mikebanner lsu faculty senate Standing Committees

 

LSU FACULTY SENATE COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS, 2015–2016

Admissions, Standards, and Honors Committee

College Department Member Contact Information Term Expires
Coast and Environment Oceanography Paul LaRock 578-6308;   oclaro@lsu.edu 2018
         
Humanities and Social Sciences Communication Studies Graham Bodie (CHAIR) 578-4172;   gbodie@lsu.edu 2017
Music and Dramatic Arts Music Education Sarah Bartolome 578-2481;   sbartolome@lsu.edu 2015
Science Biology Gary King 578-    ;   gking@lsu.edu 2017
Veterinary Medicine Veterinary Medicine Fakhri Al-Bagdadi 578-9886;   falbag1@lsu.edu 2018
Engineering Mechanical and Industiral Engineering Gerald Knapp 578-5374;   gknapp@lsu.edu 2016
Business Economics Douglas McMillin 578-3798; eodoug@lsu.edu 2016
Agriculture Animal Science Cathleen Williams 578-4574;   cwilliams@agcenter.lsu.edu 2016
Human Sciences and Education Kinesiology Alex Garn 578- 5954;   agarn@lsu.edu 2016
Human Sciences and Education Library and Information Science Suzanne Stauffer 578-1461;   stauffer@lsu.edu 2017
Office of Academic Affairs Vice-Provost Matthew Lee (EX-OFFICIO) mlee@lsu.edu 2016
University College Executive Director Paul Ivey (NON-VOTING ADVISOR) 578-2870;   pivey@lsu.edu 2016
Athletics Director of Academic Affairs, Academic Center for Student Athletes Walt Holliday (NON-VOTING ADVISOR) 578-7758;   wholliday@lsu.edu 2016
Honors College Assistant Dean Michael Blandino (NON-VOTING ADVISOR) 578-8845;   mblandi@lsu.edu 2016

 

Benefits Advisory Committee

College Department Member Contact Information Term Expires
Human Services and Education Education Pamela Blanchard 578-2297;  pamb@lsu.edu 2018
Science Biological Sciences Roger A. Laine (CHAIR) 578-4619;   rlaine@lsu.edu 2016
Humanities and Social Sciences Philosophy and Religious Studies Stuart Irvine 578-6528;  sirvine@lsu.edu 2018
Engineering Civil Engineering Marwa Hassan 578-9189;  marwa@lsu.edu 2018
Mass Communications Mass Communications William Dickinson 578-9294;  wdicki2@lsu.edu 2015
Agriculture Renewable Natural Resources Sabrina Taylor 578-4137;   staylor@agcenter.lsu.edu 2016
LSU Libraries Hill Lilbrary Gina Costello 578-3686;   gcoste1@lsu.edu 2016
Veterinary Medicine Veterinary Medicine Fakhri Al-Bagdadi 578-9886;   albagdadi@vetmed.lsu.edu 2016

 

Budget and Planning Advisory Committee

College Department Member Contact Information Term Expires
Business Finance Joseph Mason 578-6255;  masonj@lsu.edu 2018
Science Mathematics George Cochran 578-1614;  cochran@lsu.edu 2018
Human Sciences and Education Education Eugene Kennedy 578-2193; ekennedy@lsu.edu 2018
Engineering Civil Engineering Louay Mohammed (CHAIR) 578-9126;  louaym@lsu.edu 2015
Music And Dramatic Arts Music Robert Peck 578-6830;  rpeck@lsu.edu 2015
Coast and Environment Coastal Studies Robert Carney 578-6511;   rcarne1@lsu.edu 2016
Humanities and Social Sciences English Michelle Massé 578-5922;   mmasse@lsu.edu 2016
Veterinary Medicine Pathobiological Science Fabio Del Piero 578-9737;   fdelpiero@lsu.edu 2018

 

Committee on Committees

College Department Member Contact Information Term Expires
Sciences Biological Sciences Patrick DiMario 578-1512;   pdimari@lsu.edu 2017
Humanities and Social Sciences English Brannon Costello 578-2867;  bcostell@lsu.edu 2018
Music and Dramatic Arts Music Joseph Skillen 578-2646;  jskille@lsu.edu 2018
LSU Library Special Collections Jessica Lacher-Feldman 578-6551;  jlacherfeldman@lsu.edu 2018
Engineering        
Human Sciences and Education Child and Family Studies Jennifer Baumgartner 578-0312;   jbaum@lsu.edu 2017
Veterinary Medicine Pathobiological Science James Miller (CHAIR) 578-9652;   jmille1@lsu.edu 2016
Mass Communications Mass Communications Andrea Miller 578-3146;   almiller@lsu.edu 2016
Coast and Environment Entomology Linda Hooper-Bui 578-6316;   lindabui@lsu.edu 2018
Agriculture Animal Science Cathy Williams 578-4574;  cwilliams@agcenter.lsu.edu 2018

