Contact Information & Questions 

Academic Program Contacts

Edward Gibbons, Ph.D.
egibbo3@lsu.edu
225-578-0102
B.S. in LHRD

Reid Bates, Ph.D.
225-578-2457
rabates@lsu.edu
M.S. in LHRD

Tracey Rizzuto, Ph.D.
225-578-2453
trizzut@lsu.edu
Ph.D. in LHRD

Missy Korduner, Ph.D.
225-578-7065
korduner@lsu.edu
Online M.S. in LHRD
Tyree Mitchell, Ph.D.
225-578-7362
tyreemitchell@lsu.edu
Leadership Development minor
Jody Hammett, Ph.D.
jhammet@lsu.edu
Intersession Instructor

Admissions & Student Services for M.S. and Ph.D. Students

Melissa Turnage
mturnage@lsu.edu 
Academic Program Specialist
 
 

Faculty and Staff Listing

Name Title Phone Email Location
Reid Bates
Director, SLHRD | Professor
225-578-2457 rabates@lsu.edu 298A Coates Hall
Leslie Blanchard
Adjunct Faculty
225-578-3806 lellb@lsu.edu  
Michelle Boullion Adjunct Faculty 225-578-0089 mboull1@lsu.edu  
Michael Burnett Adjunct Faculty 225-578-2362 vocbur@lsu.edu  
Oliver Crocco Assistant Professor 225-578-5751 olivercrocco@lsu.edu 290 Coates Hall
Kristie Galy Adjunct Faculty      
Edward Gibbons Instructor 504-312-1029 egibbo3@lsu.edu 287 Coates Hall
Jody Hammett Adjunct Faculty   jhammet@lsu.edu  
J.P. Hatala
Associate Professor of Professional Practice
  jphatala@lsu.edu  
Ed Holton Emeritus Faculty   eholton2@lsu.edu  
Shinhee Jeong Assistant Professor 225-578-4465 shinheejeong@lsu.edu 283 Coates Hall
Missy Korduner
Assistant Professor of Professional Practice
225-578-7065 korduner@lsu.edu 282 Coates Hall
Joe Kotrlik Emeritus Faculty   kotrlik@lsu.edu  
Tyree Mitchell Assistant Professor 225-578-7362 tyreemitchell@lsu.edu 286 Coates Hall
Sunyoung Park Assistant Professor 225-578-7844 spark65@lsu.edu 291 Coates Hall
Jeffery Portier Manager of Fiscal Affairs 225-578-5750 jportier@lsu.edu 298B Coates Hall
Erin Richard Assistant Professor 225-578-1453 erinrichard@lsu.edu 279 Coates Hall
Tracey Rizzuto
Associate Director | Professor
225-578-2453 trizzut@lsu.edu 257 Coates Hall
Petra A. Robinson Associate Professor 225-578-5753 petrar@lsu.edu 294 Coates Hall
Melissa Turnage Academic Program Specialist 225-578-5748 mturnage@lsu.edu 298C Coates Hall

Directions

View map of campus.

For specific directions to the School of Leadership & Human Resource Development Office:

When you reach Charles E. Coates Hall, enter the side of Coates Hall that faces the LSU Union. Walk straight forward to the first hall, take a left, and you will see an elevator on your right-hand side. Take the elevator to the 2nd floor. When you step out of the elevator on the 2nd floor, take a left and walk to the last door on your right.

Office Contact Information

298 Coates Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70803 

Phone: 225-578-5748
Fax: 225-578-5755

Email