Professor Chris Arges Wins 3M's Non-Tenured Faculty Award (NTFA)




Congratulations go to Professor Chris Arges on winning 3M's Non-Tenured Faculty Award (NTFA)! There were 21 winners out of 100 applications received nation wide. The award provides Professor Arges with $45,000 of unrestricted funds over 3 years. The award will help accelerate his research activities in membranes with nanostructured interfaces generated by self-assembled block copolymer templates. Professor Arges will travel to 3M's corporate headquarters later this year to present his research with the other national awardees. The initial amount of the award is $15,000 for the first year.