mikebanner lsu faculty senate Standing Committees

 

LSU FACULTY SENATE COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS, 2017–2018

Admissions, Standards, and Honors Committee

College Member Email Term Expires
Coast and Environment Kanchen Maiti kmaiti@lsu.edu 2018
Humanities and Social Sciences Jeff Roland jroland@lsu.edu 2020
Science Gary King gking@lsu.edu 2020
Veterinary Medicine Fakhri Al-Bagdadi falbag1@lsu.edu 2018
Human Sciences and Education Alex Garn agarn@lsu.edu 2019
Engineering Greg Griffin griffin@lsu.edu 2019
Business Douglas McMillin eodoug@lsu.edu 2019
Agriculture Cathleen Williams cwilliams@agcenter.lsu.edu 2019
Human Sciences and Education Suzanne Stauffer stauffer@lsu.edu 2020
Office of Academic Affairs Matthew Lee (EX-OFFICIO) mlee@lsu.edu 2018
Athletics Walt Holliday (NON-VOTING ADVISOR) 5wholliday@lsu.edu 2018
Honors College Michael Blandino (NON-VOTING ADVISOR) mblandi@lsu.edu 2018

 

Benefits Advisory Committee

College Member Email Term Expires
Human Services and Education Pamela Blanchard pamb@lsu.edu 2018
Science Roger A. Laine rlaine@lsu.edu 2019
Humanities and Social Sciences Stuart Irvine (CHAIR) sirvine@lsu.edu 2018
Engineering Marwa Hassan marwa@lsu.edu 2018
Agriculture Sabrina Taylor staylor@agcenter.lsu.edu 2019
Veterinary Medicine Fakhri Al-Bagdadi albagdadi@vetmed.lsu.edu 2019

 

Budget and Planning Advisory Committee

College Member Email Term Expires
Business Joseph Mason masonj@lsu.edu 2018
Science George Stanley gstanley@lsu.edu 2018
Human Sciences and Education Eugene Kennedy ekennedy@lsu.edu 2018
Engineering Suresh Rai srai@lsu.edu 2019
Science George Stanley gstanley@lsu.edu 2019
Music and Dramatic Arts Richard Holben rholbe2@lsu.edu 2018
Mass Communications Judith Sylvester  jsylves@lsu.edu 2018
Veterinary Medicine Fabio Del Piero fdelpiero@lsu.edu 2018

 

Committee on Committees

College Member Email Term Expires
Science Karen Maruska kmaruska@lsu.edu 2020
Humanities and Social Sciences Brannon Costello bcostell@lsu.edu 2018
Music and Dramatic Arts Joseph Skillen jskille@lsu.edu 2018
Engineering Frank Tsai ftsai@lsu.edu 2019
Human Sciences and Education Jennifer Baumgartner CHAIR) jbaum@lsu.edu 2020
Veterinary Medicine Joseph Francis jfrancis@lsu.edu 2019
Mass Communications Josh Grimm jgrimm@lsu.edu 2019
Coast and Environment Linda Hooper-Bui lindabui@lsu.edu 2018
Agriculture Cathy Williams cwilliams@agcenter.lsu.edu 2018

 

Courses and Curricula Committee

For questions or concerns please contact the chair. Information for submitting course and curricula proposals can be found on the Registrar's Website: https://sites01.lsu.edu/wp/registraroffice/faculty-services/faculty-senate-course-curricula-committee/


College Member Email Term Expires
Agrciulture James Ottea jottea@agctr.lsu.edu 2019
Art and Design Lynne Baggett lbagge2@lsu.edu 2020
Mass Communications Hyojung Park hjpark@lsu.edu 2018
Humanities and Social Sciences Richard Moreland enmore@lsu.edu 2019
Human Sciences and Education Jacqueline Bach jbach@lsu.edu 2020
Engineering Aymen Okeil aokeil@lsu.edu 2020
Science John Hopkins (CHAIR) chhopk@lsu.edu 2020
Science Larry Smolinsky mmsmol@lsu.edu 2020
Business Daniel Marin bamari@lsu.edu 2019
Coast and Environment Lawrence Rouse lrouse@lsu.edu 2019
Human Services and Education Amanda Benson abenson@lsu.edu 2019
Office of Academic Affairs Matthew Lee (EX-OFFICIO) mlee@lsu.edu 2018

 

