Office of Diversity Staff

Office of Diversity (OoD)

Rovaris

Dereck J. Rovaris, Sr., PhD
Vice Provost for Diversity
Chief Diversity Officer
drovaris@lsu.edu

Dr. Kenya LeNoir Messer Associate Vice Provost

Kenya LeNoir Messer, PhD
Associate Vice Provost for Diversity
kmesser@lsu.edu

Hicks

Emmy M. Hicks, MPA
Assistant Director of Development Services
ehicks@lsu.edu

Tarchia

Tarchia Rankins-Lollis, MS 
Business Operations Coordinator
ranki1@lsu.edu

 

Laura Coleman

Laura Coleman
Graduate Assistant
Outreach & Communications
lcole25@lsu.edu

Denitza Duran

Denitza Duran
Graduate Assistant
Leadership & Strategic Initiatives
dduran8@lsu.edu

 

 

 

 

President's Millennial Scholars Program (PMSP)

Brandon

Brandon Smith, MPA
Program Director
President's Millennial Scholars Program   
bsmit31@lsu.edu

Tori Press

Tori Press
Graduate Assistant
President's Millennial Scholars Program
tpress3@lsu.edu

Patricia Saye

Patricia Saye
Graduate Assistant
President's Millennial Scholars Program
psaye1@lsu.edu

 
 

 

Office of Multicultural Affairs (OMA) 

Michelle Carter,

Michelle Carter, MA, JD 
Director
Office of Multicultural Affairs

michellec@lsu.edu

Wes HeathWesley E. Heath, MA
Assistant Director
Cross-Cultural Affairs
weheath@lsu.edu

Evante ToppEvante Topp, MS
Assistant Director
African American Student Affairs

etopp2@lsu.edu

 

 

 

place holder image mike the tiger
Graduate Assistant
LGBTQ Project  

place holder image mike the tiger


Graduate Assistant
Black Male Leadership Initiative (BMLI)

place holder image mike the tiger


Graduate Assistant
Business Operations

 

 

Genesis Robles

Genesis Robles
Graduate Assistant
LatinX Affairs and Genesis Mentoring/Tutoring 
groble3@lsu.edu 

Franklin Soares

Franklin Soares 
Graduate Assistant
African American Student Affairs
fsoare1@lsu.edu

 
 
  

Women's Center 

Summer

Summer Steib 
Director
Women's Center
summers@lsu.edu

Jordyn

Jordyn Warren
Graduate Assistant
Women's Center
jwarr28@lsu.edu