Faculty

Department Chair

thompson

Karsten E. Thompson

Department Chair

Longwell-Leonard Family Distinguished Professor

Malcolm C. Jr. and Gene Perdue Lowe Professor

Phone: 225-578-6040

karsten@lsu.edu

 

 

 

Faculty

akbari

Babak Akbari

Assistant Professor

Ernest R. and Iris M. Eldred Professor

Phone: (225)578-6045

babak@lsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

almedia

Mauricio Almeida

Professional in Residence

Phone: 225-578-0412

malmeida@lsu.edu

 

 

 

 

chen

Yuanhang Chen

Assistant Professor

Adolphe G. Gueymard Professor 

Phone: 225-578-4394

yuanhangchen@lsu.edu

 

 

 

 

gupta

 Ipsita Gupta

Assistant Professor

Mr. and Mrs. Boyd H. McMullan Professor

Phone: 225-578-8468

igupta@lsu.edu 

 

 

 

 

 

hughes

Richard Hughes

Professional in Residence

Campanile Charities Professor

Phone: 225-578-6038

rghughes@lsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 kamSeung Kam

Professor

Donald W. and Gayle A. Keller Distinguished Professor

Phone: 225-578-5216

kam@lsu.edu

 

 

 

 

Olorode

Olufemi Olorode

Assistant Professor

Roy S. Sullins Development Professor #1

Phone: 225-578-5288

folorode@lsu.edu

 

 

 

 

raoDandina Rao

Emmett C. Wells Jr. Distinguished Professor

Phone: 225-578-6037

dnrao@lsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

thurber

Frederick Thurber

Coordinator of Academic Affairs

Instructor 

Phone: 225-578-6058

fthurbe@lsu.edu

 

 

 

 

tyagiMayank Tyagi

Associate Professor

Chevron Professor of Engineering #3 

Phone: 225-578-6041

mtyagi@lsu.edu

 

 

 

 

waltrichPaulo Waltrich

Assistant Professor

H. Mark Krause Jr. Professor 

Phone: 225-578-2782

waltrich@lsu.edu

 

 

 

 

williams

Wesley C. Williams

Professional in Residence

Phone: 225-578-6044

wcwilliams@lsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

wojtanowiczAndrew K. Wojtanowicz

Texaco Chair in Environmental Engineering and Professor

Graduate Advisor

Phone: 225-578-6049

awojtan@lsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

zeidouniMehdi Zeidouni

Assistant Professor

Donald W. Clayton Professor 

Phone: 225-578-8144

zeidouni@lsu.edu