Alumni | LSU Department of Agricultural Economics & Agribusiness



staci mitchell

2019 Outstanding Alumnus Staci Albritton Mitchell

garrett sonnier

2019 Outstanding Academic Alumnus Dr. Garrett Sonnier

alvis and braud

Matthew Braud (left) and Andrew Alvis (center) receive the 2019 LSU College of Agriculture Early Career Alumni Award.

Together, they run an hydroponic business named Sustainable Harvesters just outside of Houston, TX.


LSU Agricultural Economics & Agribusiness Alumni Association Award Recipients

Year Outstanding Alumni Award Outstanding Academic Alumni Award
2019 Staci Albritton Mitchell Garrett Sonnier
2018 David Savoie N/A
2017 Patrick Harrison Dan Petrolia
2016 Kyle McCann N/A
2015 Kenny Brown Christopher Davis
2014 Wayne Gauthier Deacue Fields
2013 Jim Monroe N/A
2012 Jess Barr N/A
2011 Tim Price Curtis Jolly
2010 Robert Boucher N/A
2009 Lonnie P. Champagne N/A
2008 Bruce Lambert Kurt M. Guidry
2007 N/A N/A
2006 N/A Abiodun Ojemakinde
2005 J.D. "Dickie" Hollier Gary A. Kennedy
2004 Dave Frank Hector O. Zapata
2003 Morris L. McGouch Alvin L. Bertrand
2002 William F. "Colt" James Michael A. Salassi
2001 J. Nelson Fairbanks Carl G. Anderson, Jr.
2000 Unknown N/A
1999 Bryce Malone Steven A. Henning
1998 Wayne T. Garber Roger Hinson
1997 Ralph S. Newman, Jr. Albert J. Ortego
1996 Robert P. Dixon Lonnie R. Vandeveer
1995 Charles F. Dupuy N/A
1994 W.P. Hobgood, Jr. N/A
1993 J.B. Penn N/A
1992 John Compton, Jr. N/A
1991 Don E. Welge N/A
1990 J. Nelson Fairbanks N/A
1989 Gene D. Sullivan N/A
1988 Albert J. Ortego, Jr. N/A
1987 Unknown N/A
1986 Steve J. Conerly N/A
1985 Warner L. Bruner, Jr. N/A
1984 Joe Freeland N/A
1983 Norbert Shexnayder, Jr. N/A
1982 Henry H. Bernard, Jr. N/A
1981 Gilbert J. Durbin N/A
1980 Glynn E. Hadskey N/A
1979 Olin B. Quinn N/A
1978 James A. McDaniel N/A

Join and connect with us on LinkedIn

2019 Outstanding Alumnus

Staci Albritton Mitchell
(B.S. 1990)

2019 Outstanding Academic Alumnus

Dr. Garrett P. Sonnier
(B.S. 1995)

2020 Alumni Association Officers

President:                                            Erica Harding

Past President:                              Jamie Bourg

Dr. Matt Fannin

LSU College of Agriculture Alumni Association

The LSU College of Agriculture Alumni Association puts on events like the Crawfish Boil, Awards Banquet, Cocktails and Cuisine, and Mentoring Program each year.

Alumni Spotlight

Jamie Rills Bourg (B.S. 1999)