DOCS Faculty Directory | LSU College of the Coast & Environment

Faculty Directory

Department of Oceanography & Coastal Sciences

Professors

Sibel Bargu Ates  sbargu@lsu.edu  225-578-0029  1235 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Mark C. Benfield   mbenfie@lsu.edu 225-578-6372 2271 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

James H. Cowan Jr. jhcowan@lsu.edu   225-578-9400 2247 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Christopher D'Elia (professor/dean) cdelia@lsu.edu 225-578-7188 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Eurico J. D'Sa ejdsa@lsu.edu 225-578-0212 306 Howe-Russell Geosciences Building

Dubravko Justic    djusti1@lsu.edu  225-578-6394 2221 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Chunyan Li cli@lsu.edu  225-578-3619 208C Howe-Russell Geoscience Complex

Charles W. Lindau    clinda1@lsu.edu  225-578-8766 3231 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Kam-Biu Liu (Chair) kliu1@lsu.edu  225-578-6136 3277 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Nancy Rabalais nrabalais@lumcon.edu  225-578-8531 3161 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Robert V. Rohli   rohli@lsu.edu  225-578-6346  2135 Energy, Coast, & Environment Building

Richard F. Shaw    rshaw@lsu.edu    225-578-3334 1002Q Energy, Coast and Environment Building   

R. Eugene Turner  euturne@lsu.edu 225-578-6454 1205 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Robert Twilley rtwilley@lsu.edu  225-578-6445 237 Sea Grant Building

Nan D. Walker   nwalker@lsu.edu 225-578-2395 3229 Energy, Coast and Environment Building  

John R. White   jrwhite@lsu.edu   225-578-8792 3239 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Associate Professors

Haosheng Huang hhuang7@lsu.edu 225-578-5117   320 Howe Russell Geoscience Complex

Kanchan Maiti kmaiti@lsu.edu 225-578-4531 1143 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Victor H.  Rivera-Monroy vhrivera@lsu.edu 225-578-2745 3209 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Kehui "Kevin" Xu  kxu@lsu.edu 225-578-0389 2165 Energy, Coast and Environment Building


Assistant Professors

Jennifer R. Brum jbrum1@lsu.edu   225-578-6364   2201 Energy, Coast and Environment Buidling

Michael Dance   mdance1@lsu.edu   225-578-1243 2255 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Cassandra Glaspie cglaspie1@lsu.edu   225-578-0379 3195 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Matthew Hiatt    mhiatt1@lsu.edu  225-578-6092 2235 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Dan Holstein  dholstein1@lsu.edu  225-578-6371 2259 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Jun-Hong Liang jliang@lsu.edu  225-578-7301 3137 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Giulio Mariotti    gmariotti@lsu.edu   225-578-8046 2209 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Stephen Midway   smidway@lsu.edu 225-578-6458  2257 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Paul Miller pmiller1@lsu.edu 225-578-2734 2240 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Michael Polito     mpolito@lsu.edu  225-578-4531  1239 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Tracy Quirk tquirk@lsu.edu 225-578-6426   3173 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Malinda Sutor   msutor1@lsu.edu 225-578-8055  2265 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Zuo "George" Xue zxue@lsu.edu 225-578-1118  2161 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Professors for Research

Ronald DeLaune rdelaun@lsu.edu 225-578-6425 3171 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Qianxin Lin comlin@lsu.edu   225-578-8889  3265 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Charles Sasser  csasser@lsu.edu  225-578-6375   105 Wetland Resources Building

Malinda Sutor msutor1@lsu.edu 225-578-8055  2265 Enery, Coast and Environment Building

Emeritus Professors

Robert S. Carney rcarne1@lsu.edu 225-578-6511 2211 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

John W. Day, Jr.   johnday@lsu.edu   225-578-6508 2237 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Irving A. Mendelssohn   imendel@lsu.edu   225-578-6425 3263 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Harry H. Roberts     hrober3@lsu.edu   225-578-2964  304 Howe-Russell Geosciences Complex

Adjunct Professors

Sam Bentley   sjb@lsu.edu  225-578-5735 E307 Howe Russell E & W

Research Associates  

Thomas Aepelbacher    taepel1@lsu.edu   225-578-2736 1207 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Thomas Blanchard  tblanc9@lsu.edu     225-578-9370 3196 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

James Bodker   jbodker@lsu.edu   225-578-6454 1205 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Chris Cleaver ccleav1@lsu.edu  225-578-5869

Doug Daigle  jddaigle@lsu.edu  225-578-0069 3151 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Sara Gay sgay@lsu.edu 3196 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Bill Gibson bgibson@lsu.edu 225-578-2947 119 Sea Grant Shop

Rob Lane   rlane@lsu.edu   225-578-6092 2235 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Brian Milan bmilan1@lsu.edu  

Charles Milan cmilan@lsu.edu   225-578-8029   1193 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Gary Peterson   gpete@lsu.edu 225-578-8044    1257 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Andre Rovai   arovai1@lsu.edu  225-578-6424

Haixue Shen  hshen@lsu.edu 907-209-8123   2259 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Charlie Sibley    csible1@lsu.edu  225-578-8606  

Erick Swenson  eswenson@lsu.edu 225-578-2730 1192 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Lixia Wang lxwang@lsu.edu  225-578-5213   2223 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Postdoctoral Researchers

Tom Bianchette   tbianc1@lsu.edu   225-578-4660   3271 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Matt Kupchik    mkupch2@lsu.edu   225-578-2279   2143 Energy, Coast, and Environment Building

Nekesha Williams   nekshaw@lsu.edu 225-578-9399 3113 Energy, Coast and Environment Building

Qiang Yao qyao4@lsu.edu 225-578-0470 3247 Energy, Coast and Environment Building