Diversity and Inclusion Champions

Diversity and Inclusion Champions

In response to recent feedback from the LSU AgCenter/COA Diversity Council and from student climate assessments, students from underrepresented groups have shared they often feel disconnected from the college and their faculty and staff as they progress in their academic experience at LSU. As extensive transitional programming is provided during a student’s first-year, we recognize a gap of continued support exists as students progress to their second year and beyond. In an effort to create a more inclusive and supported environment throughout a student’s time at LSU, the Diversity and Inclusion Champions initiative is designed to bridge the connection of students to faculty/staff within their respective departments and schools.

Diversity and Inclusion Champions will serve as a point of contact for students and fellow faculty in the College of Agriculture. They will be a tangible resource provided by the College of Agriculture that exhibits our commitment to diversity & inclusion beyond the Chancellor’s & Dean’s offices. The role is intended for members of the COA/AgCenter community who are engaged with minority and underrepresented student groups and advocacy. They will be mentors, confidants, and advocates for students in their respective departments. Each champion will serve as a liaison between the students and/or Dean’s Office to the Department Heads and Faculty advisors in cases where inequitable treatment may have occurred.

Schedule a Meeting with a Champion

If you are interested in meeting with one of the Champions, you may do so by making an appointment via the Navigate app:

Download the Navigate app to your phone.
Select the “Appointments” widget
Select “Academic Advising”
Select “College of Agriculture”
Select the reason for your visit: Diversity & Inclusion Champion
Select a date and time available for the Champion with whom you would like to meet.

2021 Diversity & Inclusion Champions

Tina BiswasDr. Trina Biswas
111 Martin D. Woodin Hall
tbiswa1@lsu.edu
225-578-2759

Gina EubanksDr. Gina Eubanks
101 J. Norman Efferson Hall
GEubanks@agcenter.lsu.edu
255-578-1938

Dr. Vinicius MoreiraDr. Vinicius Moreira
229K Animal and Food Sciences Laboratory Building
VMoreira@agcenter.lsu.edu
225-578-0880

Rodrigo DiazDr. Rodrigo Diaz
A506 Life Sciences Building
RDiaz@agcenter.lsu.edu
225-578-1835

Thanos GentimisDr. Thanos Gentimis
53 Martin D. Woodin Hall
TGentimis@agcenter.lsu.edu
225-578-8303

Brandy JonesBrandy Jones
805 St. Louis Street
bljones@agcenter.lsu.edu
225-389-3055

Erin McKinleyDr. Erin McKinley
285 Knapp Hall
emckinley@agcenter.lsu.edu
225-578-1631

Kun-Jun HanDr. Kun-Jun Han
104 Sturgis Hall
KHan@agcenter.lsu.edu
225-578-1305

Teddy Garcia ArocaTeddy Garcia-Aroca
302 Life Science Building
TGarciaAroca@agcenter.lsu.edu
225-578-4153

Hallie DozierDr. Hallie Dozier
321 Renewable Natural Resources Bldg.
HDozier@agcenter.lsu.edu
225-578-7219

Casey StannardDr. Casey Stannard
235 Human Ecology
stannard@lsu.edu
225-578-2404

Questions?

Contact

Dr. Amanda Martin
Assistant Dean, Recruitment and Student Development
amartin2@lsu.edu
225-578-2266

Dr. Allie Prest
Assistant Dean, Student Services
aprest@lsu.edu
225-578-2083