Faculty

Mike stout looking at an insect trap

Michael J. Stout
Professor and Department Head
Specialization: Host-Plant Resistance, Forage Crops Insect Pest Management
Phone: 225-578-1837
Email: mstout@agcenter.lsu.edu 

 

Jeff Davis in the field

Jeffrey A. Davis
Professor
Specialization:Soybean IPM
Phone: 225-578-5618
Email: jeffdavis@agcenter.lsu.edu 

 

Rodrigo Diaz and ash tree

Rodrigo Diaz
Associate Professor
Specialization: Invasive Species Ecology and Biology Control
Phone: 225-578-1835
Email: RDiaz@agcenter.lsu.edu 

view webpage

 

Lane foil

Lane D. Foil
Pennington Chair for Wildlife Epidemiology
Specialization: Veterinary Insects
Phone: 225-578-1825
Email: lfoil@agcenter.lsu.edu 

 

Kristen Healy

Kristen Healy
Associate Professor
Specialization:  Medical Entomology and   Public Health Entomology.
Phone:  225-578-7386
Email: KHealy@agcenter.lsu.edu 

View webpage

 

Fangeng Huang

Fangneng Huang
L.D. Newsom Professor of IPM
Specialization: Grain Crop Pest Management
Phone:  225-578-0111
Email: fhuang@agcenter.lsu.edu 

 

Claudia Husseneder in the lab

Claudia Husseneder
Professor
Specialization: Population Genetics and Molecular Biology of Insects and Symbionts
Phone:  225-578-1819
Email: chusseneder@agcenter.lsu.edu 

 

Nathan lordNathan Lord

Assistant Professor
Specialization: Insect Systematics and TaxonomyProfessor
Phone: 225-578-0425
Email: nlord@agcenter.lsu.edu

View coleoptera systematics website

James Ottea

James Ottea
Professor
Specialization: Insecticide Toxicology
Phone: 225-578-1841
Email: jottea@agcenter.lsu.edu 

 

Gene Reagan

T. E. Reagan
Austin C. Thompson Professor of Entomology
Specialization:Ecology and Pest Management of Sugarcane Insects
Phone:  225-578-1824
Email: treagan@agcenter.lsu.edu 

 

 

Karen Sun

Qian "Karen" Sun
Assistant Professor
Specialization: Urban Entomology
Phone: 225-578-1831
Email: qsun@agcenter.lsu.edu 

view website

 

Daniel Swale

Daniel Swale
Associate Professor
Specialization: Insect Physiology
Phone: 225-578-1634
Email: DSwale@agcenter.lsu.edu 

View website

Blake Wilson

Blake Wilson
Assistant Professor
Specialization: Sugarcane/Rice entomology 
Phone: 225-642-0224 Ext. 18
Email: bwilson@agcenter.lsu.edu

Recently Retired and Emeritus Faculty

Gregg Henderson
Paul K. Adams Professor of Urban Entomology
Specialization: Urban Entomology/Formosan subterranean termite page
Phone:   225-578-1831
Email:  grhenderson@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

 

Seth Johnson
Professor Emeritus
Specialization:Biological Control and Moth Migration
Phone:  225-578-1826
Email:  sjohnson@agcenter.lsu.edu 

 

Timothy D.Schowalter
Professor Emeritus
Specialization: Insect Ecology and Forest Entomology
Phone: 225-578-1628
Email: tschowalter@agcenter.lsu.edu

Abner Hammond
Professor Emeritus
Entomology Department
Email: ahammond@agcenter.lsu.edu 
564 Life Sciences Bldg.
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
225-578-1828
225-578-1643

Christopher E. Carlton
John Benjamin Holton Alumni Association Departmental Professor of Agriculture
Specialization:Systematics, Taxonomy and Morphology
Phone: 225-578-0425
Email:  ccarlt@lsu.edu 
http://lsuinsects.org 

 

 

Adjunct Faculty

Robert G. Danka
Adjunct Associate Professor, Research Entomologist
Specialization:USDA Honey Bee Breeding, Genetics, and Physiology Laboratory
Phone:  225-767-9294 
Email: Bob.Danka@ars.usda.gov 

 

Felix Guerrero
USDA ARS
Specialization:Research Physiologist (Insects)
Phone:  830-792-0327
Email:  felix.guerrero@ars.usda.gov

Chris Mores
Adjunct Professor in Entomology
Associate Professor in the Department of Pathobiological Sciences/School of Veterinary Medicine
Specialization: Arbovirology and infectious disease epidemiology
Phone: 225-578-9676
Email: cmores@lsu.edu 

 

Frank Rinkevich
Adjunct Professor, Research Entomologist
Specialization:USDA Honey Bee Breeding, Genetics, and Physiology Laboratory
Phone:  225-767-9291
Email: Frank.rinkevich@ars.usda.gov

 

Allan Showler
USDA ARS
Specialization:Integrated Farming and Natural Resources Research
Phone: 956-969-4882
Email: allan.showler@ars.usda.gov

Mike Simone-Finstrom
Research Entomologist
USDA Honey Bee Breeding, Genetics, and Physiology Laboratory
Phone:  225-767-9280
Email: Michael.SimoneFinstrom@ARS.USDA.GOV

Tara Smith
Sweet Potato Research Station
Specialization:Sweet Potato Integrated Pest Management
Phone:   318-435-2155
Email:  TSmith@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

Brian Sullivan
US Forest Service Southern Research Station
Specialization:Insects, Diseases, and Invasive Plants
Phone:   318-473-7206
Email: briansullivan@fs.fed.us

Mo Way
Texas Agrilife Beaumont Research Station
Specialization:-
Phone:  409-752-2741 Ext. 2231
Email: moway@aesrg.tamu.edu

Ted Wilson
Texas Agrilife Beaumont Research Station
Specialization: Agroecosystem Management
Phone:  409-752-3045
Email: lt-wilson@aesrg.tamu.edu 

 

Yu Cheng Zhu
USDA ARS, Research Entomologist
Specialization:  Insect Management
Phone: 662-686-5360
Email: YC.zhu@ars.usda.gov