 

Courses and Curricula Committee

College Department Member Contact Information Term Expires
Agrciulture Entomology Michael Stout 578-1211;   mstout@agctr.lsu.edu 2018
Art and Design Graphic Design Lynne Baggett 578-1793;   lbagge2@lsu.edu 2017
Mass Communications Mass Communications Hyojung Park 578-2426;   hjpark@lsu.edu 2018
Humanities and Social Sciences English Richard Moreland 578-7804;   enmore@lsu.edu 2016
Humanities and Social Sciences Foreign Languages Emily Batinski 578-6616;   slbati@lsu.edu 2016
Human Sciences and Education Education Jacqueline Bach 578-6879;   jbach@lsu.edu 2017
Engineering Chemical Engineering Aymen Okeil 578-7048;   aokeil@lsu.edu 2017
Science Chemistry John Hopkins 578-3478;   chopk@lsu.edu 2017
Science Mathematics Larry Smolinsky 578-1570; mmsmol@lsu.edu 2017
Business Management Daniel Marin 578-6189;   bamari@lsu.edu 2016
Music and Dramatic Arts Music Pamela Pike 578-3270;   pdpike@lsu.edu 2016
Coast and Environment Oceanography Lawrence Rouse (CHAIR) 578-2953;   lrouse@lsu.edu 2016
Human Services and Education Library Information Sciences Michelynne McKnight 578-7411;   mmck@lsu.edu 2018
Office of Academic Affairs Vice-Provost Matthew Lee (EX-OFFICIO) mlee@lsu.edu 2016

 

Faculty Grievance Committee

College Department Member Contact Information Term Expires
Art and Design Art Gerald Bower 578-8749;  gbower@lsu.edu 2018
Human Sciences and Eucation Education Roland Mitchell 578-    ; rwmitch@lsu.edu 2017
Humanities and Social Sciences Sociology Tim Slack 578-1116;  slack@lsu.edu 2018
Mass Communications Mass Communications Martin Johnson 578-7381;  martnj@lsu.edu 2018
Veterinary Medicine Veterinary Medicine Arthur Penn 578-9760;  apenn@vetmed.lsu.edu 2017
Business Finance Wei-Ling Song 578-6258; wsong@lsu.edu 2017
Agriculture Human Ecology Sarah Pierce 578-1725;  pierce@lsu.edu 2016
Humanities and Social Sciences French Frank Anselmo 578-6627;  fanselm@lsu.edu 2016
Mass Communications Mass Communications Nicole Dahman 578-2095;   ndahman@lsu.edu 2016
Engineering Civil and Environmental Engineering Brian Wohlson (ALTERNATE) 578-5247;  brian@rsip.lsu.edu 2018
Music and Dramatic Arts

Music

Carlos Riazuelo criazuelo@lsu.edu 2016

 

General Education Committee

College Department Member Contact Information Term Expires
Mass Communications Mass Communications

Len Apcar

  2018
Agriculture Renewable Natural Resources John “Andy” Nyman (CHAIR) 578-4220;   jnyman@agctr.lsu.edu 2016
Art and Design ARchitecture Robert Zwirn 578-6885;   rzwirn@lsu.edu 2016
         
Coast and Environment Oceanography Haosheng Huang 578-5117;  huang7@lsu.edu 2018
Music and Dramatic Arts Musicology Alison McFarland 578-2562;  amcfar@lsu.edu 2016
Humanities and Social Sciences Political Science Kathleen Bratton 578-1912;   bratton@lsu.edu 2016
Engineering Civil and Environmental Engineering Sherif Ishak 578-4846;   sishak@lsu.edu 2017
Engineering Biological and Agricultural Engineering Dorin Boldor 578-7762;   dboldor@agcenter.lsu.edu 2016
Science Geology and Geophysics Carol M. Wicks 578-2692;  cwicks@math.lsu.edu 2018
Business Accounting Joseph Legoria 578-6202;  jlegoria@lsu.edu 2016
Agriculture Entomology James Ottea (ALTERNATE) 578-1841; jottea@lsu.edu 2017
LSU Registrar Robert Doolos 578-2070;   rdoolos@lsu.edu 2016
LSU CELT Bobby Matthews 578-1145;   isdblm@lsu.edu 2016
Office of Academic Affairs Vice-Provost Matthew Lee (EX-OFFICIO) mlee@lsu.edu 2016

 

