Contact Information

Academic Units

School of Leadership and Human Resource Development
298 Charles E. Coates Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Main: 225-578-5750
Fax: 225-578-5755
Email: slhrd@lsu.edu

College of Human Sciences and Education
221 Peabody Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70803

Main: 225-578-2331
Fax:  225-578-2267
Email: chseinfo@lsu.edu

Academic Program Advisors

Program Location Contact Phone
B.S. in Leadership & Human Resource Development on-campus CHSE Office of Student Services 225-578-2331
Leadership Development Minor on-campus CHSE Office of Student Services 225-578-2331
B.S. in Leadership & Human Resource Development online LSU Online 833-280-5634
Leadership Development Minor online LSU Online 833-280-5634
B.S. in Learning Experience Design & Innovation on-campus CHSE Office of Student Services 225-578-2331
B.S. in Learning Experience Design & Innovation online LSU Online 833-280-5634
M.S. in Leadership & Human Resource Development on-campus See your assigned faculty advisor  
M.S. in Leadership & Human Resource Development online Missy Korduner, Ph.D. 225-578-7065
M.S. in LHRD w/ Concentration in Workforce Development online Missy Korduner, Ph.D. 225-578-7065
Certificate in Workforce Development online Missy Korduner, Ph.D. 225-578-7065
Ph.D. in Leadership & Human Resource Development on-campus See your assigned faculty advisor  

Academic Program Coordinators

Program Contact Email Virtual Appointment
B.S. in LHRD | Leadership Development Minor
(on-campus and online)
Edward Gibbons, Ph.D. egibbo3@lsu.edu Book Appointment
B.S. in Learning Experience Design & Innovation
(on-campus and online)
Oliver Crocco, Ed.D. olivercrocco@lsu.edu TBA
M.S. in LHRD (on-campus) Erin Richard, Ph.D. erinrichard@lsu.edu Book Appointment
Ph.D. in LHRD Sunyoung Park, Ph.D. spark65@lsu.edu Book Appointment
LSU Online LHRD Graduate Programs Missy Korduner, Ph.D. korduner@lsu.edu Book Appointment

Administrative Office

Division Contact Email Virtual Appointment
Director Tracey Rizzuto, Ph.D. slhrd_director@lsu.edu TBA
Associate Director Sunyoung Park spark65@lsu.edu Book Appointment
Admissions & Student Services for M.S. and Ph.D. Students Melissa Turnage mturnage@lsu.edu Book Appointment
Fiscal Management & Public Relations Jeffery Shane Portier jportier@lsu.edu Book Appointment

Faculty and Staff Listing

Name Title Phone Email Location
Reid Bates, Ph.D.
Professor
225-578-2457 rabates@lsu.edu 293 Coates Hall
Oliver Crocco, Ed.D. Assistant Professor 225-578-5751 olivercrocco@lsu.edu 290 Coates Hall
Leanna Cupit, Ph.D. Adjunct Faculty 225-578-4838 lcupit1@lsu.edu  
Edward Gibbons, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Professional Practice 504-312-1029 egibbo3@lsu.edu 287 Coates Hall
R. Teresia Greer Adjunct Faculty   rgreer7@lsu.edu  
Jody Hammett, Ph.D. Adjunct Faculty   jhammet@lsu.edu  
J.P. Hatala, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Professional Practice
  jphatala@lsu.edu  
Ed Holton, Ph.D. Emeritus Faculty   eholton2@lsu.edu  
Shinhee Jeong, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 225-578-4465 shinheejeong@lsu.edu 283 Coates Hall
Missy Korduner, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Professional Practice
225-578-7065 korduner@lsu.edu 282 Coates Hall
Joe Kotrlik, Ph.D. Emeritus Faculty   kotrlik@lsu.edu  
Yvette B. Marsh, Ph.D. Adjunct Faculty   ymarsh@lsu.edu  
Tyree Mitchell, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 225-578-7362 tyreemitchell@lsu.edu 286 Coates Hall
Sunyoung Park, Ph.D. Associate Director | Associate Professor 225-578-7844 spark65@lsu.edu 291 Coates Hall
Jeffery Portier Manager of Fiscal Affairs 225-578-5750 jportier@lsu.edu 298B Coates Hall
Erin Richard, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 225-578-1453 erinrichard@lsu.edu 279 Coates Hall
Tracey Rizzuto, Ph.D.
Interim Director | Professor
225-578-2453 trizzut@lsu.edu 257/298A Coates Hall
Petra A. Robinson, Ph.D. Associate Professor 225-578-5753 petrar@lsu.edu 294 Coates Hall
Carsten Schmidtke, Ph.D. Instructor   cschmidtke@lsu.edu 288 Coates Hall
E. Michelle Todd, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 225-578-1703 etodd10@lsu.edu 285 Coates Hall
Melissa Turnage Academic Program Specialist 225-578-5748 mturnage@lsu.edu 298C Coates Hall

LHRD Office Directions

View map of campus.

For specific directions to the School of Leadership & Human Resource Development Office:

When you reach Charles E. Coates Hall, enter the side of Coates Hall that faces the LSU Union. Walk straight forward to the first hall, take a left, and you will see an elevator on your right-hand side. Take the elevator to the 2nd floor. When you step out of the elevator on the 2nd floor, take a left and walk to the last door on your right.