Scholarships | LSU Department of Agricultural Economics & Agribusiness



The Agricultural Economics and Agribusiness Department offers a number of scholarships per year. Each scholarship comes with a monetary award that ranges from $300 to $2,000. Scholarship applications will be available to students on a yearly basis. For more information, please contact Dr. Fannin.

A list of scholarships is provided below:

  • Agricultural Economics and Agribusiness Alumni Scholarship (Multiple Scholarships Annually) 
  • E.P. Roy Memorial Scholarship (Multiple Scholarships Annually)
  • William H. Alexander Memorial Scholarship
  • Goudeau Memorial Scholarship
  • Dwayne A. Zaunbrecher Memorial Scholarship
  • Bueford M. Gile Memorial Scholarship
  • Dr. Martin D. Woodin Memorial Scholarship
  • Gail L. and Marilyn J. Cramer Scholarship
  • Grain Elevator and Processing Society (Gulf South Chapter) Scholarship

2019 Fall Scholarship Banquet

This year's banquet will be held on Saturday, September 14th from 9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. in Efferson Hall.  Scholarship recipients, please wear business attire to the ceremony.  Family and friends of the recipients are also invited to attend and may dress formally or casually.


Colt Hardee and Cameron Roig

2018 Fall Agribusiness Scholarship Banquet

Scholarship Recipients


September 22, 2018

Pictured left are: Colt Hardee of Kaplan, LA and Cameron Roig of Gonzales, LA whom were department scholarship recipients at the 2018 Fall Scholarship Banquet.

Every fall, the LSU Department of Agricultural Economics and Agribusiness hosts its annual Student Scholarship and Alumni Recognition Ceremony in Efferson Hall.  It is usually held on a Saturday morning before one of LSU's home football games.  This departmental event is held to award undergraduate scholarships, recognize outstanding graduate students, and honor outstanding alumni.  


Current Scholarships

For more information on current scholarships, please read the Agribusiness Newsletter that Dr. Biswas sends out.