We're Committed

LSU is committed to ending sexual violence, and creating and maintaining a community of respect. Learn about survivor options for support, reporting, and training and education opportunities for the LSU community by the We're Committed site. 

We're Committed Site

Poster

Quick Links

Patient Portal

EMERGENCIES

APPOINTMENTS

LOCATION & HOURS

FORMS & SURVEY

Immunizations

Sexual Assault Resources

 

Contacts - Sexual Assault Support and Services

The following are Lighthouse Advocates at LSU:

Susan Bareis, Assistant Director of Wellness, Student Health Center | 225.578.6521 | sbareis@lsu.edu

Department Contacts

Baptist Collegiate

Sarah Farley
343-0408
sfarle3@lsu.edu
 

Campus Life

Craig Marcus
578-5967
cmarcus@lsu.edu
 
Molly Reddick
578-5160
mreddick@lsu.edu

 

Center for Academic Success

Nanette Cheatham
578-0845
ncheat1@lsu.edu

 

Center for Advising and Counseling 

Jessica Aslin
578-8251
jmorr66@lsu.edu
 
Shelby Browning
578-8209
sbrowning1@lsu.edu
 
Brittney Johnson
578-8252
brittneyj@lsu.edu
 
Andrea Jones
578-8251
ajones9@lsu.edu
 
Johnna Zapletal
578-3379
johnna@lsu.edu

 

Center for Community Engagement, Learning, & Leadership

Kristin Menson
578-4245
kmenson@lsu.edu

 

Center for Freshman Year

Allison Hargrave
578-2846
jahargrave1@lsu.edu
 
Jennie Sparks
578-8527
jsparks@lsu.edu

 

Christ the King Church

Ali Dazzio
241-9822
adazzio@ctk-lsu.org

 

Fr. Reuben Dykes
344-8595
rdykes@ctk-lsu.org

 

Jordan Lane
919-616-8022
jkooce@ctk-lsu.org

 

Melinda LeBlanc
344-8595
mleblanc@ctk-lsu.org

 

Cynthia Losavio
344-8595
liturgy@ctk-lsu.org
 
Carla Rutherford
344-8595
crutherford@ctklsu.org

 

Robert Stine
344-8595
rstine@ctk-lsu.org 

 

College of Agriculture

Hallie Dozier
578-7219
hdozier@agcenter.lsu.edu
 
Michael Kaller
578-0012 
mkalle1@lsu.edu

 

College of Business

Melanie Buchmann
578-3141
mbuchm2@lsu.edu
 
Ashley Junek
578-3211
cxjunek@lsu.edu

 

College of the Coast & Environment

Tiffany Treloar
578-6824
ttreloar@lsu.edu

 

College of Engineering

John Flake
578-1426
johnflake@lsu.edu
 
Lisa Fontenot
578-5731
lisaf@eng.lsu.edu
 
Joseph Odenwald
578-5708
jodenw2@lsu.edu
 
Leigh Potts
578-7141
lpotts@lsu.edu
 
Barbara Reonas
578-3254
breonas@lsu.edu
 
Ashleigh Turner
578-9163
aturner1@lsu.edu

 

College of Human Sciences & Education

Ari Fisher
578-2036
afishe@lsu.edu
 
Ashley Gray
578-7885
ashleygray@lsu.edu
 
Alyssa Kimmell
578-2331
akimme1@lsu.edu
 
Lisa Newman
578-3622
lnewman@lsu.edu
 
Bridget Robicheaux
578-0483
brobic@lsu.edu
 
Haley Shows
578-2331
hshows@lsu.edu

 

College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Angeletta Gourdine
578-2236
agourdi@lsu.edu
 

College of Music and Dramatic Arts

Stacey Cabaj
578-7093
staceycabaj@lsu.edu
 
John Fletcher
578-3544
jfletch@lsu.edu 
 
Kristin Sosnowsky
578-9274
ksosno1@lsu.edu
 

College of Science


Robby Bowen
578-4200
rbowen@lsu.edu

Erin Doherty
578-4200
edoherty1@lsu.edu

Shallene Joseph
578-4200
sjoseph1@lsu.edu

Megan Klingler
578-4200
mklingler@lsu.edu

Kathryn Loveless
578-4200
ktrich1@lsu.edu

Capri Mandella
578-4200
cmandella@lsu.edu

Erin Snyder
578-4200
erins@lsu.edu
 

Cox Communications Academic Center for Student-Athletes

Louise Bodack
578-0504
lbodack@lsu.edu
 
Mimi Walke
578-5787
mwalke2@lsu.edu
 
Molly Ann Walke
578-5787
mwalke1@lsu.edu
 

Disability Services

Keiara Beverly
578-7100
kbeverly@lsu.edu

Benjamin Cornwell
578-4401
bjcornw@lsu.edu

Taylor Franklin
578-5919
tfranklin1@lsu.edu

Jordan Griffin
578-4913
jtgriffin@lsu.edu

Dawn Sousa-Hearn
578-4301
dsousahearn@lsu.edu

Stacia Moses
578-1513
smoses3@lsu.edu
 

 

