LSU National Diversity Advisory Board

Comprised of national industry leaders, the LSU National Diversity Advisory Board (NDAB) provides a broad array of talent and expertise to advocate for diversity on campus.  The common goal is to foster diversity and inclusion on campus and drive the mission and vision of diversity to faculty, staff, students, and neighboring communities all in support of the advancement of LSU.


Board Members

  • Dereck J. Rovaris, Sr., PhD, ex-officio member and Vice Provost for Diversity & Chief Diversity Officer, Office of Diversity
  • Kenya LeNoir Messer, EdD, ex-officio member and Associate Vice Provost for Diversity, Office of Diversity
  • Walter Bonam, Associate Director, Archdiocese of New Orleans Office of Religious Education, New Orleans, LA
  • William "Bill" Brigman, ('88), Senior Policy Analyst for U.S. Department of Defense Credentialing and Licensing Task Force, SOLID LLC, Washington DC
  • Christine Bruneau, Attorney, Cotton Schmidt & Abbott, LLP, New Orleans, LA
  • Jarrett E. Cohen, ('08), Principal, JECohen & Co., LLC, New Orleans, LA 
  • Julie Morial Cruz, PhD, Market Medical Director, Peoples Health, Baton Rouge, LA
  • Micah Fincher, ('08), ('11), Associate, Jones Walker, L.L.P., New Orleans, LA
  • John Paul Funes, (’92), President/CEO, Our Lady of the Lake Foundation, Baton Rouge, LA.
  • Mario Garner, EdD, (’02), Chief Operating Officer, New Orleans East Hospital, New Orleans, LA
  • Mark Goodson, ('04), ('06), Project Manager, CB&I, Baton Rouge, LA
  • Katherine Rasy Grainer, ('99), ('02), Budget Administrator, Louisiana Department of Education, Baton Rouge, LA
  • Beliota Parquet Hawkins, ('91), Human Resources Manager, Shell Chemicals, Houston, TX
  • Andrew Hollenbach, PhD, Associate Professor, Department of Genetics, LSU Health Science Center, New Orleans, LA
  • Cordell Key, ('02), Blue Cross Blue Shield of LA, Baton Rouge, LA 
  • Leonard Marshall, Entrepreneur and retired NFL player, Maywood, NJ
  • Monica Leach, EdD (‘91), Associate Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management, North Carolina Central University, Durham, N.C.
  • Patrick McCune, ('03), ('08), Associate, Adam & Reese, LLP, Baton Rouge, LA
  • Clint Odom, ('89), Director, U.S. Senate Committee on Commerce, Science & Transportation Democratic General Counsel & Policy, Washington, DC
  • Jaimee Pangburn, ('97), ('10), Community Advocate, New Roads, LA
  • Darrel Papillion, ('90), ('94), Partner, Walter, Papillion, Thomas, Cullens, L.L.C., Baton Rouge, LA 
  • Prasanth Pasala, ('02), Chief Financial and Chief Technology Officer, The Pangburn Group, Baton Rouge, LA 
  • Tracy Porter, ('82), President and CEO, Premier Solutions LLC, Pleasanton, CA 
  • Stephanie M. Possa, ('99), Partner, Tyler & Possa Law Firm, Baton Rouge, LA
  • Jyric Sims, ('05), Chief Operating Officer, Tulane Medical System, New Orleans, LA
  • David Sickey, Councilman, Coushatta Tribe of Louisiana, Elton, LA.
  • Roderick Teamer, (’85), Director of Business & Metro Development, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Louisiana, Metairie, LA
  • Chris Trahan, ('93), Realtor, Burns & Co. Inc. Real Estate Group, Baton Rouge, LA
  • Raedtha Vasquez, ('97), ('02), Partner, Jones Walker, L.L.P., Baton Rouge, LA 
  • Erin Monroe Wesley, ('99), Special Counsel, Office of the Governor, Baton Rouge, LA 


Board Emeritus Members

  • Katrice Albert, PhD, Vice President, Office for Equity and Diversity, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN
  • Marco Barker, PhD, Sr. Director for Education, Operations & Initiatives, Office of Diversity & Multicultural Affairs, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC 
  • Julie Dickinson, Philanthropist, Baton Rouge, LA (DECEASED)
  • Cherie Arceneaux-Pinac, (’91,) (Law ‘94), Chief Operating Officer, Hammerman & Gainer Inc., Baton Rouge, LA
  • Jeff Boudreaux, (’96), (Law ‘00), Attorney, Kean Miller and Associates Law Firm, Baton Rouge, LA
  • Anita Chang, (’02), Journalist, Beijing, China
  • Francisco “Frank” Lopez IV (‘76), Vice President, Acute Care, Universal Health Services, Inc., Amarillo,TX
  • Claude Minor, MD, (‘79), General Surgeon, Monroe Surgical Hospital, Monroe, LA
  • Joseph Possa, (’88), (Law ‘91), Partner, Tyler & Possa Law Firm, Baton Rouge, LA
  • John Noland, (Law ‘70), President, Noland Investments, Baton Rouge, LA
  • Todd Schexnayder, ('81), Senior Vice President, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Louisiana, Baton Rouge, LA
  • Tasha Shamlin, MD, ('94), Medical Director, Medical Spa of Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
  • Lois Smyth, Administrative Compliance Officer at Baton Rouge Area Foundation, Baton Rouge, LA
  • Leonard Stewart, (‘98), Attorney, Intellectual Property for Caterpillar, Inc., Peoria, IL


For more information, contact:

Kenya LeNoir Messer EdD
Office of Diversity
135 Thomas Boyd Hall
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70803
225.578.5736 office
225.578.5980 fax