2022 University Faculty Awards Announced

LSU faculty are among the brightest scholars and educators world-wide. Each year, LSU recognizes and awards faculty for their sustained dedication to research, instruction and service, and we are pleased to announce this years’ recipients of the 2022 University Faculty Awards. These individuals, along with the 2021 faculty award recipients, will be recognized at an awards ceremony and reception on Wednesday, May 4, from 3-5 p.m., in the Noland Laborde Ball Room of the Lod Cook Alumni Center. The entire LSU community is invited to attend.  

The 2022 award recipients are: 

John Rhea Alumni Professorship

  • Dorin Boldor, Biological & Agricultural Engineering, College of Engineering

Class of 1942 Alumni Professorship

Greater Houston Alumni Chapter Endowed Alumni Professorship

  • Edward Laws, Environmental Sciences, College of the Coast & Environment

LSU Distinguished Faculty Award:

LSU Alumni Association Faculty Excellence Award: 

LSU Foundation Distinguished Faculty Teaching Award: 

LSU Faculty Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Mentoring Award

  • Kelvin Jones, Bands, College of Music & Dramatic Arts
  • Petra Robinson, Leadership & Human Resource Development, College of Humanities & Social Sciences

LSU Alumni Association Rising Faculty Research Award: 

Brij Mohan Distinguished Professor Award: 

H.M. "Hub" Cotton Award for Faculty

Outstanding Service-Learning Faculty Award: 

Communication across the Curriculum Outstanding Faculty Award: 

  • Rafael Orozco, World Languages, Linguistics & Cultures, College of Humanities & Social Sciences
  • Laura Wiley, Accounting, E.J. Ourso College of Business

George Deer Distinguished Teaching Award:

LSU Alumni Association Teaching Assistant Award: