LTC Faculty Fellows Program Launched

The Office of Academic Affairs in conjunction with the Learning and Teaching Collaborative (LTC) is pleased to announce the launch of the LTC Faculty Fellows program along with the list of fellows for 2020-2021. Sponsored by LSU Online, the Faculty Fellows program was created to provide increased support for faculty aiming to enhance student learning and performance. With one fellow housed in each college, the fellow will assist other faculty members with course design, revamping an existing course, implementing a new instructional strategy, and/or resolving an on-going classroom/course issue. Fellows can assist faculty through one-on-one consultations, classroom observations, and/or other support depending on the specific circumstances. Fellows can be contacted directly through their email. 

College Faculty Fellow Department Rank Email Address
College of Agriculture Matt Fannin Agricultural Economics & Agribusiness Professor
College of Art & Design Scott Andresen Art Associate Professor
E.J. Ourso College of Business Andrew Schwarz Entrepreneurship & Information Systems Professor
College of Coast & Environment Malinda Sutor Oceanography & Coastal Science Assistant Professor - Research
College of Engineering Elizabeth Melvin Chevron Center for Engineering Education Director
College of Engineering Dagoberto Diaz-Cortes Graduate Education Director
College of Humanities & Social Sciences Maribel Dietz History Associate Professor
College of Human Sciences & Education Petra Robinson Leadership & Human Resource Development Associate Professor
Manship School of Mass Communication Douglas Draper Public Relations Instructor
College of Music & Dramatic Arts Dan Isbell Music Associate Professor
College of Science John Hopkins Chemistry Associate Professor
School of Veterinary Medicine Heidi Banse Veterinary Clinical Sciences Assistant Professor