Awards and Recognitions of Comparative Literature Faculty and Students 

  • Dr. Dorota Heneghan, CPLT Faculty Member, has won the "Doc" Amborski Award from the LSU Ogden Honors College
  • Dr. Kristina Gibby, CPLT Grad 2017, has won the LSU Distinguished Dissertation Prize. Her dissertation was supervised by Andrea Morris.
  • Ikea Johnson, a CPLT incoming student, Fall 2018, is the recipient of a H.D. Perkins Fellowship.
  • Dr. Jeffrey Leichman, CPLT Faculty Member, has won a 2018 Tiger Athletic Foundation Teaching Award
  • Dr. Solimar Otero, Director of CPLT, has won a 2018 LSU Distinguished Faculty Award.
  • Dr. Paolo Chirumbolo, MFA, CPLT Faculty Member, has received was the LSU Alumni Association Faculty Excellence Award.