Fall 2019 Commencement

 Friday, December 20, 2019, 9:00 a.m.

Shaver Theatre, Music & Dramatic Arts Building



Norem Brass Quintet

(Audience, please stand)

National Anthem

Jessica Branas


Todd Queen, Dean

Presentation of Candidates

Amy Smith

  • Bachelor of Arts in Theatre                 
  • Bachelor of Arts in Music
  • Bachelor of Music
  • Bachelor of Music Education

Joseph Skillen

  • Doctor of Musical Arts*

Kristin Sosnowsky

  • Doctor of Philosophy*


Alma Mater

Michelle Smartt



(Audience, please stand)


*Graduate degrees are officially conferred by the Graduate School       



December 2019 Graduating Class

Bachelor of Arts - Theatre


Kayla Elizabeth Marie Basco

Theatre Studies


Chase Anthony Bell

 Physical Theatre


Amber Carter

Film & Television


Aaron Joseph Foret

 Film & Television


Connor Joseph Havard

Design & Technology


Emily Marie Hill



Elizabeth Ashley Sellars

Theatre Studies


Lance Charles D’Andrae Wise

Theatre Studies


Bachelor of Music


Jessica Branas



Abigail Marie Buchanan



Michelle Smartt



Bachelor of Music Education


Jessica Branas



Aubrey Nicole Farriel



Doctor of Musical Arts


Lin Tao

Piano Performance  


Doctor of Philosophy


Carla Elisha Lahey

Theatre History, Dramatic Literature and Dramatic Theory and Criticism




The appearance of a name in this program is presumptive evidence of graduation, but is not to be regarded as conclusive. Students whose names are listed more than once in this program are receiving multiple degrees. The names of some students may not be listed in this program due to the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act of 1974. Because of printing deadlines, honors designations may not be accurate.