mikebanner lsu faculty senate Standing Committees

 

LSU FACULTY SENATE COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS, 2013–2014

Admissions, Standards, and Honors Committee

College Department Member Contact Information Term Expires
Coast and Environment Oceanography Paul LaRock 578-6308;   oclaro@lsu.edu 2015
LSU Libraries Library Joseph Nicholson 578-8143;   nicholjr@lsu.edu 2015
Humanities and Social Sciences Communication Studies Graham Bodie 578-4172;   gbodie@lsu.edu 2014
Music and Dramatic Arts Music Education Sarah Bartolome 578-2481;   sbartolome@lsu.edu 2014
Science Mathematics Larry Smolinsky 578-1618;   mmsmol@lsu.edu 2014
Veterinary Medicine Veterinary Medicine Fakhri Al-Bagdadi 578-9886;   falbag1@lsu.edu 2015
Engineering Mechanical and Industiral Engineering Gerald Knapp (CHAIR) 578-5374;   gknapp@lsu.edu 2016
Business Economics Douglas McMillin 578-3798; eodoug@lsu.edu 2016
Agriculture Animal Science Cathleen Williams 578-4574;   cwilliams@agcenter.lsu.edu 2016
Human Sciences and Education Kinesiology Alex Garn 578- 5954;   agarn@lsu.edu 2016
Human Sciences and Education Library and Information Science Suzanne Stauffer (ALTERNATE) 578-1461;   stauffer@lsu.edu 2014
University College Executive Director Paul Ivey (NON-VOTING ADVISOR) 578-2870;   pivey@lsu.edu 2015
Athletics Director of Academic Affairs, Academic Center for Student Athletes Walt Holliday (NON-VOTING ADVISOR) 578-7758;   wholliday@lsu.edu 2015
Honors College Assistant Dean Michael Blandino (NON-VOTING ADVISOR) 578-8845;   mblandi@lsu.edu 2015

 

Benefits Advisory Committee

College Department Member Contact Information Term Expires
Human Services and Education Education Pamela Blanchard 578-2297;  pamb@lsu.edu 2015
Science Biological Sciences Roger A. Laine (CHAIR) 578-4619;   rlaine@lsu.edu 2016
Humanities and Social Sciences Philosophy and Religious Studies Stuart Irvine 578-6528;  sirvine@lsu.edu 2015
Engineering Civil Engineering Mostafa Elseifi 578-4821;  Elseifi@lsu.edu 2015
Mass Communications Mass Communications William Dickinson 578-9294;  wdicki2@lsu.edu 2015
Coast and Environment Oceanography Joseph Powers 578-7659;  jepowers@lsu.edu 2015
Agriculture Renewable Natural Resources Sabrina Taylor 578-4137;   staylor@agcenter.lsu.edu 2016
LSU Libraries Hill Lilbrary Gina Costello 578-3686;   gcoste1@lsu.edu 2016
Veterinary Medicine Equine Health Mandi Lopez 578-9918;   mlopez@vetmed.lsu.edu 2014
Veterinary Medicine Veterinary Medicine Fakhri Al-Bagdadi 578-9886;   albagdadi@vetmed.lsu.edu 2016
Music and Dramatic Arts Theater Joanna Battles 578-7093;   Jbattl3@lsu.edu 2016

 

Budget and Planning Advisory Committee

College Department Member Contact Information Term Expires
Art and Design Art Thomas Neff 578-8448;  tneff@lsu.edu 2015
Science Biological Sciences Kenneth Brown 578-1740;  kmbrown@lsu.edu 2015
Mass Communications Mass Communications Amy Reynolds areynolds@lsu.edu 2015
Engineering Civil Engineering Louay Mohammed (CHAIR) 578-9126;  louaym@lsu.edu 2015
Music And Dramatic Arts Music Griffin Campbell 578-2586;  gcampbe@lsu.edu 2015
Coast and Environment Coastal Studies Robert Carney 578-6511;   rcarne1@lsu.edu 2016
Humanities and Social Sciences English Michelle Massé 578-5922;   mmasse@lsu.edu 2016
Veterinary Medicine Pathobiological Science Gus Kosoulas 578-9682;   vtgusk@lsu.edu 2016

 

