College Directory & Contact Information

 

Contact Information

Phone Numbers

School of Music Main Office
225-578-3261

School of Theatre Main Office
225-578-9274

Department of Bands Office
225-578-2384

Dean’s Office
225-578-9959

Music & Dramatic Arts Building Fax
225-578-2562

School of Music Building Fax
225-578-2562

Box Offices

College Box Office
225-578-3527
cmdaboxoffice@lsu.edu 

Union Theater Box Office
225-578-5128

Admissions

School of Music
musicadmissions@lsu.edu

School of Theatre
lsuthtr@lsu.edu

Mailing Addresses

School of Music
102 School of Music Building
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803

School of Theatre
105 Music & Dramatic Arts Building
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Department of Bands
292 Band Hall
Louisiana State University
Baton Rouge, LA 70803

 

Administrators & Staff

Name Title Email
Kristin Sosnowsky Interim Dean, College of Music & Dramatic Arts ksosno1@lsu.edu 
James Byo Director, School of Music jbyo@lsu.edu 
     
Ruth Alise Front Office Manager, School of Music ralise@lsu.edu 
Josh Allred Theatre Recruiter, Box Office Manager jallre3@lsu.edu 
Doris Butler Business Officer, School of Music dbutler@lsu.edu 
Leonce Clement Creative Coordinator, CMDA lclement1@lsu.edu 
Kara Duplantier Business Manager, Department of Bands karadup@lsu.edu 
Melissa Fay Business Manager, School of Theatre mfay@lsu.edu 
Paloma Gonzalez Student Services Data Coordinator paloma@lsu.edu 
Zachary Hazelwood Director of Operations, Events Manager zhazel1@lsu.edu 
William Kelley Audio Engineer wdkelley@lsu.edu 
Stephen Koivisto Instrument Repair Technician stevekoi@lsu.edu 
Tim Love Executive Assistant to the Dean, HR Analyst tlove5@lsu.edu 
Jeffrey Perry Associate Dean of Graduate Studies jperry@lsu.edu 
Joe Rush Piano Technician jrush10@lsu.edu 
Cullen Sadler Marketing Coordinator, CMDA jsadle5@lsu.edu 
Amy Smith Interim Assistant Dean of Student Success asmith10@lsu.edu 
Vastine Stabler Managing Artistic Director, Swine Palace stabler1@lsu.edu 
Amy Trahan Business Manager, School of Music atrahan1@lsu.edu 

 

