mikebanner lsu faculty senate Standing Committees

 

LSU FACULTY SENATE COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS, 2016–2017

Admissions, Standards, and Honors Committee

College Member Contact Information Term Expires
Coast and Environment Kanchen Maiti 578-4531;   kmaiti@lsu.edu 2018
Humanities and Social Sciences Graham Bodie (CHAIR) 578-4172;   gbodie@lsu.edu 2017
Science Gary King 578-1901;   gking@lsu.edu 2017
Veterinary Medicine Fakhri Al-Bagdadi 578-9886;   falbag1@lsu.edu 2018
Human Sciences and Education Alex Garn 578-5954;   agarn@lsu.edu 2019
Engineering Greg Griffin 578-3064;   griffin@lsu.edu 2019
Business Douglas McMillin 578-3798; eodoug@lsu.edu 2019
Agriculture Cathleen Williams 578-4574;   cwilliams@agcenter.lsu.edu 2019
Human Sciences and Education Suzanne Stauffer 578-1461;   stauffer@lsu.edu 2017
Office of Academic Affairs Matthew Lee (EX-OFFICIO) mlee@lsu.edu 2017
Athletics Walt Holliday (NON-VOTING ADVISOR) 578-7758;   wholliday@lsu.edu 2017
Honors College Michael Blandino (NON-VOTING ADVISOR) 578-8845;   mblandi@lsu.edu 2017

 

Benefits Advisory Committee

College Member Contact Information Term Expires
Human Services and Education Pamela Blanchard 578-2297;  pamb@lsu.edu 2018
Science Roger A. Laine (CHAIR) 578-4619;   rlaine@lsu.edu 2019
Humanities and Social Sciences Stuart Irvine 578-6528;  sirvine@lsu.edu 2018
Engineering Marwa Hassan 578-9189;  marwa@lsu.edu 2018
Agriculture Sabrina Taylor 578-4137;   staylor@agcenter.lsu.edu 2019
Veterinary Medicine Fakhri Al-Bagdadi 578-9886;   albagdadi@vetmed.lsu.edu 2019

 

Budget and Planning Advisory Committee

College Member Contact Information Term Expires
Business Joseph Mason 578-6255;   masonj@lsu.edu 2018
Science George Cochran (CHAIR) 578-1614;   cochran@lsu.edu 2018
Human Sciences and Education Eugene Kennedy 578-2193;   ekennedy@lsu.edu 2018
Engineering Suresh Rai 578-4832;   srai@lsu.edu 2019
Science George Stanley 578-3471;   gstanley@lsu.edu 2019
Music and Dramatic Arts Richard Holben 578-4174;   rholbe2@lsu.edu 2018
Mass Communications Judith Sylvester 578-2067;   jsylves@lsu.edu 2018
Veterinary Medicine Fabio Del Piero 578-9737;   fdelpiero@lsu.edu 2018

 

Committee on Committees

College Member Contact Information Term Expires
Sciences Patrick DiMario 578-1512;   pdimari@lsu.edu 2017
Humanities and Social Sciences Brannon Costello 578-2867;  bcostell@lsu.edu 2018
Music and Dramatic Arts Joseph Skillen 578-2646;   jskille@lsu.edu 2018
Engineering Frank Tsai 578-4246;   ftsai@lsu.edu 2019
Human Sciences and Education Jennifer Baumgartner 578-0312;   jbaum@lsu.edu 2017
Veterinary Medicine Joseph Francis 578-jfrancis;   jfrancis@lsu.edu 2019
Mass Communications Josh Grimm 578-5198;   jgrimm@lsu.edu 2019
Coast and Environment Linda Hooper-Bui 578-6316;   lindabui@lsu.edu 2018
Agriculture Cathy Williams 578-4574;  cwilliams@agcenter.lsu.edu 2018

 

Courses and Curricula Committee

For questions or concerns please contact the chair. Information for submitting course and curricula proposals can be found on the Registrar's Website: https://sites01.lsu.edu/wp/registraroffice/faculty-services/faculty-senate-course-curricula-committee/


College Member Contact Information Term Expires
Agrciulture James Ottea 578-1841;   jottea@agctr.lsu.edu 2019
Art and Design Lynne Baggett 578-1793;   lbagge2@lsu.edu 2017
Mass Communications Hyojung Park 578-2426;   hjpark@lsu.edu 2018
Humanities and Social Sciences Richard Moreland 578-7804;   enmore@lsu.edu 2019
Human Sciences and Education Jacqueline Bach 578-6879;   jbach@lsu.edu 2017
Engineering Aymen Okeil 578-7048;   aokeil@lsu.edu 2017
Science John Hopkins (CHAIR) 578-3478;   chhopk@lsu.edu 2017
Science Larry Smolinsky 578-1570; mmsmol@lsu.edu 2017
Business Daniel Marin 578-6189;   bamari@lsu.edu 2019
Coast and Environment Lawrence Rouse 578-2953;   lrouse@lsu.edu 2019
Human Services and Education Amanda Benson 578-3549;   abenson@lsu.edu 2019
Office of Academic Affairs Matthew Lee (EX-OFFICIO) mlee@lsu.edu 2017

 

