LSU Faculty Awards 2011

LSU Alumni Professorship Awards

Webster Parish Chapter Alumni Professorship

Randall W. Hall, College of Science

Julian R. & Sidney Nicolle Carruth Endowed Alumni Professorship

Gestur Olafsson, College of Science

Greater Houston Alumni Chapter Endowed Alumni Professorship

Elisabeth Oliver, College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Robert Stobaugh Alumni Professorship

A. Ravi P. Rau, College of Science 

LSU Distinguished Faculty Award

Terry Bricker, College of Science

Griffin Campbell, College of Music & Dramatic Arts  

Patrick A. Hesp, College of Humanities & Social Sciences 

Robert P. Lipton, College of Science   

Wen Jin Meng, College of Engineering    

LSU Foundation Distinguished Faculty Teaching Award

Pallavi Rastogi, College of Humanities & Social Sciences 

LSU Alumni Association Faculty Excellence Award

Brett W. Dietz, College of Music & Dramatic Arts  

Jayne Garno, College of Science  

Jason L. Hicks, College of Humanities & Social Sciences 

Vince LiCata, College of Science   

Tiger Athletic Foundation President’s Award

Scott Baldridge, College of Science  

Eun Jin Cho, College of Music & Dramatic Arts   

Kyle Harms, College of Science   

John Hopkins, College of Science   

H. M. “Hub” Cotton Award for Faculty Excellence

Melinda A. Solmon, College of Human Sciences & Education 

David J. Kriskovich Distinguished Professorship

Mark Wagner, College of Humanities & Social Sciences   

Brij Mohan Distinguished Professor Award

Susan Weinstein, College of Humanities & Social Sciences 

CASE Louisiana Professor of the Year

Cathleen Williams, College of Agriculture 

Outstanding Service-Learning Faculty Award

Richard B. Moreland, College of Humanities & Social Sciences    

George H. Deer Distinguished Teaching Award

Martha Strohschein, College of Humanities & Social Sciences     

LSU Alumni Association Teaching Assistant Award

Myron Minn-Thu-Aye, College of Science 


Phi Kappa Phi Non-Tenured Faculty Award

Nathan Crick, College of Humanities & Social Sciences   

Juana Moreno, College of Science     

Supratik Mukhopadhyay, College of Science  


Tiger Athletic Foundation Undergraduate Teaching Awards

Jennifer J. Baumgartner, College of Agriculture 

Jim Ottea, College of Agriculture    

Denyce Celentano, College of Art & Design 

Kristi Dykema Cheramie, College of Art & Design  

Ye-Sho Chen, E.J. Ourso College of Business    

Dan Hamilton Rice, E.J. Ourso College of Business  

Richard G. Stahl, E.J. Ourso College of Business  

Kaj Gittings, E.J. Ourso College of Business 

John R. White, College of Coast & Environment     

Russell L. Carson, College of Human Sciences & Education

Alex Garn, College of Human Sciences & Education

Debbie S. Heroman, College of Human Sciences & Education 

Glenn Sinclair, College of Engineering     

David Meredith Wetzel, College of Engineering    

Ramachandran Vaidyanathan, College of Engineering

Isabelina Nahmens, College of Engineering    

Charles Pecquet, College of Engineering    

Paul R. Baier, Ogden Honors College

David Culbert, Ogden Honors College    

John Devlin, Ogden Honors College       

Cecil L. Eubanks, Ogden Honors College  

Zachary Godshall, Ogden Honors College  

Edward Henderson, Ogden Honors College     

Vince LiCata, Ogden Honors College

Jeffrey Nunn, Ogden Honors College    

Stephanie Houston Grey, College of Humanities & Social Sciences   

Brooke Rollins, College of Humanities & Social Sciences      

Sean M. Lane, College of Humanities & Social Sciences 

Nicole Smith Dahmen, Manship School of Mass Communication   

Rosanne Scholl, Manship School of Mass Communication  

Ellen Kennerly, Manship School of Mass Communication 

Richard Holben, College of Music & Dramatic Arts 

Gabriel Beavers, College of Music & Dramatic Arts

Sarah Bartolome, College of Music & Dramatic Arts 

Mette Gaarde, College of Science       

Dottie Hernandez Vaughn, College of Science    

Raymond J. Chastain, University College    

Julia Faye Ledet, University College   

Jacob Rama Berman, University College 

Ginesse Listi, University College  

Sheldon Lotten, University College    

Roxanne K. Dill, University College     

Michael Dettinger, University College