School of Music

Name Title Email
James Byo Director of the School of Music, Carl Prince Matthies Memorial Professor, Music Education jbyo@lsu.edu 
Jesse Allison Associate Professor, Experimental Music and Digital Media jtallison@lsu.edu 
Lori Bade Nell S. and Boyd H. McMullan Distinguished Professor, Voice lbade1@lsu.edu 
Inessa Bazayev Manship Associate Professor, Music Theory ibazayev@lsu.edu 
Stephen David Beck Derryl and Helen Haymon Professor, Composition and Electro-Acoustic Music sdbeck@lsu.edu 
Hana Beloglavec Assistant Professor, Trombone hbeloglavec2@lsu.edu 
Edgar Berdahl Associate Professor, Experimental Music and Digital Media edgarberdahl@lsu.edu 
John Bishop Instructor, Guitar johnbishop1@lsu.edu 
Michael Borowitz Associate Professor, Opera mborowitz@lsu.edu 
Brett Boutwell William F. Swor Alumni Associate Professor, Musicology boutwell@lsu.edu 
Jason Bowers Instructor, Music Education jbowe17@lsu.edu 
Griffin Campbell J. Franklin Bayhi Alumni Professor, Saxophone dbutler@lsu.edu 
Jane Cassidy Roy and Margaret Gianelloni Alumni Professor, Music Education jcassid@lsu.edu 
Dinos Constantinides LSU Boyd Professor, Composition, Composer-in-Residence cconsta@lsu.edu 
Trey Nick Davis Stephanie Landry Barineau Associate Professor, Associate Director of Choral Studies treydavis@lsu.edu 
Willis Delony LSU Boyd Professor, Piano and Jazz Studies wdelony@lsu.edu 
Brett Dietz Associate Professor, Percussion bdietz1@lsu.edu 
Mara Gibson Associate Professor, Composition mgibson1@lsu.edu 
Andreas Giger Louise and Kenneth L. Kinney Professor of Opera and Professor, Musicology agiger1@lsu.edu 
Charles Goodman Assistant Professor, Tuba & Euphonium goodman1@lsu.edu 
Robert Grayson Edith K. Kirkpatrick Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Voice rgrayson@lsu.edu 
Paul Groves Artist-in-Residence, Voice -
Michael Gurt Paula G. Manship Distinguished Professor, Piano mugurt@lsu.edu 
Lin He Associate Professor, Violin linhe@lsu.edu 
Laurence Hebert Director, LSU Gospel Choir laurencehebert@lsu.edu 
Brandon Hendrickson Assistant Professor, Voice bhendrickson1@lsu.edu 
Simon Holoweiko Assistant Professor, Associate Director of Bands sholow1@lsu.edu 
Blake Howe Manship Associate Professor, Musicology bhowe@lsu.edu 
Daniel Isbell Associate Professor, Music Education disbell1@lsu.edu 
Dennis Jesse Galante Family Associate Professor, Voice djesse@lsu.edu 
Kelvin Jones Assistant Director of Bands, Director of Tiger Band kjon183@lsu.edu 
Cecilia Kang Associate Professor, Clarinet kang1@lsu.edu 
Katherine Kemler Charles and Mary Barre’ Alumni Professor, Flute kkemler@lsu.edu 
Warren Kimball Instructor of Music wkimba1@lsu.edu 
Elena Lacheva Professional-in-Residence Collaborative Piano elacheva1@lsu.edu  
Espen Lilleslatten Associate Professor, Violin espen@lsu.edu 
Olivia Lucas Assistant Professor, Music Theory olivialucas1@lsu.edu 
James "Dugg" McDonough Mary Barrett Fruehan Associate Professor, Opera mcdugg@lsu.edu 
Alison McFarland Associate Professor, Musicology amcfar@lsu.edu 
Sandra Moon Associate Professor, Voice sandramoon@lsu.edu 
Seth Orgel Manship Professor, Horn sorgel1@lsu.edu 
Ana Maria Otamendi Janice and Gerald Pellar Professor, Collaborative Piano otamendi1@lsu.edu 
Dennis Parker Derryl and Helen Haymon Professor, Cello dparke5@lsu.edu 
Terry Patrick-Harris Professional-in-Residence, Voice tharr11@lsu.edu 
Robert Peck Professor, Music Theory rpeck@lsu.edu 
Johanna Cox Pennington Associate Professor, Oboe jcox2@lsu.edu 
Jeffrey Perry Paula G. Manship Professor, Music Theory jperry@lsu.edu 
Pamela Pike Aloysia Landry Barineau Professor, Piano Pedagogy pdpike@lsu.edu 
Brian Shaw Associate Professor Julian and Sidney Carruth Professor, Trumpet and Jazz Studies bshaw1@lsu.edu 
Loraine Sims Edith Killgore Kirkpatrick Professor, Voice lsims@lsu.edu 
Kimberly Sparr Associate Professor, Viola ksparr1@lsu.edu 
Herndon Spillman Carolyn Botkin Mattax Herndon Spillman Professor, Organ Studies, Professor Emeritus -
Ann Marie Stanley Aloysia Landry Barineau Associate Professor, Music Education astanley1@lsu.edu 
Doug Stone Assistant Professor, Jazz Studies dougstone1@lsu.edu 
Damon Talley Paula G. Manship Director of Bands, Associate Professor, Conducting dtalley@lsu.edu 
Scott Terrell Associate Professor, Manship Director of Orchestra Studies, Associate Professor sterrell@lsu.edu 
Matthew Vangjel Associate Professor, Trumpet mvangj1@lsu.edu 
Yung-chiao Wei Professor, Double Bass ywei1@lsu.edu 
Gabriella Werries Instructor, Harp gchiha1@lsu.edu  

 

School of Theatre

Name Title Email
Kristin Sosnowsky Executive Associate Dean, College of Music & Dramatic Arts, Professor of Arts Administration ksosno1@lsu.edu 
Jeremy Bernardoni Assistant Professor of Costume Design jbarnardoni1@lsu.edu 
Eun Jin Cho Visiting Sound Designer -
Sonya Cooke Assistant Professor of Acting cooke1@lsu.edu 
John Michael Eddy Professional-In-Residence, Props Master jeddy2@lsu.edu 
Nick Erickson Associate Professor of Stage Movement nickwe@lsu.edu 
Femi Euba Professor of Black Drama and Playwriting, Louise and Kenneth Kinney Professor theuba@lsu.edu 
John Fletcher Associate Professor of Theatre History, Billy J. Harbin Professor jfletch@lsu.edu 
Tara A. Houston Assistant Professor of Scenic Design tarahouston1@lsu.edu 
George Judy Professor of Acting and Directing, Gresdna A. Doty Professor gjudy@lsu.edu 
Kyla Kazuschyk Associate Professor of Costume Technology kkazuschyk@lsu.edu 
James L. Murphy Professor of Theatre Technology, Technical Director, and Production Manager jlmurphy@lsu.edu 
Susan Perlis Co-Head of Dance sperli1@lsu.edu 
Isaac Pletcher Assistant Professor of Film & TV issacp@lsu.edu 
Claudio Ribeiro Professional-in-Residence, Co-Head of Dance cribeiro1@lsu.edu
Rockford Sansom Assistant Professor of Voice rocky1@lsu.edu 
Alan Sikes Associate Professor of Theatre History asikes@lsu.edu 
C. Touchet Instructor of Entertainment, Lighting, and Media Production ctouch5@lsu.edu 
Shannon Walsh Associate Professor of Theatre History swalsh@lsu.edu 
Chris Wood Professional-In-Residence, Scenic Technology chriswood@lsu.edu