LTC Faculty Fellows Program Launched

The Office of Academic Affairs in conjunction with the Learning and Teaching Collaborative (LTC) is pleased to announce the launch of the LTC Faculty Fellows program along with the list of fellows for 2020-2021. Sponsored by LSU Online, the Faculty Fellows program was created to provide increased support for faculty aiming to enhance student learning and performance. With one fellow housed in each college, the fellow will assist other faculty members with course design, revamping an existing course, implementing a new instructional strategy, and/or resolving an on-going classroom/course issue. Fellows can assist faculty through one-on-one consultations, classroom observations, and/or other support depending on the specific circumstances. Fellows can be contacted directly through their email. 

College Faculty Fellow Department Rank Email Address
College of Agriculture Matt Fannin Agricultural Economics & Agribusiness Professor  mfannin@agcenter.lsu.edu
College of Art & Design Scott Andresen Art Associate Professor sandresen@lsu.edu
E.J. Ourso College of Business Andrew Schwarz Entrepreneurship & Information Systems Professor aschwarz@lsu.edu
College of Coast & Environment Malinda Sutor Oceanography & Coastal Science Assistant Professor - Research msutor1@lsu.edu
College of Engineering Elizabeth Melvin Chevron Center for Engineering Education Director lizmelvin@lsu.edu
College of Engineering Dagoberto Diaz-Cortes Graduate Education Director ddiazc3@lsu.edu
College of Humanities & Social Sciences Maribel Dietz History Associate Professor maribel@lsu.edu
College of Human Sciences & Education Petra Robinson Leadership & Human Resource Development Associate Professor petrar@lsu.edu
Manship School of Mass Communication Douglas Draper Public Relations Instructor ddraper1@lsu.edu
College of Music & Dramatic Arts Dan Isbell Music Associate Professor disbell1@lsu.edu
College of Science John Hopkins Chemistry Associate Professor chhopk@lsu.edu
School of Veterinary Medicine Heidi Banse Veterinary Clinical Sciences Assistant Professor hbanse1@lsu.edu