Faculty & Staff

Faculty

  Name Phone 1 E-mail Degree 2 Research Interests

*

Blouin, David
Professor
578-8303
Rm. 45
dblouin@lsu.edu Louisiana State University, 1977 Experimental design, mixed models

 

Coxe, William N., Jr.
Instructor
578-8361
Rm. 42
wcoxe1@lsu.edu Louisiana State University, 1976, J.D.

 

* Escobar, Luis A.
Professor
578-8378
Rm.159A
luis@lsu.edu Iowa State University, 1981 Life testing, linear models, statistical computing
* Gentimis, Thanos
Assistant Professor

578-7205 Rm. 53

tgentimis@agcenter.lsu.edu University of Florida, 2011 Big data analytics, topological data analysis, algebraic topology, social network analysis, health informatics
* Guo, BeiBei (Jenny)
Associate Professor
578-7181
Rm. 61
beibeiguo@lsu.edu Rice University, 2010 Bayesian clinical trial design, statistical genomics
  Koonce, Kenneth L.
Professor Emeritus
578-2362
Rm. 104
kkoonce@lsu.edu North Carolina State University, 1968 Statistical consulting, statistical computing, linear models
* Li, Bin
Associate Professor
578-1343
Rm. 173
bli@lsu.edu Ohio State University, 2006 Data mining, statistical learning
*

Marx, Brian D.
Professor,
Graduate Advisor

578-8366
Rm. 141
bmarx@lsu.edu Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, 1988 Signal regressions, P-splines, generalized linear models, chemometrics, ill-conditioned data
* McCarter, Kevin S.
Associate Professor
578-8381
Rm. 171
mccarter@lsu.edu Kansas State University, 1999 Survival analysis and reliability
  McKenna, Michael G.
Instructor
578-8379
Rm. 40
mmckenn@lsu.edu Louisiana State University, 2002, M.Ap.Stat.  
* Rutherford, D. Allen
Professor and Interim Department Head
   druther@lsu.edu Oklahoma State University, 1988 Aquatic ecology, fisheries biology, larval fish ecology, fish - habitat associations, human-induced effects on stream fish communities
  Swoope, Elizabeth A.
Instructor
578-8355
Rm. 38
eswoope@lsu.edu Texas A&M University, 1978, M. Agr.  

 
 * denotes graduate faculty member

 1 area code is 225 unless otherwise noted, offices are in Martin D. Woodin Hall Bldg. unless otherwise noted

 2 Ph.D. or equivalent unless otherwise noted

Administrative Staff

  Name Phone 1 E-mail
  Atkins, Sylvia
Administrative Coordinator 4
578-8389
Rm. 161
satkin2@lsu.edu
  Reboul, Zack
Analyst
578-8316
Rm. 34
zreboul@agcenter.lsu.edu

 

1 area code is 225 unless otherwise noted, offices are in Martin D. Woodin Hall Bldg. unless otherwise noted