.edu 
Eta Nurulhady PhD Student enurul1@lsu.edu 
Taylor Orgeron PhD Student torger6@lsu.edu
Mary Pappalardo PhD Student mpappa1@lsu.edu 
Cree Pettaway MFA Student cpetta2@lsu.edu 
Molly Porter PhD Student mport24@lsu.edu
Leah Powell PhD Student lpowe17@lsu.edu
Lauren Rackley PhD Student lrackl2@lsu.edu
Stephanie Rambo PhD Student srambo3@lsu.edu 
Ankita Rathour PhD Student aratho2@lsu.edu 
Cristina Rosell PhD Student crosel1@lsu.edu
Carly Rubin PhD Student crubin5@lsu.edu 
Vanessa Saunders MFA Student vsaund2@lsu.edu
Ian Schoultz MFA Student ischou1@lsu.edu 
Taylor Scott PhD Student stayl92@lsu.edu 
Douglas Scully PhD Student dscull4@lsu.edu 
Mary B. Sellers MFA Student mselle6@lsu.edu
Natalie Sheppard PhD Student nshepp1@lsu.edu 
Preety Sidhu MFA Student ssidhu2@lsu.edu 
Charley Silvio PhD Student csilvi3@lsu.edu
Philip Smith MA Student psmit61@lsu.edu 
Phillip Spotswood MFA Student pspots1@lsu.edu
Danielle Stager PhD Student dstage1@lsu.edu 
Amanda Swenson PhD Student aswens2@lsu.edu
Ikuko Takeda PhD Student iendo1@lsu.edu
Rhiannon Thorne MFA Student rthorn6@lsu.edu 
Alejandra Torres PhD Student atorr35@lsu.edu 
Alex Turissini MFA Student aturis1@lsu.edu 
Eliza Urban PhD Student eurban3@lsu.edu 
Stephan Viau MFA Student sviau1@lsu.edu 
Kelly Vines PhD Student kvines3@lsu.edu 
Kareem Wall PhD Student kwall38@lsu.edu 
Sean Weaver PhD Student sweave9@lsu.edu 
Ali Webb PhD Student mwebb26@lsu.edu 
Sarah Webb PhD Student swebb25@lsu.edu 
Elizabeth Wells PhD Student ecowan5@lsu.edu
Dustin Zemel PhD Student dzemel1@lsu.edu
Benjamin Zuerlein PhD Student bzuerl2@lsu.edu