Experience LSU

Telisha Snell
578-2634
telishas@lsu.edu
 

Graduate School

Chantelle Collier
578-1353
collier@lsu.edu 
 

Greek Life

Teresia Greer
578-2171
rgreer7@lsu.edu
 
Angela Guillory
578-2171
angelagu@lsu.edu
 

International Services

Steve Treloar
578-3191
isosevis@lsu.edu
 

International Cultural Center

Maureen Hewitt
342-3084
hewittm@lsu.edu
 

LaCASU

Shelley Lee
578-5650
shelleylee@lsu.edu
 
Allison Smith
578-5958
asmi248@lsu.edu
 

Manship School of Mass Communication

Courtni Guidry
578-3141
cguid17@lsu.edu
 
Helen Taylor
578-2040
htaylor@lsu.edu
 

Office of Enrollment Managment

Rebecca Hubbard
578-1235
hubbard@lsu.edu
 
Elizabeth Sandridge
578-1175
esandr1@lsu.edu

 

Office of Multicultural Affairs

Andrea Grant
578-4339
agrant10@lsu.edu
 
Wes Heath
578-5507
weheath@lsu.edu

  

Olinde Career Center

Joyce Fields
578-8527
jwakef@lsu.edu
 
Jessica Glasgow
578-2470
jsand54@lsu.edu 

 

Paul M Hebert Law Center

Daphne James
578-7561
daphne.james@law.lsu.edu

 

Student Advocacy & Accountability

Rachel Champagne
578-4307
rspencer@lsu.edu
 
Matthew Dean
578-4307
mdean16@lsu.edu
 
Gianna Liantonio
578-4307
gliant1@lsu.edu
 
Eddie St. Vil
578-4307
estvil@lsu.edu

 

Student Health Center - Wellness and Health Promotion

Susan Bareis
578-6521
sbareis@lsu.edu
 
Emily Fields
578-5718
efields@lsu.edu 
 
Hope Hickerson
578-6549
hickerson@lsu.edu
 
Julie Hupperich
578-5717
jhupp@lsu.edu
 
Kathy Saichuk
578-6525
ksaichuk@lsu.edu
 
Natalie Thibodeaux
578-6553
nthib12@lsu.edu

 

Student Health Center - Medical Clinic

Sarah Keating
578-6271
ssnyde2@lsu.edu
 
Glenda Kimball
578-6089
gkimba1@lsu.edu
 
Laura Jones
578-6271
laurajones@lsu.edu
 
Lauren Loveless
578-6576
lloveless@lsu.edu
 
Lauren Rubin
578-6271
laurens@lsu.edu
 
Charmain Watson
578-9050
cwatso2@lsu.edu

 

Student Support Services

Deborah Hollier
578-8819
dhollie@lsu.edu
 
 
Rachael Robicheaux
578-2874
rrobicheaux@lsu.edu
 
Murphy Rutherford
578-2661
mruthe2@lsu.edu
 
Craig Winchell
578-2896
cwinche@lsu.edu

 

Undergraduate Admissions

Sara Keimig
578-1423
skeimi1@lsu.edu 
 
Guadalupe Lamadrid
578-1221
glamadrid@lsu.edu

 

University College

Troy Roberston
578-2844
trober5@lsu.edu

 

University Methodist Church

Colleen Bookter
344-0343
colleen@universitymethodist.org

 

University Recreation

Kelly Welborn-Landers
578-7033
kwelbo1@lsu.edu


School of Veterinary Medicine

Kayla Baudoin
578-9194
kholla1@lsu.edu
 
Ginger Guttner
578-9922
gguttner@lsu.edu
 
Stephanie Johnson
578-9547
sjohn17@lsu.edu

 

Wesley Foundation

Adam Darragh
344-7012
wesley.lsu@gmail.com
 
Amanda Holley
239-405-1140
aholl21@lsu.edu
 
Scott Mitchell
504-470-4267
smitchell2593@gmail.com

 

Women's Center

Summer Steib
578-1714
summers@lsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Resource Numbers On Campus

  • Disability Services • 225-578-5919
  • Greek Life • 225-578-2171
  • LSU Police* • 225-578-3231
  • Medical Clinic • 225-578-6716
  • Mental Health Service • 225-578-8774
  • Residential Life* • 225-578-8663
  • SANE Program (Nurses’ Station) • 225-578-6085
  • Student Advocacy and Accountability • 225-578-4307
  • Wellness and Health Promotion • 225-578-5718

 

Resource Numbers Off Campus

  • Baton Rouge City Police* • 225-389-3800
  • Baton Rouge Sheriff* • 225-389-5000
  • Iris Domestic Violence Shelter* • 225-389-3001
  • State-Wide Hotline • 1-800-541-9706
  • RAINN Hotline* • 1-800-656-4673
  • RAINN Online Hotline* • www.rainn.org
  • STAR • 225-389-3456, 225-383-7273*
  • National Center for Victims of Crime • www.victimsofcrime.org/src
  • The Phone (Crisis Line)* • 225-924-5781
  • Not Alone • www.notalone.gov
  • Staying Safe on Campus • Affordable Colleges Online

* 24-hour assistance

 

After Hours Assistance

Help is available after regular University operating hours. If you need assistance at night or on the weekend, the following agencies and University departments can provide immediate assistance:

  • IRIS Domestic Violence Shelter - Provides a crisis hotline, safely planning, safe housing, and/or protective order assistance for women in abusive relationships.
  • Department of Residential Life - Provides support to on-campus residents.
  • Rape, Abuse, and Incest National Network (RAINN) - Provides victims of sexual assault with free, confidential services around the clock through a telephone and online hotline.
  • Sexual Trauma Awareness & Response Center (STAR) - Provides hospital accompaniment for forensic exam, crisis hotline support, legal advocacy and counseling services.
  • The Phone (Crisis Line) - Provides support, if you need to speak confidentially with a counselor about how you are feeling.