LSU Faculty Awards 2012


LSU Alumni Professorship

Past Presidents of the LSU Alumni Association Alumni Professorship

 Hector Zapata, College of Agriculture 

LSU Distinguished Faculty Award

Andreas Giger, College of Music & Dramatic Arts                                                                                       

James M. Honeycutt, College of Humanities & Social Sciences                                                        

Marcia Newcomer, College of Science                                                                                                                 

Sarah Liggett, College of Humanities & Social Sciences                                                       

Sharon Weltman, College of Humanities & Social Sciences  

LSU Alumni Association Faculty Excellence Award

Julia Y. Chan, College of Science                                                                                                              

Laura Mullen, College of Humanities & Social Sciences                                                       

Marcio de Queiroz, College of Engineering                                                                                                       

John R. White, College of Coast & Environment    

LSU Foundation Distinguished Faculty Teaching Award

Jonathan P. Dowling, College of Science    

Tiger Athletic Foundation President’s Award

Graham D. Bodie, College of Humanities & Social Sciences                                                               

Raymond Chastain, College of Science                                                                                                                 

Emily M. Elliott, College of Humanities & Social Sciences                                                                    

Patrick A. Kolniak, College of Science           

H. M. “Hub” Cotton Award for Faculty Excellence

Lawrence Smolinksy, College of Science         

Brij Mohan Distinguished Professor Award

Kristin Sosnowsky, College of Music & Dramatic Arts      

Outstanding Service-Learning Faculty Award

Carl Motsenbocker, College of Agriculture     

George H. Deer Distinguished Teaching Award

Stephanie H. Kurtz, College of Science  

Carruth McGehee Award for Excellent Research

Nathan Crick, College of Humanities & Social Sciences  

LSU Alumni Association Teaching Assistant Award

Kevin Casper, College of Humanities & Social Sciences  

Phi Kappa Phi Non-Tenured Faculty Award

Graham D. Bodie, College of Humanities & Social Sciences                                                               

Joshua D. Detre, College of Agriculture                                                                                              

Jas Sullivan, College of Humanities & Social Sciences                                                           

Tiger Athletic Foundation Undergraduate Teaching Awards

Cassandra Chaney, College of Agriculture                                                                                                          

Joshua D. Detre, College of Agriculture  

Loren Schwerd, College of Art & Design                                                                                            

Andy Shaw, College of Art & Design      

Barclay James, E.J. Ourso College of Business                                                                             

Robert T. Justis, E.J. Ourso College of Business                                                                           

Joseph Legoria, E.J. Ourso College of Business                                                                            

Charles Roussel, E.J. Ourso College of Business   

Haosheng Huang, College of Coast & Environment        

Margaret M. Denny, College of Human Sciences & Education                                                           

Karen Donnelly, College of Human Sciences & Education                                                                      

Melissa D. Thompson, College of Human Sciences & Education    

Michele Barbato, College of Engineering                                                                        

Daniel Hayes, College of Engineering                                                                                                   

Gerald Knapp, College of Engineering                                                                                                 

Mileva Radonjic, College of Engineering                                                                                           

Ingmar Schoegl, College of Engineering      

Teresa Buchanan, Ogden Honors College                                                                                                           

Susan A. Dumais, Ogden Honors College                                                                                          

James Garand, Ogden Honors College                                                                                                

Edward Henderson, Ogden Honors College                                                                                                       

Suzanne Marchand, Ogden Honors College                                                                                                       

William Platt, Ogden Honors College                                                                                                   

Edward Song, Ogden Honors College                                                                                                   

Margherita Zanasi, Ogden Honors College     

Stephen C. Finley, College of Humanities & Social Sciences                                                               

Dorota K. Heneghan, College of Humanities & Social Sciences                                                         

Laura Moyer, College of Humanities & Social Sciences       

Erin Coyle, Manship School of Mass Communication                                                              

Yongick Jeong, Manship School of Mass Communication                                                                      

Anne Osborne, Manship School of Mass Communication    

Joanna Battles, College of Music & Dramatic Arts                                                                                      

Robert DiLutis, College of Music & Dramatic Arts                                                                                       

Pamela D. Pike, College of Music & Dramatic Arts  

Dana Browne, College of Science                                                                                                            

Kathy S. Thompson, College of Science 

Virginia Engholm, University College                                                                                                                     

Michael Gueno, University College                                                                                                                          

John David Harding, University College                                                                                                                 

Ameziane Harhad, University College                                                                                                                    

Jerod Ra’Del Hollyfield, University College                                                                                                                          

David Longstreth, University College                                                                                                                      

Terrie White, University College