Faculty Adjudication Committee

College Member Email Term Expires
Art and Design Gerald Bower gbower@lsu.edu 2018
Human Sciences and Eucation Margaret-Mary Sulentic Dowell sdowell@lsu.edu 2020
Humanities and Social Sciences Tim Slack slack@lsu.edu 2018
Mass Communications Kasey Windels kwindels@lsu.edu@lsu.edu 2019
Veterinary Medicine Arthur Penn (CHAIR) apenn@vetmed.lsu.edu 2020
Business Dana Hollie danahollie@lsu.edu 2020
Human Sciences and Education Pamela Monroe pmonroe@lsu.edu 2019
Humanities and Social Sciences Frank Anselmo fanselm@lsu.edu 2019
Human Sciences and Education Arend Van Gemmert gemmert@lsu.edu 2019
Engineering Brian Wohlson (ALTERNATE) brian@rsip.lsu.edu 2018

 

General Education Committee

College Member Email Term Expires
Mass Communications

Len Apcar

lenapcar@lsu.edu 2018
Agriculture Bill Kelso wkelso@agctr.lsu.edu 2019
Art and Design Robert Holton rholton@lsu.edu 2019
Music and Dramatic Arts Espen Lillestlatten espen@lsu.edu 2019
Humanities and Social Sciences Kathleen Bratton (CHAIR) bratton@lsu.edu 2019
Business Charles Roussel crouss5@lsu.edu 2020
Engineering John Scalzo jscalz1@lsu.edu 2020
Science Carol M. Wicks cwicks@lsu.edu 2018
Agriculture James Ottea (VICE-CHAIR) jottea@lsu.edu 2020
LSU Robert Doolos rdoolos@lsu.edu 2018
LSU Bobby Matthews isdblm@lsu.edu 2018
Office of Academic Affairs Matthew Lee (EX-OFFICIO) mlee@lsu.edu 2018

 

Internationalization Committee

College Member Email Term Expires
Science Luigi Marzilli lmarzil@lsu.edu 2018
Science Kyle Harms (CHAIR) kharms@lsu.edu 2018
Art and Design Bruce Sharky bshark2@lsu.edu 2018
Art and Design Greg Watson gregoryw@lsu.edu 2018
Business Ye-Sho Chen qmchen@lsu.edu 2018
Business Ed Watson ewatson@lsu.edu 2018
Human Sciences and Education Petra Robinson petrar@lsu.edu 2018
Agriculture Y. Jun Xu yjxu@lsu.edu 2018
Music and Dramatic Arts Dennis Parker dparke5@lsu.edu 2018
Veterinary Medicine Kevin Macaluso kmacaluso@vetmed.lsu.edu 2018
Engineering Ram Devireddy devireddy@lsu.edu 2018
Faculty Senate Executive Committee Fabio Del Piero fdelpiero@lsu.edu 2018
Inrernational Programs Hector Zapata hzapata@agcenter.lsu.edu Ex Officio

 

Library Committee

College Member Email Term Expires
Science William H. Daly chdaly@lsu.edu 2018
Engineering Ramachandran “Vaidy” Vaidyanathan vaidy@lsu.edu 2018
Music and Dramatic Arts Alan Sikes asikes@lsu.edu 2018
Humanities and Social Sciences Gundela Hachmann ghachmann@lsu.edu 2018
Agriculture Jeffrey Gillespie jmgille@lsu.edu 2018
Humanities and Social Sciences Leslie Tuttle ltuttle@lsu.edu 2019
Museums Judith Schiebout jschie@lsu.edu 2018
Human Sciences and Education Brenton Stewart brentonstewart@lsu.edu 2019
Library Stanley Wilder wilder@lsu.edu Ex Officio
Library Lois Kuyper-Rushing lkuyper@lsu.edu Ex Officio

 

LSU Press Committee

College Member Email Term Expires
Business Larry Crumbley dcrumbl@lsu.edu 2018
Engineering Marybeth Lima mlima1@lsu.edu 2020
Science Vincent LiCata licatal@lsu.edu 2020
Humanities and Social Sciences Michael Pasquier mpasquier@lsu.edu 2019
Humanities and Social Sciences Christine Kooi kentm@lsu.edu 2020
LSU Library Tara Laver tzachar@lsu.edu 2019
Music and Dramatic Arts Robert Peck rpeck@lsu.edu 2019
Mass Communications Judith Sylvester jsylves@lsu.edu 2018

 

Student Aid and Scholarships Committee

College Member Email Term Expires
Agriculture Hector Zapata (CHAIR) hzapata@agcenter.lsu.edu 2019
Sciences William Wischusen ewischu@lsu.edu 2019

 

mike mascot