Legislative Branch

Housing the Student Senate, the Legislative Branch is composed of Student Senators who represent each of LSU's senior colleges, an elected Speaker and Speaker pro tempore, and Legislative Staff appointed by the Speaker.


James Mickler



David Hunt

Speaker pro tempore


Senate Meetings: Wednesdays, 6:30pm, Capital Chambers 

Legislative Staff

The Senate is aided by a Legislative Staff, which consists of students appointed by the Speaker to assist the Senate in carrying out its many duties. The Legislative Staff includes a Secretary, Undersecretary, Parliamentarian, Sergeant-at-Arms, and Communications Chair.  The staff advisor for the Legislative Branch is Arlette Henderson.




Sgt-At-Arms: Hailey Simpson

Communications Chair: