New Business College Council, Senators Members Elected

April 22, 2019

BATON ROUGE – During the recent Student Government elections, E. J. Ourso College of Business students elected three senators and three Business College Council officers to serve until spring 2020.

Business College Council:
Lauren Foshee – president, junior, management, Baton Rouge, LA
Megan Tofte - vice president, junior, marketing, Cypress, TX
Benjamin "Gage" Laswell - member-at-large, sophomore, finance, Birmingham, AL

Spencer Chiasson - sophomore, ISDS, Thibodaux, LA
Lance Malter - sophomore, finance, New Orleans, LA
D’Errah Scott - junior, marketing, Zachary, LA

The E. J. Ourso Business College Council exists to provide the college with views, ideas and values of students, while at the same time advancing and enhancing the college experience for business students. The purpose and goals of the council are to improve students’ awareness of events within the college, to unify the organizations within the college to attain mutual goals and to serve as a link between students and the administration. Students of the E. J. Ourso College elect the council during Student Government elections. Members are elected for a one-year term each spring semester.

photoSpencer Chiasson
photoLance Malter
photoD'Errah Scott
photoLauren Forshee

photoBenjamin "Gage" Laswell

About the E. J. Ourso College of Business

Since its establishment in 1928, the E. J. Ourso College of Business has continuously improved and expanded its offerings for students and alumni. Additionally, the college has made it a priority to provide its faculty with the resources it needs to further research in every aspect of the business world and to produce industry leaders for a global work environment. For more news and information about the E. J. Ourso College, visit the home page.

“Like” us on Facebook (LSUOursoCollege) or follow us on Twitter and Instagram (@lsuoursocollege).


Elizabeth Eaton
E. J. Ourso College of Business