Faculty Grievance Committee

College Member Contact Information Term Expires
Art and Design Gerald Bower 578-8749;  gbower@lsu.edu 2018
Human Sciences and Eucation Roland Mitchell 578-    ; rwmitch@lsu.edu 2017
Humanities and Social Sciences Tim Slack 578-1116;  slack@lsu.edu 2018
Mass Communications Kasey Windels 578-    ;  kwindels@lsu.edu@lsu.edu 2019
Veterinary Medicine Arthur Penn (CHAIR) 578-9760;  apenn@vetmed.lsu.edu 2017
Business Wei-Ling Song 578-6258; wsong@lsu.edu 2017
Human Sciences and Education Pamela Monroe 578-5225;  pmonroe@lsu.edu 2019
Humanities and Social Sciences Frank Anselmo 578-6627;  fanselm@lsu.edu 2019
Human Sciences and Education Arend Van Gemmert 578-9142;   gemmert@lsu.edu 2019
Engineering Brian Wohlson (ALTERNATE) 578-5247;  brian@rsip.lsu.edu 2018

 

General Education Committee

College Member Contact Information Term Expires
Mass Communications

Len Apcar

  2018
Agriculture Bill Kelso 578-4071;   wkelso@agctr.lsu.edu 2019
Art and Design Robert Holton 578-4271;   rholton@lsu.edu 2019
Music and Dramatic Arts Espen Lillestlatten 578-2562;  espen@lsu.edu 2019
Humanities and Social Sciences Kathleen Bratton (CHAIR) 578-1912;   bratton@lsu.edu 2019
Engineering Sherif Ishak 578-4846;   sishak@lsu.edu 2017
Engineering Dorin Boldor 578-7762;   dboldor@agcenter.lsu.edu 2017
Science Carol M. Wicks 578-2692;  cwicks@lsu.edu 2018
Agriculture James Ottea (VICE-CHAIR) 578-1841;   jottea@lsu.edu 2017
LSU Robert Doolos 578-2070;   rdoolos@lsu.edu 2017
LSU Bobby Matthews 578-1145;   isdblm@lsu.edu 2017
Office of Academic Affairs Matthew Lee (EX-OFFICIO) mlee@lsu.edu 2017

 

Internationalization Committee

College Member Contact Information Term Expires
Science Luigi Marzilli 578-0933;   lmarzil@lsu.edu 2018
Science Kyle Harms (CHAIR) 578-2597;   kharms@lsu.edu 2018
Art and Design Bruce Sharky 578-1441;   bshark2@lsu.edu 2018
Art and Design Greg Watson 578-6885;   gregoryw@lsu.edu 2018
Business Ye-Sho Chen 578-2510;   qmchen@lsu.edu 2018
Business Ed Watson 578-2502;   ewatson@lsu.edu 2018
Human Sciences and Education Petra Robinson 578-5753;   petrar@lsu.edu 2018
Agriculture Y. Jun Xu 578-4168;   yjxu@lsu.edu 2018
Music and Dramatic Arts Dennis Parker 578-2590;   dparke5@lsu.edu 2018
Veterinary Medicine Kevin Macaluso 578-4168;  kmacaluso@vetmed.lsu.edu 2018
Engineering Ram Devireddy 578-5891;   devireddy@lsu.edu 2018
Faculty Senate Executive Committee Fabio Del Piero 578-9737;   fdelpiero@lsu.edu 2018
Inrernational Programs Hector Zapata 578-2766;   hzapata@agcenter.lsu.edu Ex Officio

 

Library Committee

College Member Contact Information Term Expires
Science William H. Daly 578-3361;   chdaly@lsu.edu 2018
Engineering Ramachandran “Vaidy” Vaidyanathan 578-5238;   vaidy@lsu.edu 2018
Music and Dramatic Arts Alan Sikes 578-3536;   asikes@lsu.edu 2018
Humanities and Social Sciences Gundela Hachmann 578-5170;   ghachmann@lsu.edu 2018
Agriculture Jeffrey Gillespie 578-2759;   jmgille@lsu.edu 2018
Humanities and Social Sciences Leslie Tuttle 578-4493;   ltuttle@lsu.edu 2019
Museums Judith Schiebout 578-2717;   jschie@lsu.edu 2018
Human Sciences and Education Brenton Stewart 578-1462;   brentonstewart@lsu.edu 2019
Library Stanley Wilder 578-2217;   wilder@lsu.edu Ex Officio
Library Lois Kuyper-Rushing 578-4622;   lkuyper@lsu.edu Ex Officio

 

LSU Press Committee

College Member Contact Information Term Expires
Business Larry Crumbley 578-6231;  dcrumbl@lsu.edu 2018
Veterinary Medicine Mandi Lopez 578-9918;   mlopez@vetmed.lsu.edu 2017
Science Vincent LiCata 578-5233;   licatal@lsu.edu 2017
Humanities and Social Sciences Michael Pasquier 578-2271;   mpasquier@lsu.edu 2019
Humanities and Social Sciences Christine Kooi 578-4499;   kentm@lsu.edu 2017
LSU Library Tara Laver 578-6546;   tzachar@lsu.edu 2019
Music and Dramatic Arts Robert Peck 578-6830;   rpeck@lsu.edu 2019
Mass Communications Judith Sylvester 578-2067;   jsylves@lsu.edu 2018

 

Student Aid and Scholarships Committee

College Member Contact Information Term Expires
Agriculture Hector Zapata (CHAIR) 578-2766;   hzapata@agcenter.lsu.edu 2019
Sciences William Wischusen 578-8239;   ewischu@lsu.edu 2019

 

mike mascot