Nine E. J. Ourso College of Business Faculty members honored at the Spring 2019 Faculty and Staff Meeting

April 12, 2019

BATON ROUGE - The E. J. Ourso College of Business honored nine faculty members and two staff members at the spring 2019 Faculty and Staff Meeting with Excellence in Teaching Awards. They are as follows:

Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistants— Biagio Palese (SDEIS); David Suleiman (Finance)

Outstanding Full-time Instructor — Laura Wiley (Accounting)

Outstanding Untenured Professor — Sanaz Aghazadeh (Accounting)

Outstanding Tenured Professor —Sonja Wiley (SDEIS)

Tiger Athletic Foundation Undergraduate Teaching Awards — James Davis (SDEIS); Kurtay Ogunc (Finance); Jihae You (Management)

Research Excellence Award – Jeremy Beus (Management)

Laura Wiley was also recognized for receiving the University Outstanding Instructor Award, from the LSU Tiger Athletic Foundation.

Steve Radcliffe, creative strategist in the Office of the Dean, External Relations and Anne Tauzin, coordinator for the Ruck Department of Management received the Staff Excellence Award.


photoBiagio Palese (SDEIS)
photoDavid Suleiman (Finance)
photoJeremy Beus (Management)


photoLaura Wiley (Accounting)
photoSanaz Aghazadeh (Accounting)
photoSonja Wiley (SDEIS)


PhotoJames Davis (SDEIS)
photoKurtay Ogunc (Finance)
photoJihae You (Management)


photoSteve Radcliffe (Office of the Dean)
photoAnne Tauzin (Management)


Elizabeth Eaton
E. J. Ourso College of Business