Committee on Committees

College Department Member Contact Information Term Expires
Sciences Biological Sciences Patrick DiMario 578-1512;   pdimari@lsu.edu 2014
Art and Design Art Edward C. Smith 578-5411;   esmit32@lsu.edu 2014
Humanities and Social Sciences English Brannon Costello 578-2867;  bcostell@lsu.edu 2015
Music and Dramatic Arts Music Joseph Skillen 578-2646;  jskille@lsu.edu 2015
Agriculture Human Ecology Teresa Buchanan 578-2444;  tbuchan@lsu.edu 2015
Engineering Civil and Environmental Engineering Ronald Malone 578-8666;  rmalone@lsu.edu 2015
Art and Design Architecture Bruce Sharky 578-1441;  bshark2@lsu.edu 2015
Agriculture Human Ecology Jennifer Baumgartner 578-0312;   jbaum@lsu.edu 2014
Veterinary Medicine Pathobiological Science James Miller (CHAIR) 578-9652;   jmille1@lsu.edu 2016
Mass Communications Mass Communications Andrea Miller 578-3146;   almiller@lsu.edu 2016
Coast and Environment Coastal Studies Joseph E. Powers 578-7659;   jepowers@lsu.edu 2016
Human Services Library and Information Sciences Boryung Ju (ALTERNATE) 578-1460;  bju1@lsu.edu 2015

 

Courses and Curricula Committee

College Department Member Contact Information Term Expires
Agrciulture Entomology Michael Stout 578-1211;   mstout@agctr.lsu.edu 2015
Art and Design Graphic Design Lynne Baggett 578-1793;   lbagge2@lsu.edu 2014
Mass Communications Mass Communications Anne Osborne 578-9296;   osborne@lsu.edu 2015
Humanities and Social Sciences English Tracy Wories 578-7804;   tfont11@lsu.edu 2016
Humanities and Social Sciences English Richard Moreland 578-0809;   enmore@lsu.edu 2016
Humanities and Social Sciences Foreign Languages Emily Batinski 578-6616;   slbati@lsu.edu 2016
Education Educational Theory, Policy, and Practice Denise Egea-Kuehne 578-6627;   dekueh@lsu.edu 2014
Engineering Chemical Engineering Kerry Dooley 578-3063;   dooley@lsu.edu 2014
Science Chemistry John Hopkins 578-3478;   chopk@lsu.edu 2014
Business Management Daniel Marin 578-6189;   bamari@lsu.edu 2016
Music and Dramatic Arts Music Pamela Pike 578-3270;   pdpike@lsu.edu 2016
Coast and Environment Oceanography Lawrence Rouse (CHAIR) 578-2953;   lrouse@lsu.edu 2016
Human Services and Education Library Information Sciences Michelynne McKnight 578-7411;   mmck@lsu.edu 2015
Human Sciences and Education Education Dianne Taylor (ALTERNATE) 578-dtayloer@lsu.edu 2016

 

Faculty Grievance Committee

College Department Member Contact Information Term Expires
Art and Design Art Gerald Bower 578-8749;  gbower@lsu.edu 2015
Business Public Administration Institute Carole L. Jurkiewicz 578-9079;  cljstudy@lsu.edu 2014
Science Chemistry Ioan Negulescu 578-1684;  inegule@lsu.edu 2015
Coast and Environment Oceanography Paul LaRock 578-6308;  oclaro@lsu.edu 2015
Veterinary Medicine Veterinary Medicine Arthur Penn 578-9760;  apenn@vetmed.lsu.edu 2014
Human Sciences and Education Educational Leadership Gary Gintner 578-2199;  gintner@lsu.edu 2014
Agriculture Human Ecology Sarah Pierce 578-1725;  pierce@lsu.edu 2016
Humanities and Social Sciences French Frank Anselmo 578-6627;  fanselm@lsu.edu 2016
Mass Communications Mass Communications Nicole Dahmen 578-2095;   ndahmen@lsu.edu 2016
Engineering Civil and Environmental Engineering Brian Wohlson (ALTERNATE) 578-5247;  brian@rsip.lsu.edu 2015
Music and Dramatic Arts

Music

Carlos Riazuelo criazuelo@lsu.edu 2016

 

