Twenty Students Join Order of the Engineer

Students who joined the Order of the EngineerBATON ROUGE – Twenty students were recently inducted into the LSU College of Engineering’s Order of the Engineer, an honorific awarded to selected students to “foster a spirit of pride and responsibility in the engineering profession, to bridge the gap between training and experience, and to present to the public a visible symbol identifying the engineer.”

At the ceremony, students take the obligation to “uphold devotion to the standards and dignity of the engineering profession” and to “turn to practical use the principles of sciences and the means of technology and to serve humanity by making the best use of Earth’s precious wealth.”

Students inducted were:

Baton Rouge
Emily Adoue
Mohammed Alqallaf
Seth Madison Brown
Erica Renee Christophe
John Ellison
Taylor Jackson
Thao Trinh Phuong Vo
Bryanna West

Hannah Holmes

Denham Springs
Landon Burns

Bianca Goodlow

Jean-Louis Cozic III
Joshua Paul Olivier

Sarah Christine Ellis
Matthew LeBlanc
Brian William McIlwain

Summer Flowers

Castle Rock, Colo.
Mark Schmidt

Missouri City, Texas
Amir Dodds

Bellville, Ohio
Madeline Berry

Like us on Facebook (@lsuengineering) or follow us on Twitter and Instagram (@lsuengineering).




Contact: Joshua Duplechain
Director of Communications
225-578-5706 (o)