Staff

Section Name Position Email Expertise
Administration Daniel Paulsen, DVM, PhD, DACVP Director, Professor of Veterinary Pathology, and Pathologist dpauls1@lsu.edu  27 years experience. Expert bovine diagnostician and expertise in cardiac and pulmonary pathology
Administration Alma Roy, PhD (LSU SVM 2000) Associate Director, Assistant Professor of Microbiology & Parasitology, and Microbiologist aroy@lsu.edu  32 years experience. Expertise in bacteriology and mycology
 
Administration Rose Lutz Administrative Coordinator rlutz@lsu.edu  Business Office
Administration Steve Paroczay Accessions Coordinator sparocz@lsu.edu  Receiving
Administration Brandye Smith Quality Assurance Coordinator brandyes@lsu.edu  Quality Assurance
Administration Kara Ward Administrative Coordinator kward9@lsu.edu  Business Office
Pathology Laboratory Dawn Evans, DVM, DACVP Associate Professor and Pathologist devans1@lsu.edu  Expertise in dermatopathology, ophthalmologic pathology, and small animal diagnostics
Pathology Laboratory Rudy Bauer, DVM, PhD, DACVP Associate Professor, Pathologist, and Section Head rbauer@lsu.edu  27 years experience. Expertise in dermatopathology and small animal and ruminant diagnostics
Pathology Laboratory Fabio Del Piero, DVM, PhD, DACVP Professor and Pathologist fdelpiero@lsu.edu  22 years experience. Internationally recognized expert in equine pathology and expertise in ruminant diagnostics
Pathology Laboratory Ingeborg Langohr, DVM, MS, PhD, DACVP Associate Professor and Pathologist ilangohr@lsu.edu  12 years experience. Expertise in ophthalmologic pathology and pig, ruminant, and small animal diagnostics
Pathology Laboratory Leslie Wilson, DVM (LSU SVM 1998), PhD (LSU SVM 2005), DACVP Assistant Professor and Pathologist lmclau1@lsu.edu  12 years experience. Expertise in bone and joint pathology and small animal diagnostics
Pathology Laboratory Nobuko Wakamatsu-Utsuki, DVM, PhD, DACVP, DACPV Associate Professor, Pathologist, and Poultry Veterinarian nwakam1@lsu.edu  12 years experience. Expert poultry and avian diagnostician and expertise in small animal diagnostics
Microbiology Laboratory Maria Mitchell, DVM (LSU SVM 2002) Manager and Veterinarian msmitch@lsu.edu  12 years experience. LADDL veterinary consultant with expertise in microbiology
Microbiology Laboratory Nicole Hazard Associate nhazard@lsu.edu  Serology/Endocrinology
Microbiology Laboratory Anthony Liu, MS (LSU SVM 2012), PhD (LSU SVM 2015) Associate sliu21@lsu.edu  Molecular Diagnostics
Molecular Laboratory Rob Poston Associate rposton@lsu.edu  Virology
Molecular Diagnostics Keith Strother, MS, PhD Associate kstrother@lsu.edu  Molecular Diagnostics
Molecular Diagnostics Tarra Harden Associate tharde1@lsu.edu  Molecular Diagnostics
Toxicology Laboratory Peter Jowett, PhD Toxicologist and Section Head pjowett@lsu.edu  32 years experience. Expertise in analytical toxicology
Aquatic Disease Laboratory John Hawke, PhD (LSU SVM 1996) Professor of Veterinary Microbiology & Parasitology, Aquatic Diagnostician, and Section Head jhawke1@lsu.edu  32 years experience. Expertise in fish and shellfish diagnostics, treatment, and health monitoring
Parasitology John Malone, Jr., DVM, PhD Professor of Veterinary Parasitology and Parasitologist vtmalon@lsu.edu  More than 30 years of experience. Expert in parasitology and epidemiology