Sivadasan and Walton Earn 2020 Accounting Faculty Awards


 July 20, 2020

Paddy SivadasanStephanie Walton
  Paddy Sivadasan                        Stephanie Walton

BATON ROUGE- E. J. Ourso College of Business’s Department of Accounting recently named its 2020 faculty award recipients. Associate Professor Paddy Sivadasan was presented with the Outstanding Teacher Award and Assistant Professor Stephanie Walton with the Brenner Research Award.

The Outstanding Teacher Award is a $1,000 award that recognizes a faculty member who is dedicated to excellence in classroom instruction. This person also demonstrates a commitment to furthering the instructional mission of the LSU Department of Accounting.

The Vincent C. Brenner Endowed Faculty Research Scholarship is a $1,000 award endowed by alumni, former faculty, and friends of Professor Brenner to recognize his 20 years of outstanding leadership of the LSU Department of Accounting. The award is presented annually to the untenured faculty member who has been most productive in academic research.

For a full list of accounting faculty award winners, visit .

About the Department of Accounting

The Department of Accounting at LSU’s E. J. Ourso College of Business strives for excellence in teaching, research and service to the accounting profession. With a mission of producing graduates at all levels who excel in their pursuits, the department offers undergraduate and graduate programs that prepare students for careers in various fields, including industry, auditing, finance, government and academia. A key element of our department’s success is our outstanding faculty, which publish articles in top academic and professional journals and writes textbooks and trade books. Additionally, our faculty members are active participants in the accounting profession. For more information, visit, email or call 225-578-6202.


Bridget Conrad
E. J. Ourso College of Business