General Education Committee

College Department Member Contact Information Term Expires
Human Services and Education Education Thomas Ricks 578-6867;  tomricks@lsu.edu 2015
Agriculture Renewable Natural Resources John “Andy” Nyman (CHAIR) 578-4220;   jnyman@agctr.lsu.edu 2016
Art and Design ARchitecture Robert Zwirn 578-6885;   rzwirn@lsu.edu 2016
Mass Communications Mass Communications Meghan Sanders 578-7380;  msand@lsu.edu 2015
Coast and Environment Oceanography Haosheng Huang 578-5117;  huang7@lsu.edu 2015
Music and Dramatic Arts Musicology Alison McFarland 578-2562;  amcfar@lsu.edu 2016
Humanities and Social Sciences Political Science Kathleen Bratton 578-1912;   bratton@lsu.edu 2016
Engineering Civil and Environmental Engineering Sherif Ishak 578-4846;   sishak@lsu.edu 2014
Engineering Biological and Agricultural Engineering Dorin Boldor (ALTERNATE) 578-7762;   dboldor@agcenter.lsu.edu 2016
Science Mathematics George Cochran 578-1614;  Cochran@math.lsu.edu 2015
Business Accounting Joseph Legoria 578-6202;  jlegoria@lsu.edu 2016
Student Government Association Student Government VACANT    
LSU Registrar Robert Doolos 578-2070;   rdoolos@lsu.edu Ex officio
LSU CELT Bobby Matthews 578-1145;   isdblm@lsu.edu Ex officio

 

International Education Committee

College Department Member Contact Information Term Expires
Humanities and Social Sciences English Elin Epperson 578-2822;   eeppers@lsu.edu 2016
Humanities and Social Sciences Geography and Anthropology Mary Brody 578-6174;   gajill@lsu.edu 2016
Humanities and Social Sciences English Angeletta Gourdine 578-2986;   agourdi@lsu.edu 2016
Education Education Kennth Fasching-Varner 578-2918;   varner@lsu.edu 2016
Science Chemistry Luigi Marzilli 578-0933;   lmarzil@lsu.edu 2014
Agriculture Extension Service Carl Motsenbocker (CHAIR) 578-1036;   cmotsenbocker@agcenter.lsu.edu 2016
Coast and Environment Environmental Studies Aixin Hou 578-4294;   ahou@lsu.edu 2016
Music and Dramatic Arts Music Lin He 578-2650;   linhe@lsu.edu 2016
Agriculture Renewable Natural Resources Y. Jun Xu 578-4168;  yjxu@lsu.edu 2015
Engineering Computer Science Sukhamay Kundu (ALTERNATE) 578-2246;  kundulundu@yahoo.com 2016
Inrernational Programs International Programs Hector Zapata 578-2766;   hzapata@agcenter.lsu.edu Ex Officio
International Programs International Services Natalie Rigby 578-3191;   nrigby@lsu.edu Ex Officio
International Programs International Cultural Center Maureen Hewitt 578-3084;   hewittm@lsu.edu Ex Offfico
International Programs International Programs Jane Chandler 578-6801;   jchandler@lsu.edu Ex Officio
Admissions and Student Aid Undergraduate Admissions Marina Pereira 578-7334;   mperei1@lsu.edu Ex Officio
Admissons and Student Aid Undergraduate Admissions Mandy Martin 578-3103;   mmartin@lsu.edu Ex Officio
English and Orientation English and Orientation Margaret Jo Borland 578-5642;   mjborla@lsu.edu Ex Officio

 

LSU Press Committee

College Department Member Contact Information Term Expires
Business Accounting Larry Crumbley 578-6231;  dcrumbl@lsu.edu 2015
Veterinary Medicine Equine Health Mandi Lopez 578-9918;   mlopez@vetmed.lsu.edu 2014
Sciences Biological Sciences Meredith Blackwell 578-8551;   mblackwell@lsu.edu 2015
Coast and Environment Oceanography Joseph Powers (ALTERNATE) 578-7659;  jepowers@lsu.edu 2016
Humanities and Social Sciences Geography and Anthropology Kent Matthewson 578-6073;   kentm@lsu.edu 2014
Human Sciences and Education Education Paul Binford 578-3143;   pebinford@lsu.edu 2016
LSU Library Hill Library Tara Laver 578-6546;   tzachar@lsu.edu 2016
Music and Dramatic Arts Music Robert Peck 578-6830;   rpeck@lsu.edu 2016
Mass Communications Journalism Judith Sylvester 578-2067;   jsylves@lsu.edu 2015

 

Student Aid and Scholarships Committee

College Department Member Contact Information Term Expires
Agriculture Agricultural Economics Hector Zapata (CHAIR) 578-2766;   hzapata@agcenter.lsu.edu 2016
Sciences Biological Sciences William Wischusen 578-8239;   ewischu@lsu.edu 2016

 

mike mascot