Comparative Literature Faculty

The following list contains contact information for Faculty in the Comparative Literature program.

Professors

Name Rank Phone E-mail Office
Dr.  Elena  Castro Professor (225) 578-6616 ecastro@lsu.edu 316 Hodges Hall
Dr.  Kevin  Cope Robert Thomas and Rita Wetta Adams Professor (225) 578-2864 encope@lsu.edu 210J Allen
Dr.  Femi  Euba Distinguished Professor (225) 578-2863 theuba@lsu.edu 223F Allen Hall
Dr.  Carl  Freedman James F. Cassidy Professor (225) 578-7803 CFREED2780@gmail.com 212D Allen
Dr.  Jesse  Gellrich Professor (225) 578-2825 jgellri@lsu.edu 202 Old President's House
Dr.  Andreas  Giger Kinney Professor (225) 578-3688 agiger1@lsu.edu 283 Music & Dramatic Arts
Dr. Cecil Eubanks  Alumni Professor (225)578-1944  poeubk@lsu.edu  237 Stubbs Hall
Dr.   Christine   J.   Kooi Professor (225) 578-4499 ckooi1@lsu.edu 231B Himes
Dr.  Joseph  Kronick Professor (225) 578-3042 jkronic@lsu.edu 260K Allen, 213A Allen
Dr.  Alexandre  Leupin Taylor Professor (225) 578-6703 frleup@lsu.edu 406 Hodges Hall
Dr.   Suzanne   L.  Marchand Boyd Professor (225) 388-4454 smarch1@lsu.edu 250F Himes
         
Dr.  Pius Nkashama  Ngandu Professor (225) 578-1396 nngand1@lsu.edu 225 Prescott
Dr.  Jeffrey  Perry Professor (225) 578-3556 jperry@lsu.edu 309 Hatcher Hall, 102 School of Music
Dr.  John  Pizer Professor (225) 578-5172 pizerj@lsu.edu 314 Hodges Hall
Dr.  John  Protevi Taylor Professor (225) 578-6664 protevi@lsu.edu 408 Hodges Hall
Dr.  François  Raffoul Professor (225) 578-2278 fraffo1@lsu.edu 108 Coates
Dr.  Adelaide  Russo Taylor Professor (225) 578-6670 frruss@lsu.edu 422 Hodges
Dr.  Keith  Sandiford Professor (225) 578-3026 ksandif@lsu.edu 212V Allen
Dr.  Mary  Sirridge Professor (225) 578-2276 pissir@lsu.edu 112 Coates
Dr.  Darius  A.  Spieth   Professor (225) 578-4947 dspieth@lsu.edu 219 Design Building
Dr.  Greg  Stone Distinguished Professor (225) 578-6627 stone@lsu.edu 416 Hodges Hall
Dr. Sharon A. Weltman William E. "Bud" Davis Alumni Professor (225) 578-2857 enwelt@lsu.edu  210-D Allen
Dr.  Jack  Yeager Professor (225) 578-6627 jay@lsu.edu 409 Hodges Hall
Dr.  Michelle  Zerba Professor (225) 578-3048 mzerba@lsu.edu 223E Allen
 

