Sean O'Keefe Leadership Award | LSU Office of Business Student Success

News & Events

Award Winners

James Reddoch Award

James Reddoch deadshot


James Reddoch, PhD, retired from LSU in 1989 as professor emeritus of management and vice chancellor emeritus after 39 years of service to LSU. Reddoch joined the College of Business Administration in 1950 as an instructor and promoted to the rank of professor in 1963. He served with unfailing loyalty to the university in all of his administrative positions. He served as assistant to the dean of the College of Business Administration, head of the department of business administration, assistant to the president of the university, and from 1962 until 1981, he served as dean, then vice chancellor for student affairs. From 1981 until his retirement in 1989, he served as vice chancellor for administrative services. He enjoyed his long tenure with LSU, which provided him with a vast knowledge of the history of the university.




This award is presented annually to a management graduate student in the name of James Reddoch, an LSU graduate, administrator and management professor who retired from the university after more than 40 years of professional affiliation and service.

The recipient of this award must be in good academic standing, have excellent teaching evaluation as a management instructor, and otherwise demonstrate the pursuit of academic excellence.

The Rucks Department of Management faculty meet at the end of the spring semester to review the doctoral students and select the recipient of this award.

Habiba Alambo headshot

Habiba Alambo

Katelynn Sell headshot

Katelynn Sell

Shelby Solomon headshot

Shelby Solomon

Erik Taylor headshot

Erik Taylor

Furkan Gur

Furkan Gur

Joshua Bendickson

Joshua Bendickson

Ben Mclarty headshot

Benjamin McLarty

Jeff Muldoon

Jeff Muldoon