Internationalization Committee

College Department Member Contact Information Term Expires
Science Chemistry Luigi Marzilli 578-0933;   lmarzil@lsu.edu 2018
Science Biological Sciences Kyle Harms (CHAIR) 578-2597;   kharms@lsu.edu 2018
Art and Design Landscape Architecture Bruce Sharky 578-1441;   bshark2@lsu.edu 2018
Art and Design Architecture Greg Watson 578-6885;   gregoryw@lsu.edu 2018
Business Information Systems and Decision Sciences Ye-Sho Chen 578-2510;   qmchen@lsu.edu 2018
Business Information Systems and Decision Sciences Ed Watson 578-2502;   ewatson@lsu.edu 2018
LSU Libraries Hill Memorial Library Jennifer Mitchell 578-0975;  jmitc84@lsu.edu 2018
Humanities and Social Sciences English Elin Epperson 578-2822;   eeppers@lsu.edu 2016
Humanities and Social Sciences Geography and Anthropology Mary Brody 578-6174;   gajill@lsu.edu 2016
Humanities and Social Sciences English Angeletta Gourdine 578-2986;   agourdi@lsu.edu 2016
Human Sciences and Education Education Kenneth Fasching-Varner (VICE-CHAIR) 578-2918;   varner@lsu.edu 2016
Human Sciences and Education School of Human Resource Education and Workforce Development Petra Robinson 578-5753;   petrar@lsu.edu 2018
Agriculture Plant, Environment, and Soil Sciences Carl Motsenbocker 578-1036;   cmotsenbocker@agcenter.lsu.edu 2016
Agriculture Renewable Natural Resources Y. Jun Xu 578-4168;   yjxu@lsu.edu 2018
Coast and Environment Environmental Studies Aixin Hou 578-4294;   ahou@lsu.edu 2016
Coast and Environment Oceanography and Coastal Studies Sibel Bargu 578-0029;   sbargu@lsu.edu 2018
Music and Dramatic Arts Music Lin He 578-2650;   linhe@lsu.edu 2016
Music and Dramatic Arts Music Dennis Parker 578-2590;   dparke5@lsu.edu 2018
Veterinary Medicine Pathobiological Science Kevin Macaluso 578-4168;  kmacaluso@vetmed.lsu.edu 2018
Engineering Computer Science Sukhamay Kundu 578-2246;  kundulundu@yahoo.com 2016
Engineering Mechanical and Industrial Engineering Ram Devireddy 578-5891;   devireddy@lsu.edu 2018
Faculty Senate Executive Committee Veterinary Medicine Fabio Del Piero 578-9737;   fdelpiero@lsu.edu 2018
Inrernational Programs International Programs Hector Zapata 578-2766;   hzapata@agcenter.lsu.edu Ex Officio

 

Library Committee

College Department Member Contact Information Term Expires
Science Chemistry William H. Daly 578-3361;   chdaly@lsu.edu 2018
Engineering Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Ramachandran “Vaidy” Vaidyanathan 578-5238;   vaidy@lsu.edu 2018
Music and Dramatic Arts Theater Alan Sikes 578-3536;   asikes@lsu.edu 2018
Humanities and Social Sciences Foreign Languages Gundela Hachmann 578-5170;   ghachmann@lsu.edu 2018
Agriculture Agrcultural Economics Jeffrey Gillespie 578-2759;   jmgille@lsu.edu 2018
Museums Natural Science Judith Schiebout 578-2717;   jschie@lsu.edu 2018
Library Dean Stanley Wilder 578-2217;   wilder@lsu.edu Ex Officio
Library Associate Dean Lois Kuyper-Rushing 578-4622;   lkuyper@lsu.edu Ex Officio

 

LSU Press Committee

College Department Member Contact Information Term Expires
Business Accounting Larry Crumbley 578-6231;  dcrumbl@lsu.edu 2018
Veterinary Medicine Equine Health Mandi Lopez 578-9918;   mlopez@vetmed.lsu.edu 2017
Science Biological Sciences Vincent LiCata 578-5233;   licatal@lsu.edu 2017
Coast and Environment Oceanography Joseph Powers 578-7659;  jepowers@lsu.edu 2016
Humanities and Social Sciences History Christine Kooi 578-4499;   kentm@lsu.edu 2017
Human Sciences and Education Education Paul Binford 578-3143;   pebinford@lsu.edu 2016
LSU Library Hill Library Tara Laver 578-6546;   tzachar@lsu.edu 2016
Music and Dramatic Arts Music Robert Peck 578-6830;   rpeck@lsu.edu 2016
Mass Communications Journalism Judith Sylvester 578-2067;   jsylves@lsu.edu 2018

 

Student Aid and Scholarships Committee

College Department Member Contact Information Term Expires
Agriculture Agricultural Economics Hector Zapata (CHAIR) 578-2766;   hzapata@agcenter.lsu.edu 2016
Sciences Biological Sciences William Wischusen 578-8239;   ewischu@lsu.edu 2016

 

mike mascot