Office of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Staff

Office of Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion (ODEI)

dereck j rovaris sr phd

Dereck J. Rovaris, Sr., Ph.D.

(he, him, his)

Vice Provost for Diversity

Chief Diversity Officer

drovaris@lsu.edu 

luz d randolph edd

Luz D. Randolph, Ed.D.

(she, her, hers)

Associate Vice Provost for Diversity

lrandolph@lsu.edu

 

emmy hicks

Emmy M. Hicks, M.P.A.

(she, her, hers)

Director of Development Services and

Strategic Communication

ehicks@lsu.edu 

tarchia rankins lollis ms

Tarchia Rankins-Lollis, M.S.

(she, her, hers)

Business Operations Coordinator

tranki1@lsu.edu  

 

 

shea ferguson 
Shea Ferguson

(she, her, hers)

Graduate Assistant

Leadership, Communication & Strategic Initiatives

jferg24@lsu.edu 

mike the tiger placeholder

Madison Lockett

(she, her, hers)

Graduate Assistant

Business Operations

mlocke5@lsu.edu 

 
 

President's Millennial Scholars Program (PMSP)

PMSP

Brandon

Brandon Smith, M.P.A.

(he, him, his)

Program Director

President's Millennial Scholars Program

bsmit31@lsu.edu

tessa jackson

Tessa Jackson

(she, her, hers)

Graduate Assistant

President's Millennial Scholars Program

tjac154@lsu.edu

mike the tiger placeholder

Chris Toombs

(he, him, his)

Graduate Assistant

President's Millennial Scholars Program

ctoombs1@lsu.edu 

 

Office of Multicultural Affairs (OMA)

OMA

Michelle Carter,

Michelle Carter, J.D., M.A. 

(she, her, hers)

Executive Director

Office of Multicultural Affairs

michellec@lsu.edu

percy jackson

Percy Jackson, M.Ed.

(he, him, his)

Director

Clarence L. Barney, Jr. African American Cultural Center

pjack27@lsu.edu 

Alex Torres

 

Alejandra Torres, Ph.D.

(she, her, hers)

Assistant Director

Latinx Affairs

atorr35@lsu.edu  

 

 

 

Savannah Mattox

Savannah Mattox

(she, her, hers)

Graduate Assistant

LGBTQ+/Safe Space Project

smatto2@lsu.edu 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

Women's Center

Women's Center

Summer

Summer Steib, M.A. 

(she, her, hers)
Director
Women's Center
summers@lsu.edu

kyla martin

Kyla V. Martin, M.S.

(she, her, hers)
Graduate Assistant
Women's Center
kmar159@lsu.edu