Louisiana Fisheries
Current NewsAbout UsBiological InfoManagement InfoHabitat Info
Louisiana Fisherman Professionalism ProgramAquaculture InfoLegal & Socio-Economic Issues
Fisheries & PeopleResources & PublicationsFisheries FAQsSearch
LSU AgCenter Louisiana Sea Grant Louisiana Fisheries Louisiana Fisheries

Home > About Us

Louisiana's fisheries touch the people of Louisiana every day, providing food, recreation, and employment to all ages in all parts of the state. Through this website, all of Louisiana's fishermen, women and children can find information about Louisiana's species, gear, regulations, and the environment that support them. Louisiana Sea Grant specialists and agents from the Louisiana State University Agricultural Center are dedicated to sustaining these fisheries and their environments.

About Us: Sea Grant Extension Project Faculty & Agents


Click to Enlarge Map

Julie Anderson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Specialist, Fisheries
JAnderson@agcenter.lsu.edu

Jon W. Bell
Professor, Extension, Seafood Quality
jbell@agcenter.lsu.edu

Thu Bui
Assistant Marine Agent, St. Mary, Iberia, and Vermilion Parishes
TBui@agcenter.lsu.edu

Rex H. Caffey, Ph.D.
Director of Marine Extension
rcaffey@agctr.lsu.edu

Julie Falgout
Seafood Industry Liaison
LSU AgCenter & Louisiana Sea Grant
JFalgout@agcenter.lsu.edu  

Carol D. Franze
Associate Marine Agent, St. Tammany and Tangipahoa Parishes
cfranze@agcenter.lsu.edu

Albert 'Rusty' Gaudé
Marine Agent, Jefferson, Orleans, St. Charles and St. John Parishes
agaude@agctr.lsu.edu

Twyla Herrington
Associate Area Agent, Plaquemines and St. Bernard Parishes
therrington@agcenter.lsu.edu

Thomas Hymel
Marine Agent, Iberia, St. Martin, Lafayette, Vermilion, St. Landry, & Avoyelles Parishes
thymel@agctr.lsu.edu

Brian LeBlanc, Ph.D.
Professor, Specialist, Water Quality
bleblanc@agctr.lsu.edu

C. Gregory Lutz, Ph.D.
Professor, Specialist, Aquaculture
glutz@agctr.lsu.edu

Alan Matherne
Marine Agent, Terrebonne and Lafourche Parishes
amatherne@agcenter.lsu.edu

Kevin A. Savoie
Marine Agent, Cameron and Calcasieu Parishes
ksavoie@agctr.lsu.edu

Mark Shirley
Marine Agent, Jefferson Davis, Vermilion, Acadia, St. Landry, Evangeline, Cameron, Calcasieu, Lafayette, Beauregard, & Allen Parishes
mshirley@agctr.lsu.edu

John Supan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Specialist, Molluscan Shellfish
jsupan@lsu.edu

Maurice Wolcott
Instructor & Extension Specialist, GIS Support
mwolcott@agctr.lsu.edu

 

Louisiana Fisheries Louisiana Sea Grant LSU AgCenter