Bookmark and Share
Campus Events, General Information, Media Advisory

LSU Greek Excellence Gala Held March 15

03/16/2012 09:00 AM

BATON ROUGE – The LSU Greek Community hosted its seventh annual Greek Gala on Thursday, March 15, at the Lod Cook Alumni Center. The gala celebrated this year’s Greek honorees as nominated by their member groups.


Honorees included Elizabeth S. Gibbens, Phi Mu Sorority; Denis A. Barry, Theta Xi Fraternity; Rob M. Stuart Jr., Sigma Chi Fraternity; Robert L. “Bob” Lunsford, Delta Kappa Epsilon Fraternity; Mitchel M. Evans II, Delta Chi Fraternity; Joyce Louden, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority; Lisa Wideman Jones, Zeta Tau Alpha Fraternity; Nancy B. Bogan, Kappa Kappa Gamma Sorority; Chris M. Adams, Pi Kappa Alpha Fraternity; Lynn Bani Carville, Pi Beta Phi Sorority; Leslie Campo Nichols, Kappa Alpha Theta Sorority; S. Paul Provenza, Sigma Alpha Epsilon Fraternity; Polly Williams, Chi Omega Sorority; Stephen N. Carville, Kappa Alpha Order Fraternity; Sally Barfield Graves, Kappa Delta Sorority; Vincent H. Lagattuta, Sigma Nu Fraternity; Andrick Reese, Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity Inc.; Jennifer Hale, Delta Zeta Sorority; Todd Murphy, Acacia Fraternity; Chris Russo Blackwood, Delta Gamma Sorority; Terry Persac, Delta Delta Delta Sorority; John Allen, Sigma Phi Epsilon Fraternity; and Richard “Jess” Jesse Searles Jr., Phi Gamma Delta (Fiji).


For more information on the Greek Gala, contact Angela Guillory, director of Greek Life at LSU at or 225-578-2171. For more information on Greek Life at LSU, visit

LSU Media Relations