MBA Students Honored at E. J. Ourso College Spring Awards Ceremony

awards on a table

MBA student awards 

May 4, 2015

BATON ROUGE – LSU’s E. J. Ourso College of Business honored 16 MBA students at its annual Spring Awards Ceremony on April 21, in the Rotunda of the Business Education Complex. During the event, the college recognized outstanding individual students, student organizations and inducted new members into Beta Gamma Sigma.

The following MBA students were recognized for their accomplishments:


Beckworth Family Scholarship

William Chadwick

Lyndsey Naquin

Sandlin Neely

Ethan Vesling


Ben Brown Memorial Award

Parker Cramer


Charlotte Murray Pace Memorial Scholarship

Katie Mashburn


Herbert Huey McElveen MBA Scholarship

Olivia Olinde


John and Nora McLin McGowan MBA Engineer Scholarship

Joseph D’Aquin


Lewis Gottlieb MBA Scholarship

Steven LaRosa


Marathon Scholarship

Claire Cousin


Raudabaugh Family Scholarship

Kevin Wiese


Russel L. Sledge MBA Scholarship

Leanna Graves

Ramon Hardy

Nicole Machado

Faisal Qayyum


Outstanding First-Year Flores MBA Student Award

Rajeev Darla


Outstanding Second-Year Flores MBA Student Award

Lyndsey Naquin


The mission of the LSU Flores MBA Program is to remain competitive in the national and regional markets, while fostering learning, leadership and networking in a global business environment. Full-time, professional, executive and online tracks are offered and provide schedule flexibility for those wishing to pursue their MBA from a nationally recognized program. For more information, visit our home page or call 225-578-8867.


Since its establishment in 1928, the E. J. Ourso College of Business has continuously improved and expanded its offerings for students and alumni. Additionally, the college has made it a priority to provide its faculty with the resources it needs to further research in every aspect of the business world and to produce industry leaders for a global work environment. For more news and information about the E. J. Ourso College, visit


“Like” us on Facebook at LSUOursoCollege, follow us on Twitter @lsuoursocollege or join us on LinkedIn through our LSU E.J. Ourso College of Business page.​


Angela McBride
LSU E. J. Ourso College of Business