Dean's Advisory Council | E. J. Ourso College of Business

Office of the Dean


Contact Us

Danielle Hidalgo Basilica
4033 Business Education Complex East
Telephone: 225-578-8783




Dean's Advisory Council

The Dean's Advisory Council (DAC) at the E. J. Ourso College of Business exists to promote and improve the E. J. Ourso College. The accomplished professionals who form the DAC membership donate their time, talents, and resources to support the dean in his efforts to enhance the substance and image of the E. J. Ourso College.

Claire Cagnolatti serves as president of DAC, John Watson serves as vice president, and Jim Harp serves as the immediate past-president. The DAC has an Executive Committee, made of the chairs of the two committees, DAC past-presidents, college faculty and staff, and the dean, to oversee the administrative functions of the council.

All DAC members serve on one of two component committees. The Career Connections Committee, chaired by John Watson, supports the college's effort to ensure that graduates are well prepared to enter career paths that suit their skills and passion. The committee has a particular focus on internships. The Development Committee, chaired by Tom Adamek, seeks to cultivate an enduring culture of philanthropy that will sustain and strengthen LSU and the E. J. Ourso College of Business. To ensure the college reaches fundraising goals, the committee will actively engage members in identification, cultivation, and solicitation.