Office of Diversity Staff

Office of Diversity (OoD)

Rovaris Messer Hicks Tarchia
Dereck J. Rovaris, Sr., PhD
Vice Provost for Diversity
Chief Diversity Officer

Kenya Lenoir Messer, EdD
Associate Vice Provost for Diversity

Emmy M. Hicks
Assistant Director of Development Services
Tarchia Rankins-Lollis, MS 
Business Operations Coordinator
drovaris@lsu.edu kmesser@lsu.edu ehicks@lsu.edu tranki1@lsu.edu

 

Laura Coleman Photograph Denitza Duran Photograph Michelyve Petit Photograph 

Laura Coleman
Graduate Assistant
Outreach & Communications

Denitza Duran
Graduate Assistant
Leadership & Strategic Initiatives

Michelyve Petit
Graduate Assistant
Business Operations                                            

lcole25@lsu.edu  dduran8@lsu.edu mpetit2@lsu.edu

 

President's Millennial Scholars Program (PMSP)

Brandon  Tori Press Photograph  Photograph of Patricia Saye

Brandon Smith, MPA
Program Director
President's Millennial Scholars Program           

Tori Press
Graduate Assistant
President's Millennial Scholars Program

Patricia Saye
Graduate Assistant
President's Millennial Scholars Program

bsmit31@lsu.edu

tpress3@lsu.edu

psaye1@lsu.edu

 

Office of Multicultural Affairs (OMA)

Michelle Carter,   Wes Heath Evante Topp Photograph
Michelle Carter, MA, JD 
Director
Office of Multicultural Affairs                                    

Wesley E. Heath, MA
Assistant Director
Cross-Cultural Affairs

Evante Topp, MS
Assistant Director
African American Student Affairs

michellec@lsu.edu

weheath@lsu.edu

etopp2@lsu.edu

 

Diana Aviles Photograph Ethan Brown Photograph Marvin Dupiton Photograph
Diana Aviles
Graduate Assistant
LatinX Affairs and Genesis Mentoring/Tutoring  
Ethan Brown
Graduate Assistant
LGBTQ Project                                                        
Marvin Dupiton
Graduate Assistant
Black Male Leadership Initiative (BMLI)            

davile3@lsu.edu

ebro124@lsu.edu

mdupit2@lsu.edu

 

Jean Bernard Perrault Photograph  Franklin Soares Photograph
Jean-Bernard Perrault
Graduate Assistant
Business Operations

Franklin Soares 
Graduate Assistant
African American Student Affairs

jperra4@lsu.edu

fsoare1@lsu.edu

 

Women's Center

SummerS  JordynW
Summer Steib
Director
Women's Center
Jordyn Warren
Graduate Assistant
Women's Center
summers@lsu.edu jwarr28@lsu.edu