Associate Professor

Name Rank Phone E-mail Office
Dr.   Frank  Anselmo   Associate Professor      
Dr.  Kevin  Bongiorno   Associate Professor (225) 578-6627 kbongiorni@lsu.edu 423 Hodges Hall
Dr.  Brett  Boutwell   Associate Professor (225) 578-0499 boutwell@lsu.edu 102 New Music Building
Dr.  Paulo  Chirumbolo   Associate Professor (225) 578-6779 chirumbo@lsu.edu 328 Hodges Hall
Dr.  Alejandro  Cortazar   Associate Professor (225) 578-5169 acorta1@lsu.edu 310 Hodges Hall
Dr.  Lake  Douglas   Associate Professor (225) 578-9222 wdougl1@lsu.edu 204 Design Building
Dr.  Christian  Fernandez-Palacios   Associate Professor (225) 578-6616 cferna2@lsu.edu 316 Hodges Hall Ext 5176, 346 Hodges Hall
Dr.  Dorota  Heneghan   Associate Professor (225) 578-8515 dheneg1@lsu.edu 323 Hodges Hall
Dr.  Katherine  Henninger   Associate Professor (225) 578-7807 kth@lsu.edu 245C Allen, 260 Allen
Dr. Touria Khannous Associate Professor   tkhann1@lsu.edu  
Dr.  Qiancheng  Li   Associate Professor (225) 578-6616 lqianc1@lsu.edu 316 Hodges Hall
Dr.  Wilfred  Major   Assistant Professor (225) 578-2536 wmajor@lsu.edu 304 Hodges
Dr.  Laura  Martins   Associate Professor (225) 578-6616 martins@lsu.edu Hodges Hall
Dr.  Andrea  E  Morris   Associate Professor (225)578-7424 aemorris@lsu.edu 316 Hodges
Dr.  Solimar  Otero   Associate Professor (225) 578- 3046 solimar@lsu.edu 260 Allen
Dr.  Rosemary  Peters   Associate Professor (225) 578-6627 rpeters@lsu.edu 415A Hodges Hall
Dr.  Pallavi  Rastogi   Associate Professor (225) 578-2879 prastogi@lsu.edu 212G Allen
Dr.  Mark  Wagner   Associate Professor (225) 388-0408 mwagner@lsu.edu 302 Hodges Hall
Dr.  Gang   Zhou   Associate Professor (225) 578-6616 gzhou@lsu.edu 312 Hodges Hall
Dr. Carolyn Ware  Associate Professor (225) 578-3022 cware1@lsu.edu 212-S Allen Hall
Dr. Helen Regis Associate Professor (225) 578-6171 hregis1@lsu.edu Howe-Russell-Kniffen Geoscience Complex
Dr. Jacob Berman  Associate Professor (225) 578-2982 jberman@lsu.edu 212J Allen
 

Assistant Professor

Name Rank Phone E-mail Office
Dr.  Kristopher   Fletcher   Assistant Professor (225) 578-8514 kfletc8@lsu.edu 307 Hodges Hall
Dr.  Gundela  Hachman   Assistant Professor (225) 578-5171 ghachmann@lsu.edu 320 Hodges Hall
Dr.  Jeffery  Leichman   Assistant Professor (225) 578-6790 jleichman@lsu.edu 416 Hodges Hall
Dr. Sunny C. Yang Assistant Professor   sunnyyang@lsu.edu 260 Allen Hall
Dr. Maria Rethelyi Assistant Professor (225) 578-3939 mrethelyi@lsu.edu 121 Coates Hall
Dr. Alan Sikes Assistant Professor 225.578.3536 asikes@lsu.edu  
Dr. Stephen Andes Assistant Professor (225) 578-6669 sandes@lsu.edu 237A Himes Hall
Dr. Micha Rader Assistant Professor 225-578-5957 mrahder@lsu.edu 230 Howe-Russell-Kniffen Geoscience Complex
 

Emeritus Professors

Name Rank Phone E-mail Office
Dr.  William  Boelhower   Emeritus Professor   wboelh1@lsu.edu  
Dr.  Jan  Herlinger   Emeritus Professor   janh@lsu.edu  
Dr.  John  Lowe   Emeritus Professor   jlowe@lsu.edu  
Dr.  Anna  Nardo   Emeritus Professor   anardo@lsu.edu  
Dr.  Joseph  Ricapito   Emeritus Professor   ricapito@lsu.edu  

Dr. J. Gerald Kennedy                                                                              Emeritus Professor                                                                                                 jgkenn@lsu.edu

Dr. Patrick McGee                                                                                    Emeritus Professor                                                                                                 pmcgee@lsu.edu